We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Filey accommodations

Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Primrose Valley Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks From £129
Primrose Valley Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    299
    155
    59
    59
See reviews for
577
50
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at Primrose valley for the weekend. Long queues when checking in and a very basic caravan on High Elms. Called for drink in Mash and Barrel on site as we did not buy the entertainment passes this year due to the cost and previous years turns been poor and rubbish strewn everywhere inside the bar seating areas. They really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having been to haven a few times before we had pretty high expectations for what was happening entertainment and food wise. Food wise the papa johns was good if a little slow on service. The cooks restaurant take away was horrendous, food cold, rubbish service by an older lady with dark hair and a huge wait for any food. Never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shotton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great stay i am not very keen on Caravan holidays really but i did like the area in general and This Park has it all, great beach excellent facilities. We are older generation but the kids club looked very good. The entertainment was poor for us but for kids was perfect. Does not beat Trecco Bay in Porthcawl, but would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Having never been to a haven resort / Caravan site before, my husband and I were pleasantly surprised. We did the sun holiday thing, which I know saved us a lot of money, so it was well worth it. We had a three bedroom caravan, which was ample room. It was clean and modern. We didn't use any of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went to primrose valley for 2 weeks in June with my family, and we loved every single minute of been there. The funstars are amazing and so funny, the shows are family friendly and there is a great amusement area outside the show bar. A range of fast food outlets aswell and the pub attached have lovely staff and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a long weekend on Friday 5th September with our 2 year old son and it was great. I would say on par with Butlins too! Entertainment was great the park facilities are second to none. I will have no problem re booking here in the future. My 2 year old loved it as well as me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
maidstone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at haven now for the last 4 years, this time we decided to stay in Deluxe Plus. We arrived early but as our caravan was ready we could go in early. The caravan was lovely and clean, the only problem was there was only 1 teaspoon, we manged to ask a young lad, who was checking the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, Kent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall park is pretty good, communal areas are good. However the caravan we upgraded to was terrible, the section we were in they are crammed in too close to other vans. On arrival it was noted to reception that the caravan didn't seem to have all the cooking implements (we had 3 pans and nothing else), they said they would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your holiday with us here. I was pleased to read that overall you found the park and communal areas to be to your satisfaction. I would like to apologise on behalf of our reception team for the lack in customer service – this is of course unacceptable and I... More

Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a pleasant 4 night stay with my son and his family. we had booked a deluxe plus caravan and it was ok but a bit small. couldn't fault the cleanliness apart from the outside if it. I had to clean seagull poo off most of the windows... admittedly I could have left it but it was annoying. the park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to contact us regarding your holiday. I am pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant few days here and made the most of our direct beach access to Filey. We would have of course rectified the problem with the exterior of your holiday home straight away if we had... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Primrose Valley with two children age 6 and 4. The site is quite big with lots to do. Our caravan was a deluxe plus and seemed like new, everything was very clean and spotless which we were very happy about. If anything the caravans were a little squashed together but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking them to leave such a great review about your holiday with us here at Primrose Valley. It sounds like you had the most amazing time and enjoyed everything from the eateries to our entertainment. We look forward to seeing you all on a future visit with your family. Kind regards, Verity Hull Communication Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Primrose Valley Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Primrose Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park 5*
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park Filey, England

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (352)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Filey with
any amenities