We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Scotch Corner hotels

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Scotch Corner
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
dmc2841
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    41
    26
    8
    15
See reviews for
40
48
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Ryde, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Slept well, good location but attention to house keeping was poor . There was dried sick over the wall by the main bed and there was Mould all around the main window, which in the morning was so full of condensation it poured onto the beds and made them wet. I appreciate the hotel was to go a full renovation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear that you’re happy with the hotel’s location. We’re truly sorry to learn of that your room was not cleaned to a high level of cleanliness as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We always do our best to find and fix any issues before... More 

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the travelodge at scotch corner a1 southbound is a room with a bed a good price!! it feels like the hotel is busy and the rooms look a little worn. however there clean and the showers are good. its located in within the service station so there is plenty of facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a friends wedding and booked the room at the flabbergastingly low price of £18 for the night. The location was perfect for the wedding and for getting to in the first place. At £18 per night we were not expecting much, the rooms are basic but comfortable and warm. The main grumble I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North West
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here a couple of times. Great Value Hotel. The customer service is excellent. This is a very basic Motorway Service Travelodge, but you definitely get more than what you pay for. I would recommend this travelodge to any traveller who needs a safe and comfortable place to stay. Scotch Corner services are surprisingly good (M&S, Costa, WHSmiths, Burger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wirral
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

stayed here for just 1 night.a1 was closed and was rang in the morning by the staff to tell us of an alternative route,excellent service.staff were lovely and very helpful.hotel needs updating but was still comfortable and clean.in the grounds of the hotel are burgerking,m&s,spar and a petrol station, all reasonable prices.will deffinately be staying here again,specially at £38 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Had a phone call on the norning of our check on to tell us the A1 was closed and gucen an alternate route. I was shocked and amazed at this wonderful service! Hotel clean, comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful! I would definately stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel whilst travelling back from Scotland. Staff very welcoming, room clean and tidy, black-out blinds made sleeping very easy, Free Parking in the carpark (registration at reception required) All the usual facilities available locally for refreshments and re-stocking the car (sweets and drinks) Very convenient for travelling - quick and easy Check-In/Out Staff very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Good hotel to stay staff very nice and helpful. Great price and the kids loved the Krispy Kremes!!!!!!. Overall hotel is clean and comfortable. Family rooms was a very large room a kingsize bed and two single beds.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We stayed here to break a long journey down south. I contacted the hotel i advance to check that we could arrive at midnight and the lady was very helpful. We arrived slightly later and were given a warm welcome from Emma which was appreciated. The room was comfortable with a new bed, warm bedding and hot shower. This lodge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I stayed one night at this hotel. The receptionists were very helpful, the room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and it wasn't as noisy as I'd feared. A tick and a gold star to all concerned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Address: Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scotch Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scotch Corner a1 Southbound Hotel Scotch Corner
Travel Lodge Scotch Corner
Scotch Corner Travel Lodge
Scotch Corner Travelodge

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay