We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Northallerton B&Bs / inns

Lovesome Hill Farm

4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Lovesome Hill, Northallerton DL6 2PB, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (11)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Lovesome Hill Farm
Ranked #8 of 28 Northallerton B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northallerton
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on day 6 of our Coast to coast trip. Wonderful ( if a little frisky) working dog who made me feel very welcome. The rooms are lovely and well equipped. Breakfast was delicious; real butter and very fresh eggs. The farm is wonderful, and I was allowed to have a look around and meet the tiny kittens who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked here as it was local to a family occasion. Couldn't have picked a better place, Mary really looked after us and john gave us hands on experience of seeing our first ever lamb being born! A Real treat. Food and accommodation fantastic, absolutely spotless. We hope to be back again soon. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We have just enjoyed 2 days on a working farm assisting with Lambing. This was a great opportunity to learn about what happens at this time in the Farming calendar. We stayed in the Gatehouse which is self contained. The hospitality of the family was exceptional. I would recommend anyone to stay at this Bed & Breakfast. We will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked a 2 night lambing break on this beautiful farm & enjoyed the full package - great accommodation, food, hospitality & 'hands on' lambing live! This was a very rewarding break in the beautiful countryside of Northallerton. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome & no sooner had we had a welcome cup of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
derby
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Three old boys from Derbyshire taking part in a track day at Croft Motor Racing Circuit who appreciate their home comforts. Stayed one night in well prepared spotlessly clean well heated rooms. The breakfast was first rate- beautifully cooked on an Aga. Would happily return. PS Didn't miss the internet one bit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My notes read - tea and homemade bics on arrival, great welcome, excellent rooms, interesting farm, nice shower, great brekky with own bacon. We were walking the Coast to Coast. We ate our evening meal here as well as there is nowhere within walking distance and the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Mary had scones and tea ready when we arrived, and the service and welcoming atmosphere lasted our entire stay. Mary and John really make one feel at home. Mary made roast beef and Yorkshire pudding for dinner, and the meal was excellent. Breakfast was at the same standard. The only drawback was the lack of internet, but there were kittens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a great (two night) stay at Lovesome Hill Farm and enjoyed great breakfasts. Our room was lovely and very quiet. We enjoyed having a look around the farm and seeing the cattle, pigs, sheep and chickens (there's even a hot tub - but we didn't try it - bit chilly in October for us. The Internet worked OK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whitehorse, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A lovely Yorkshire couple runs this B&B on a working farm the 'Coast to Coast' walk and offer reasonable rates. Breakfasts were excellent, location was great (convenient for both the Moors and the Dales), parking was right outside the door, bathroom facilities were good, but the bed was rather worn out. We were disappointed because the internet did not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary P, Owner at Lovesome Hill Farm, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise for the lack of wireless Internet connectivity during your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to explain that the problem you encountered was not due to our in-house setup of equipment. The reason you were unable to connect was due to an intermittent telecoms fault in the area and was the responsibility of our service... More

Whitehorse, Yukon Territory, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in September. Before making the booking we sent Lovesome Hill Farm an email asking if they had internet access for customers and they said yes. When we arrived this was not the case. We had a strong signal to the wifi but could not login. All the other customers had the same problem and getting it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary P, Owner at Lovesome Hill Farm, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise for the lack of wireless Internet connectivity during your stay. We would like to take this opportunity to explain that the problem you encountered was not due to our in-house setup of equipment. The reason you were unable to connect was due to an intermittent telecoms fault in the area and was the responsibility of our service... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lovesome Hill Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lovesome Hill Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovesome Hill Farm

Address: Lovesome Hill, Northallerton DL6 2PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Northallerton
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovesome Hill Farm 4*
Also Known As:
Lovesome Hill Farm Northallerton, North Yorkshire

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Lovesome Hill Farm to your Saves list