We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Wetherby Road | Plompton, Knaresborough, Harrogate HG5 8LY, England
Special Offer
Winter Promotion
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

Very good service for checking in and showing us around the lodge. Lovely room, good value for money. Bathroom clean but dated. Breakfast on the following morning was disappointing, lacked good customer service which I would have expected in the place. Breakfast took a rather long time considering very little guests in the restaurant, we weren't not kept informed. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate getting feedback from our guests as it means we can keep improving. More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Stayed here for one night with my wife and daughter and the room we were allocated was nice,although the walls are very thin and the floors very creaky! Also we found that the bed was not very comfortable be fortunately we were only staying for one night. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and liked the variety of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enduro-Andy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

The Kestrel is on a busy road and the traffic is noisy at times despite the double glazing. This cannot be helped. The rooms are above the pub area and because the building is old it creaks a lot and is noisy at times. This cannot be helped. Nor can noisy, thoughtless guests be helped. (we were woken at 2.30am... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We’re really sorry your last visit wasn’t up to scratch. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure your comments are seen by the team. More 

Essex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed here for one night in September 2015, the room was nice and clean but the bathroom was dirty, the grouting around the tiles above the bath were black and also the bottom of the bath curtain was black with mould. there was a ball of pubic hair on the floor which probably fell out of the hoover but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daisy245
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate East, Knaresborough, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you didn’t feel the bathroom was up to scratch. We’ll make sure your comments are seen by the team and we thank you for leaving us your feedback. More 

Travelers are raving about these Knaresborough hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Yes it's got creaky floorboards & yes it's got thin walls but what more could you ask for for the price!! Great location, fantastic staff, & lovely clean rooms, ( apart from the cobwebs on the beams! ) but it is s very old building! Will definitely stay here again

Helpful?
Thank Jo Jo B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

Can't fault the staff but maybe the systems. We ate in The Kestrel Inn which is an integral part of the accommodation.. Our first meal was spoilt somewhat by not being able to have our first or second choice of wine. Nevertheless the food itself was good, which made us decide that we'd probably eat there the next night. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnboyk
South west England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Good location, nice friendly staff. Rooms comfortable can be slightly noisey if room is roadside but acceptable. Level of cleanliness ok. Excellent bar food good varied menu good sized and well cooked and presented meals. Decent pint as well. Would certainly stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Newinn
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
181 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

The Kestrel: The hotel was off the road, and fairly easy to see. There was parking in the front and in the back of the restaurant/hotel where you can admire the untouched countryside. We checked in at the pub/restaurant, and then walked up one flight of stairs. We were given the John Milton room. The bedroom had the exposed beams... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenniealee
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

we have just returned from our second visit to this Inn and would recommend it. Very atmospheric and good value for money also within reach of York and surrounding areas. The evening meal is an additional cost and very good value for money. My only negative comment would be that the rooms are now beginning to look a little tired.

Helpful?
1 Thank diane1108
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed 2 nights, totally satisfied .Plenty of free parking at rear of property,Large room, comfortably furnished, well equipped bathroom with good shower, comfy beds, triple glazed windows, quiet room facing the main road, but not troubled by any road noise. Plenty of room downstairs to choose a meal, and extensive menu. Our rate was £60 per night for B and... More 

Helpful?
Thank GEOFF W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knaresborough
6.7 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dower House Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
1.7 mi away
Kirkgate House
Kirkgate House
#1 of 17 in Knaresborough
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Royal Oak
Old Royal Oak
#7 of 17 in Knaresborough
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay