We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    45
    27
    8
    15
See reviews for
41
50
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location and too not noisy. Basic room well looked after by staff but they do need redecorating as the rooms are looking tired now. there was a choice of eating but based on Motorway Service area type, you'd need to go to a local restaurant if you wanted anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night to break our journey south on the Easter weekend. Arrived c.10.30pm and luckily some of the food outlets were open til 11. Up and out early the next morning but again the coffee shops were open so we were able to get a takeaway breakfast. We weren't bothered by noise at all - even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Typical of Travelodge, but maybe better than some, this one is well situated just off the A1, easy to find and quiet. There are good eating options not too far away. Clean room, clean linen and comfortable bed. Poor TV picture, wi-fi free for only 30 mins per day - but you have free wi-fi in the retail zone next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleased it was easy to find, as I came by coach off the Moto way. The real selling point is great proximity to food and coffee services. Room is clean and bright, bathroom facilities are a little spartan, however.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carshalton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Booked two rooms at this Travelodge as dropping our son off at Catterick. Easy to find. Lovely staff during check in and check out, very informative about local places to eat. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would definately stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Excellent value, paid £31 Rooms little on the worn side but clean, just what I needed arrived at 11pm 'hit the sack' bed very comfortable, then up at 6 to carry on North. Location brilliant a little noisey but what should you expect on the busy A1.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryde, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Slept well, good location but attention to house keeping was poor . There was dried sick over the wall by the main bed and there was Mould all around the main window, which in the morning was so full of condensation it poured onto the beds and made them wet. I appreciate the hotel was to go a full renovation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you’re happy with the hotel’s location. We’re truly sorry to learn of that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before... More 

Travelers are raving about these Scotch Corner hotels

Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
58 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

the travelodge at scotch corner a1 southbound is a room with a bed a good price!! it feels like the hotel is busy and the rooms look a little worn. however there clean and the showers are good. its located in within the service station so there is plenty of facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a friends wedding and booked the room at the flabbergastingly low price of £18 for the night. The location was perfect for the wedding and for getting to in the first place. At £18 per night we were not expecting much, the rooms are basic but comfortable and warm. The main grumble I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times. Great Value Hotel. The customer service is excellent. This is a very basic Motorway Service Travelodge, but you definitely get more than what you pay for. I would recommend this travelodge to any traveller who needs a safe and comfortable place to stay. Scotch Corner services are surprisingly good (M&S, Costa, WHSmiths, Burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question