We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough

Wetherby Road | Plompton, Knaresborough, Harrogate HG5 8LY, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #12 of 17 Knaresborough B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
badger104 yorkshire
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
30
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we were very pleased with the look of the place and the location. We arrived early as booking in is not until 3pm. This gave us the opportunity to sit in the back courtyard which was lovely the courtyard overlooked the fields which was beautiful. The weather was amazingly warm and the back was a sun trap. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Kestrel, Harrogate, East Knaresborough a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Maldon, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for one night but could happily have stayed for longer .the room had everything we needed including a bath ! lovely views of open farm land centrally located for visiting that part of Yorkshire .The complimentary continental breakfast was really good value and there was plenty of choice although there was live music in the bar we could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Kestrel, Harrogate, East Knaresborough a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
41 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very convenient spot for us to be based when attending a wedding nearby. The location allowed us to access Harrogate, surrounding countryside and the main roads very easily, and there was no road noise to complain of. The staff were accommodating and friendly, and the food served was excellent. The room was large enough for us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate, East Knaresborough , and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one. We have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed her last night in room 10 (William Wordworth), overlooking the court yard, which now was quiet, but maybe loud on a summer night. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the ensuite bathroom was adequate. The bed was not very big and one could feel the springs in the mattress. The sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Kestrel, East Knaresborough, Harrogate. More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We booked this lodge/pub/restaurant with their Winter Offer so the price was very reasonable. We received a very friendly welcome and we were shown to our room which was large and very warm. It had the usual TV/tea& coffee. The Lodge is an old farm which has been attractively converted.....it has beams and 'nooks and crannies' everywhere. The bathroom (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Kestrel, Harrogate and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon. More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Cosy,relaxed and very friendly Yorkshire welcome to this outstanding olde world country Inn,with stunning countryside views. Our room for the night was very clean,spacious and very comfortable.With A-beam roof and creaky floor, but full of character at a reasonable price that won't break the bank.Breakfast served in the olde world bar,superb,excellent relaxed choice.Great find 10 minutes off the A1M Motorway/Knaresborough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Kestrel, Harrogate on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More 

Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The Innkeepers Lodge Harrogate East Knaresborough is attached to The Kestrel pub. We booked in advance for a weekend shopping trip to Harrogate. My wife was looking for a new sewing machine, fabric, and buttons - so we spent a nice but busy day in Harrogate where there are a number of haberdashery shops, had hot chocolate and cake -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Kestrel Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More 

Hatton, Derbyshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Staying 2 nights at this inn. Remember staying years ago on business, lovely then hense why re booked. Seems to have changed since last time here. All rooms above inn and extremely noisy well past 11:30pm. Floors very creaky too and walls very thin, can hear other people's tv's very easily. Won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Knaresborough hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed two nights in the "Samuel Butler Yeats" room, which was very nice, but the fire door was just outside our door and the floor creaked abominably whenever anyone walked on it. Add to this, not very efficient soundproofing, baby crying and family reuinions next door, and we didn't sleep very well. However, we had no complaints about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough. More 

Bedfordshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed over only one night but found this place to be very good, room was excellent value, large and very clean. meals in the pub were very good with a well kept pint or 2 of real ale. the staff were brilliant and very friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (east) Knaresborough. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question