We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

A1 Northbound, Scotch Corner DL10 5EQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Scotch Corner
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
johnmW8640KM Glasgow, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    65
    41
    12
    11
See reviews for
63
62
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel are really good, thanks to Brenda and Sam for all they did to make our stay problem free, organising escorts for the road closures on the A1.Best hotel in over 20 years of stays

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on Friday 26th on way up to Durham University. Very conveniently placed. We had dinner and breakfast at the little chef and got a 20% discount voucher at reception when we checked in. Room was fine and clean, just what you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff here are very helpful and keen to make your stay pleasent one, but the hotel is showing signs of age with some of its fixtures. The exit on to the A1 is a bit tight but helped by the 50 MPH and needs a bit attention when leaving.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We tend to avoid Travelodge - for every good one there will be several which are, at best, underwhelming. After every bad experience we leave them alone for a while then, like lemmings heading for the drop over the cliff, we try again! This visit started badly, we'd arrived from the north, on the A1 - and the hotel isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re really sorry to learn of the issues you had in reaching our hotel. Where possible, we do endeavour to provide details of possible hindrances due to road works and closures, however we can only rely on information provided to us by the local councils and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We’re also really... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scotch Corner hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the staff,room and service excellent.we enjoyed staying and found the staff very courteous.Everything was fine.We would certainly recommend the travelodge to those looking for a friendly stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean room and value for money, All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had 400 miles to travel to Scotland and it made a pleasant half way stop over, and return stop over. With Little Chef next door for food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a couple of nights for a short break. Room and bathroom clean and tidy. Receptionist gave a very friendly greeting and asked about our trip. Got a room at the back so was quiet. Bed very comfy. Nice breakfasts and evening meal in The Little Chef next door. Wasn't our first stay there and won't be the last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight enroute to Cumbria. An excellent welcome from receptionist Debz and cleaning staff who were just leaving. A clean quiet room on the back of the lodge,no traffic noise. Clean and a good nights sleep. Room large I assume that a sofa bed had been removed and an extra chair would have been welcome. Little chef needs a facelift.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great for one night - we stayed over before a family christening. Large room with very comfortable bed and helpful, friendly reception staff. Everything was clean and well prepared. Only slight problem was that there wasn't a bath may. Overall, really good value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Powys
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on night this week before a meeting in Richmond. Very friendly helpful reception staff, no noise from the busy main road (ask for a room at the rear) - room very clean but as others have said in need of an update and refresh which is due shortly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay