We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby

A1 Northbound, Scotch Corner DL10 5EQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Scotch Corner
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Willy208 Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    65
    42
    12
    11
See reviews for
65
64
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This Travelodge has apparently been refurbished but it is hard to see where, yes the bed has been changed and it was very comfortable, BUT the furniture in the three different rooms I stayed in had seen better days and was threadbare and definitely needed replacement as far as I could see refurbishment means a new bed and a lick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable bed and the room was very clean. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and gave us information about places to eat in the locality. Our only complaint was the signage to the hotel is slightly obstructed by the trees on the roadside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

no weddings here so no noise into the small hours. The A1 was closed overnight but the staff were really helpful explaining the diversion. the traffic was light and we found the Yorkshire Dales Autograss track no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night with small children and had no problems. The room was perfectly clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were provided directions when we discovered some road closures that night. If I'm in that neck of the woods I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in the way back from a holiday. The standard of cleanliness and tidiness was high and the staff were friendly and sympathetic to the nearby road closures and traffic problems. One member of staff stayed on the phone to help guide us through a complicated diversion. In summary...Friendly and helpful staff, high standard of cleanliness and adjacent to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are really good, thanks to Brenda and Sam for all they did to make our stay problem free, organising escorts for the road closures on the A1.Best hotel in over 20 years of stays

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here on Friday 26th on way up to Durham University. Very conveniently placed. We had dinner and breakfast at the little chef and got a 20% discount voucher at reception when we checked in. Room was fine and clean, just what you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff here are very helpful and keen to make your stay pleasent one, but the hotel is showing signs of age with some of its fixtures. The exit on to the A1 is a bit tight but helped by the 50 MPH and needs a bit attention when leaving.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We tend to avoid Travelodge - for every good one there will be several which are, at best, underwhelming. After every bad experience we leave them alone for a while then, like lemmings heading for the drop over the cliff, we try again! This visit started badly, we'd arrived from the north, on the A1 - and the hotel isn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner Skeeby, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We’re really sorry to learn of the issues you had in reaching our hotel. Where possible, we do endeavour to provide details of possible hindrances due to road works and closures, however we can only rely on information provided to us by the local councils and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. We’re also really... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scotch Corner hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

We found the staff,room and service excellent.we enjoyed staying and found the staff very courteous.Everything was fine.We would certainly recommend the travelodge to those looking for a friendly stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Kings Head Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Frenchgate Hotel
The Frenchgate Hotel
#2 of 7 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hartforth Hall Hotel
Hartforth Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
9.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay