We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    57
    31
    11
    17
See reviews for
45
62
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stayed 1 night but got no complaints. On arrival Clair on reception was so helpful letting us register car as we was early and able to accommodate a room where it wouldn't be too noisy. After having a bite to eat came back and was checked in by a gentleman called Tom who was also very helpful telling of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is what you would expect. Rooms could do with a refresh, particularly the bathroom and terrible shower. Room also incredibly hot, windows did open and fan in room but still very hot. Biggest issue is the planned overnight closures of the A1M, the diversion meant a 15 mile journey late at night took us nearly 90 minutes due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Scotch Corner hotels

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room with en-suite for £40 = not bad. Close to A1 so convenient but road noise not obtrusive. Soap & towels supplied, also kettle, coffee and milk. Missed the entrance first time so worth keeping a more careful look out! Could park car under window so useful for keeping an eye on the car. We paid £3 for WiFi,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

'You pay what you get for' people say and there's nothing like a value for money hotel that comes above all that. Clean, tidy, quiet and great location...turning up at an unearthly time of morning was no problem to the night staff who were welcoming and smiling..it helps! Service area has plenty of choice of fast food (M&S if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
262 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on 20th Aug 2013 on our way to Peterborough / Yaxley from Stirling via Lanark. I had driven for almost whole day with brief halts at several places and all I needed was a place to rest. We had booked this in advance and it turned out to be value for money. Moto Service area had plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well worth the stay. Very pleasant staff. We were greated at reception by a nice man and advised on places to eat out and he was very nice to us. The value was extremely good and the location was perfect for where we wanted to go. No noise at all :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Turned up after driving for 6 hours alone with 3 small children to be told my booking had been cancelled but I could re book for the room for £84. Initially it cost me £24!!! They could offer no explain ration as to why the room had been cancelled. I certainly hadn't cancelled it. Terrible customer service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn that your booking was not found on our system, we understand that our staff did the best they could to locate your booking however regrettably it was not found. We would like to be able to contact to investigate this and determine why your booking was not on our... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over a recent weekend for a nearby wedding. We arranged to check in early by calling the hotel direct the day before. We were checked in by Claire who was very friendly and gave us lots of nearby information, including discounts at services. We were told we could have irons, ironing boards and fans if we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently booked 3 rooms here as an overnight travel stop. Easy to find as right at the services. Very little road noise inside the hotel surprisingly. Basic hotel but clean and all you would expect from this hotel range. Would use it again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very poor Travelodge, I stayed here around 15 years ago and standards seemed to have deteriorated. I travelled on business and my employer paid £45.90 for the room, there is nowhere to get a decent evening meal or breakfast, only Burger King & Costa Coffee. There is a decent pub in the village, Middleton Tyas, a 15 minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scotch Corner
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington A1 Scotch Corner
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Kings Head Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hartforth Hall Hotel
Hartforth Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Frenchgate Hotel
The Frenchgate Hotel
#1 of 7 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Walworth Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay