We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Filey hotels

White Lodge Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Crescent, Filey YO14 9JX, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added White Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
White Lodge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
78%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Filey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
948Chappy59 Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (104)
  • Photos (22)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    28
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
43
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went as a family group back in March. Didn't stay at the hotel but booked an evening meal there for 10 of us - great service, great food (big Yorkshire portions) and lovely, attentive staff. We had a great time and went back a further night for drinks in the bar. Yes, it's a little dated, but still charming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Met up with a crowd of people for a reunion didn't stay at the Hotel but some friends did. We met for drinks and the prices were very high. Went on to three other public houses which by far nicer and much cheaper. Decor dated and no loo rolls in toilet. My friends stated the rooms were average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holmfirth West Yorkshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed in Filey for a few days at a beautiful B&B, we had not booked anywhere to eat on our first evening, being a Thursday we thought we would be alright, however, there are only a few decent places to eat after 7p.m. when all the fish and chip restaurants have closed. We decided to try the White... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. I apologise that our table service to you was so poor on the evening in question and regret that we disappointed you. All of our food is freshly prepared to order and hence the initial delay in presenting your order to our Chefs led to the unacceptably protracted nature of... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for lunch , had crab sandwiches and tea cakes , poor food sandwiches dry tea cake small and cheap expensive for what we received . Nice outside terrace but service was very slow even though we were not in a rush.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - I regret that you did not enjoy your recent snack and that our service was poor. I can only apologise and wish that you had raised your dissatisfaction at the time when we could have taken appropriate measures to reduce your disappointment. I shall discuss your comments with our Head Chef and Hospitality Manager... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay here for just one night so we could the next day visit my wife's very elderly parents who live in Filey . We flew into East Midlands Airport on a delayed flight then hit the M1 madness on our drive to Filey , so it was around 21.30 when we arrived , we had phoned ahead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in Filey and hope to be able to welcome you back to The White Lodge Hotel soon. Kind regards Sue Wagstaffe More

London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the White Lodge for two nights. I had a very big double room with traditional decor. My colleague paid the same and had a very modern looking room, more like a Holiday Inn room! The rooms were dated but spotlessly clean. Bed was. Dry comfy. My room didn't have a sea view however for same price my colleague... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. From your comments your visit to the White Lodge Hotel was organised as part of a conference. We have six different grades of bedroom, however, for conferences and large group bookings we offer one price for all of our room stock as we generally find that the event organisers prefer... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have taken my elderly father in law for a short break to Filey, we stayed in the White Lodge hotel. The warm welcome, friendly staff, good food, sea views and sunshine all made it a wonderful short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The White Lodge Hotel and hope to be able to welcome you back soon Kind regards Sue Wagstaffe More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night after watching Uriah Heep in Scarborough. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds very comfortable. Some areas need to be updated but in general a nice hotel. The hotel is next to Glen Park and within 5 mins of the beach. The only thing I would say is that it caters more those of a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back to The White Lodge Hotel in the future Kind regards Sue Wagstaffe More

Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Service was friendly , views where great , food plenty of effort put in. But only ok. Wine list was good, had a nice bottle of Australian red. Good value using a hi life card, would have been gutted to pay full price. Not really found anywhere good to eat in Filey, need to look farther afield.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your meal in the Dining Room of The White Lodge Hotel with its panoramic views and that you found the staff to be efficient and friendly. Kind regards Sue Wagstaffe More

The land of The Sabbath and of The priest
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Decided to pop in for sunday lunch; so glad we did. Well worth the extra few pounds in cost compared to other similar offerings in Filey; excellent food and good service. Dining room and terrace were both very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteLodgeHotel, General Manager at White Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The staff and I are pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and hope to be able to welcome you back to The White Lodge Hotel soon. Kind regards Sue Wagstaffe More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Hotel

Address: The Crescent, Filey YO14 9JX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Filey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lodge Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your White Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lodge Hotel Filey, England

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Filey with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cliff Top overlooking Filey Bay, close to the town center and golf course. An ideal location for a relaxing holiday or business event. The White Lodge Hotel has recently been refurbished to provide guests with quality facilities to meet the needs of today's discerning customers. There are 21 bedrooms at The White Lodge Hotel, many with stunning sea views and each with en-suite facilities, digital TV and complimentary WIFI. All rooms are accessible via a passenger lift. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from White Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer