We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough

Wetherby Road | Plompton, Knaresborough, Harrogate HG5 8LY, England
Hotel amenities
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #12 of 17 Knaresborough B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Emdebee
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
16
28
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed her last night in room 10 (William Wordworth), overlooking the court yard, which now was quiet, but maybe loud on a summer night. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the ensuite bathroom was adequate. The bed was not very big and one could feel the springs in the mattress. The sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to The Kestrel, East Knaresborough, Harrogate. More 

York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We booked this lodge/pub/restaurant with their Winter Offer so the price was very reasonable. We received a very friendly welcome and we were shown to our room which was large and very warm. It had the usual TV/tea& coffee. The Lodge is an old farm which has been attractively converted.....it has beams and 'nooks and crannies' everywhere. The bathroom (with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Kestrel, Harrogate and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon. More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Cosy,relaxed and very friendly Yorkshire welcome to this outstanding olde world country Inn,with stunning countryside views. Our room for the night was very clean,spacious and very comfortable.With A-beam roof and creaky floor, but full of character at a reasonable price that won't break the bank.Breakfast served in the olde world bar,superb,excellent relaxed choice.Great find 10 minutes off the A1M Motorway/Knaresborough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Kestrel, Harrogate on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible. More 

Oldham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

The Innkeepers Lodge Harrogate East Knaresborough is attached to The Kestrel pub. We booked in advance for a weekend shopping trip to Harrogate. My wife was looking for a new sewing machine, fabric, and buttons - so we spent a nice but busy day in Harrogate where there are a number of haberdashery shops, had hot chocolate and cake -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Kestrel Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information. More 

Hatton, Derbyshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Staying 2 nights at this inn. Remember staying years ago on business, lovely then hense why re booked. Seems to have changed since last time here. All rooms above inn and extremely noisy well past 11:30pm. Floors very creaky too and walls very thin, can hear other people's tv's very easily. Won't be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Knaresborough hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed two nights in the "Samuel Butler Yeats" room, which was very nice, but the fire door was just outside our door and the floor creaked abominably whenever anyone walked on it. Add to this, not very efficient soundproofing, baby crying and family reuinions next door, and we didn't sleep very well. However, we had no complaints about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough. More 

Bedfordshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Stayed over only one night but found this place to be very good, room was excellent value, large and very clean. meals in the pub were very good with a well kept pint or 2 of real ale. the staff were brilliant and very friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (east) Knaresborough. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. . More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We only stayed here for one night the room was lovely we stayed in the Dylan Thomas room very big .you have to pay for wifi but no issue with us only strange thing is you pay for the room when you arrive not had to do this elsewhere but again no problem.continental breakfast included you pay £6.95 for full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (east) Knaresborough and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

My friend and I visited the Innkeepers lodge for a bite of lunch on Monday 20th October. We both ordered the Rare roast beef sandwich in a Crusty roll. The description of the food in the menu was well written and did its job as we were both salivating at the thought of it.When it arrived my first impression was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are sorry that your recent visit to The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback which will help us to improve our service, and we have replied to you personally about your review. More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We have just returned from a weekend at this hotel. Firstly I would say the staff are absolutely lovely whether it be the chefs, the bar or waiting staff everyone had a smile on their faces, we're polite and very helpful however found it strange that management were absent!! The rooms are comfortable and very pleasant, we didn't get much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate (East), Knaresborough, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you found The Kestrel, Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate(east) Knaresborough a good place to stay, and we really appreciate you leaving positive feedback on Trip Advisor. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question