We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Special Offer
Save up to 25% in 2016
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (16)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We got a 2 bed refurbed caravan in october. it was wonderful. What a lovely little caravan, clean, warm, tv, comfy, not cramped as some newbys like us might have expected. We were provided with bedding and towels so it was helpful not to have to pack them. Our 3 year old loved the living space and had enough room... More 

Helpful?
Thank toddlermummydaddy
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Park very clean, plenty to do for everyone. Entertainment was great and staff very helpful. Caravan very clean and lots of extra's (WiFi sky iron, hair dryer ect). Highly recommend booked again with Vicky for this season.

Helpful?
1 Thank angelaT6319WW
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your visit to our park. We are very pleased that you found the staff helpful and that you enjoyed the entertainment. The whole team work very hard to make sure that every guest has an amazing time, and we are very pleased that you have chosen to holiday with us again this year.... More 

Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love it here,plenty for the children to do and the adults!Entertainment is brilliant,great value for money.Weve visited primrose valley a few times now and even honeymooned their!We would highly recommend this haven site

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemandwes
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your visits to Primrose Valley. It is lovely to hear how much fun you have on our park, so much so that you even chose us as your honeymoon destination! We always love hearing about the great experiences our families have whilst visiting us, and it is great to know that you would... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By far the best haven site we have visited! Will definitely keep returning. We have been privately and through The sun holidays. Each time has been great, children enjoyed all the activities and the site itself is brill. Something for everyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank wakeyr
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoy your holidays at Primrose Valley, and we really hope to see you all again very soon. Please don't hesitate to get in touch with the team at the park if you need any help with a future booking, we would love to hear from you.... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked the worst weather week of the Summer and yet I loved this place. Clean, tidy, affordable and meters from the sandy beach. Never laughed so much on a holiday in my life and would go again any day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your summer holiday here at Primrose Valley. It is a shame that the good old British weather wasn't kinder to you on your visit - we did seem to have quite a wet summer! - but we are thrilled that, despite the rain, you still had an amazing time and enjoyed everything we... More 

Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We stayed here during October half term for 7 nights. On arrival, we were directed to check in at main reception (at the far end of the park, overlooking the sea) by the friendly security guard. Check in was swift, and the staff were lively and welcoming. Our caravan (High Elms A25) was in very good condition and immaculately clean,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel C
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review about your stay with us during October half term. We are very pleased to hear that your check-in was speedy and that the staff you met were all friendly and helpful. It is always our aim to make sure that every guest gets their holiday off to the best possible start, and it really... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Enjoyed primrose valley again .. Our caravan was very new.. It was lovely.. down side was the walk to the beach felt like we was walking forever... very drawn out walking. ... toooooo far with little ones who just want to go right on the beach... also nightlife was good.. but our walk back to caravan was right back at... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellysuzann
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read that you weren't entirely satisfied with the location of your holiday home. Primrose Valley is quite a large holiday park, and because of this we do take location requests, however these cannot be guaranteed. Had our Reception team been aware of your disatisfaction they would have done their upmost to... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Caravan was ok have been in better. Took some warming through as it felt damp, oven door hanging of on entry and no blind in the bathroom for a couple of nights. Lovely walks to the beach, swimming pool was fine, the water walkers where good fun

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your visit to Primrose Valley. It is very disappointing to read that your caravan did not live up to your expectations. It is our intention to make sure that every guest feels as comfortable as possible during their stay, and so we are naturally very sorry that you found... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We stayed at the park during the October school break and had a fab time. We booked one of the upgraded caravans which gave us early check in so no delays when we arrived. The caravan was excellent - modern, clean, warm and very well equipped. We booked the activity passes so had plenty to do. The climbing was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nyreetiree
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your October break. We are so pleased that you were happy with your allocated accommodation. The team work very hard throughout the season to make sure that every holiday home looks its best - and your feedback is very much appreciated. It certainly sounds like you made the most... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015 via mobile

After an unwelcome start (lady on reception was rude and unfriendly and gave me incorrect information) we had a fun weekend here. Caravan was lovely especially considering it was a dog friendly one. Swimming pool was good, afternoon entertainment was good, fish and chip shop excellent. Entertainment venue got very busy on an evening as it was school holidays but... More 

Helpful?
Thank queennicola
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. It is certainly very good to hear that you enjoyed Primrose Valley, and all the entertainment we have on offer. It is true that during the school holidays our park is very busy and our evening entertainment is very popular, but we are glad that it in no way detracted from your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

803 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (514)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (306)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (110)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Filey
1.3 mi away
White Lodge Hotel
White Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Filey
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
#11 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Scarborough
4.0 of 5 stars 2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#10 of 28 in Scarborough
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
8.0 mi away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#2 of 30 in Scarborough
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
3.9 mi away
Crows Nest Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities