We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Filey accommodations

Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Save
You added Primrose Valley Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Primrose Valley Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    329
    170
    66
    62
See reviews for
631
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (979)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (320)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Literally thousands of mobile homes, spread across acres of well tended ground, containing a small funfair with laser quest and zipwire. Two swimming pools with slides and associated finery for fun. Three bars in main entertainment area and one 800yds away next to the boating lake, with nearby fishing lake available. Easy access to Filey Brigg and it's town, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and family have visited Primrose valley for around 5 years, we used to love the place! This time however we had a horrid time. Miserable and very rude staff not all but majority, especially one female lifeguard, crap over priced food, no space to sit in the main bar, crap service with stressed out (understaffed) staff in mash and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame to read the comments you have kindly stated and apologise that you have not had the best experience with us. Our aim is always to satisfy and ideally exceed our guest expectations and I do hope that you will consider a return to us at some stage and become regular guests... More 

England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my mother,father and autistic brother went for a whole week it was filthy the person who had rented the caravan of the site itself was a dog owner under the couch bed was dog hairs and there was hardly any entertainment only haven staff acting and arcades and the beach was swarmed with jellyfish

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. It is such a shame that you have not had a great time with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further to ensure all future guests attain the very best level of service and at some stage you would re-consider a return to the Park. It would be a pleasure for... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean caravans. Friendly haven mates verry good with kids. was very impressed with the adventure swiming pool. Could do with bigger entertainment room on night as it is big but if you don't go early you don't get a seat. As it gets very full (-8 overall I have been going for years since I was 12 and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review. It’s also lovely to read about your loyalty to Primrose Valley Holiday Park and I do hope you will continue to visit us regularly. The Accommodation, Team and Facilities we have improve year upon year and it is a delight to hear that you found our Funstars & the Adventure Pool to be fully... More 

England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited on many occasions with the kids over the last 7 years. The fact we continue to return says a lot about the place. It has developed positively over the years in many ways. It would be nice for the Lakeside pool to open more than just in the mornings. Also I on my last visit, some issue with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. I would like to apologise that you did not receive the best service during your stay. We pride ourselves in serving our guests in a first class manner and again apologise to you and your party. This season a huge emphasis is being placed upon training each and every one of our Park Team to... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me my partner and two kids have booked for March this year and can't wait to visit primrose valley again. We were last here in March and September last year and as always had a great time.We have been coming for the last ten years.I would however have to agree with other comments regarding the temperature of the pools. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi & Thank You for your lovely feedback. It’s great to hear that you have had a fantastic time with us at Primrose Valley and to read about all of the facilities and attractions you visited throughout your stay, both on and off Park. We always take pleasure in discussing all guest feedback at our weekly management meeting and aim... More 

uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

me my wife and daughter stayed here october half term, in a deluxe + adapted caravan, very clean tidy good layout no problems. camp very clean and tidy, easy access to most areas, on site had starbucks papa johns fish chips millies cookies, West Pier, there own restaurant, all clean tidy, food very good, west pier burgers when great best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review about your holiday with us here at Primrose Valley. I am pleased that overall you found our Food Court to be reasonably priced and you enjoyed the meals you had. I have yet to visit York Dungeons and having read your comments it will certainly will be on my list... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed here in June with friends. We booked a holiday via The Sun for the first time, to be honest we didn't know what to expect. We were initially booked a 2 bed caravan and once there, we asked if we could upgrade to a 3 bed as we were 2 couples with a teenage daughter (1 x couples... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, I would firstly like to say thank you for leaving a review about your holiday. Wherever possible we will adhere to any special requests and I am so pleased that on this occasion we had availability in a 3 bedroom accommodation in the perfect location for our fishing lake. When you are ready to book your next holiday please... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Me and my friends went to primrose for a weekend in October. We had the best time ever. The place has plenty to do. We will defo be returning. Brilliant for the kids, there was always something to keep them entertained. And plenty for adults aswel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for leaving a review about your October break with us. It’s brilliant to hear that you will back to stay with us again. At the moment we have some amazing offers on for 2015 holidays and even more to do for adults and children alike. We can’t wait to see you !!! Kind regards, Verity... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We visited Primrose Valley in the 1st week of October 2014. Great activities for children and a decent selection of places to eat! Although we ate out in nearby Bridlington & Scarborough too! Drinks in the club are very expensive so be warned!! Overall a lovely stay and will probably come back in summer 2015! Go for the more exclusive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review about your holiday with us here at Primrose Valley. I really do hope that you will be back to stay again soon – call us direct on 01723 513771. We have some great advance bookings available. Kind regards, Verity Hull Communication Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Primrose Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park 5*
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park Filey, England

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (362)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay