We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound

Moto Service Area | Middleton Tyas Lane, Scotch Corner DL10 6PQ, England
Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    47
    30
    8
    16
See reviews for
41
54
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travelodge after a long journey from Kent, first impression when we walked down the corridor towards our room was the horrible damp floaty smell that was also there in our cell (sorry room). The room was cold when we went in, there were no curtains up just a roller blind and there were no pictures up... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Scotch Corner A1 Southbound, responded to this review

Your feedback is greatly appreciated Lorraine. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback is invaluable and we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We're not big fans of travellodge having had not so great experiences in the past. However, this was the cheapest option for a nearby wedding. We didn't have high hopes but were surprised by the very comfy bed! The room was a touch outdated (refurb coming soon apparently) but it was spotlessly clean. It was fairly quiet but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wollaston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a one night stopover and was conveniently located. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and fortunately recommended a local pub for an evening meal. The onsite eating options consisted of a burger chain and another offering sandwiches. The bed was comfortable although the room looked in need of decoration. The bathroom was also in need of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow
Level Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We stayed for two nights at the holiday weekend. The rooms are small and very sparsely decorated, plain walls with no pictures. A blackout blind covers the window but there are no curtains to cover the edges. The room was exceptionally hot during the night even though the radiator was off. There is a hanging rail for your clothes but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ban Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Nice friendly place to stay if you need a stopover. Rooms comfortable if quite basic. The place is going to have an upgrade soon apparently so will improve. Could do with more tea/coffee in room but reception will supply more if asked. In all a pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The travel lodge is idealy placed to get easy acces to all the stuff that us annoracks like, York, North York Moors Railway and Beamish. the hotel staff were friendly and welcomming, the rooms were good and the beds comfortable, it was ideal as just a place to put your head down, boxed breakfasts were available, but we're blokes and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Just left after a two night stay with friends, visiting another friend for his army passing out parade. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Room was a little small and very hot! The receptionists were friendly, with a quick check in and out. Very convenient location, just off the motorway so was easy to get to the barracks. It cost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Travelodge clean and comfortable. Very quiet despite being close to facilities; cafe's, M&S food, newsagents, garage. Lovely surrounding countryside if touring. Staff managed a warm welcome despite our very late arrival.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Good location and too not noisy. Basic room well looked after by staff but they do need redecorating as the rooms are looking tired now. there was a choice of eating but based on Motorway Service area type, you'd need to go to a local restaurant if you wanted anything else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night to break our journey south on the Easter weekend. Arrived c.10.30pm and luckily some of the food outlets were open til 11. Up and out early the next morning but again the coffee shops were open so we were able to get a takeaway breakfast. We weren't bothered by noise at all - even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities