We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

A1 Northbound, Scotch Corner DL10 5EQ, England
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    55
    40
    12
    10
See reviews for
56
52
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Essex
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 1 night before going to another venue. We have stayed at this Travelodge before it was refurbished. Sam on reception was very welcoming and informative of places to eat etc. We had a room on the 1st floor at the rear of the building. The room was clean and quiet. For a budget nights sleep you cant beat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bright and airy room and friendly, welcoming reception staff. Soap and shower gel was provided and kid's beds were made up. Both theses things don't usually happen at travelodges so this was a welcome bonus. The cost of the room for 2 nights was excellent value for money. Would definitiely use again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So cold and uninviting, nearby Little Chef was closed. Did not know of major road works affecting access. poor quality bedding. no heating in the bathroom and very limited in the bedroom. really hard keeping elderly lady in our party warm

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. If road works are taking place near to our hotels, we do put this on our website to inform guests as unfortunately the hotel are unable to contact every guest that is due to stay. As standard we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scotch Corner hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite being close to the motorway, the hotel was quiet, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Tea and coffee supplied. Price was also very reasonable. It was easy to access the local area, very close to the pretty small town of richmond. i would definitely use again to visit North yorkshire or as a stop over... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I booked this hotel I thought it was at a service station. , therefore I drove past it and went to the Travelodge at the service station further along the A1. I then had to go back to this one. The only place to eat on site is a Little Chef. It closed at 8pm. The place is tired... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really was value for money at 37.00 very clean and clean bedding and bathroom but too utilitarian like a hostel. Food was provided by an on site little chef, which was like a trip back in time, and honestly the worse food I have ever eaten. Really hard to find on the A1 didn't see it till we passed it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
121 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This seems to be an old Travelodge - in need of a facelift. Despite the appearance - the staff were friendly & efficient, the room was clean, and the shower worked. The old CRT TV managed some ITV channels - but nothing fromBBC - the staff were aware of this & very apologetic. When arriving from the south on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This Travelodge looks a little run down, as others have mentioned. But the beds are fantastically comfortable. As others have also mentioned, it could be a little difficult to find, although we found it easily as we arrived quite late at night. The staff were excellent, knew a lot about the local area. Good value for a room for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stay here. The basics are good, the way they are often not in private hotels, B&Bs, guesthouses and especially the hit'n'miss experience via airBNB. These TravelLodge rooms are dated, but... Warm. Heating was independently controlled so I could set it for Malaysian conditions to which I'm used. It obviously also stays on permanently so the walls have warmed and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

the travelodge here was very good, the room was a good size with a sofa and bed!! the shower was also very good! theres parking on site with a little chef next to it so you can get food aswell! the check in process was quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question