We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Filey accommodations

Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Save
You added Primrose Valley Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Hotel amenities
Primrose Valley Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Filey
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    331
    170
    66
    62
See reviews for
634
57
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (985)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (399)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (320)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we visited in august/september of 2015 booking a deluxe plus caravan we waited for the keys and went to our appointed caravan. it was still being cleaned despite it being after the approved check in time,we rang reception who offered to move us but as we have issues with some of our party we decided to park the car outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Primrose Valley for your holiday. I am sorry to hear that there was some delay in getting you into your accomodation. We try our very best to make sure that all guests are given access to their caravan as soon as possible, but occassionally delays do occur so we thank you for your patience. However, we... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family love it here. There is a bus service that picks you up on site to visit surrounding towns such as Scarborough, Bridlington and Flamingoland. On site there is allsorts of things, swimming, archery, shooting climbing to name but a few. You can buy an activity pass for the kids so they can book on any of the activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Primrose V, Guest Relations Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Primrose Valley and for your lovely review. We are very proud of the range of activities we offer here at Primrose Valley and we are thrilled that you enjoyed using them. It’s also great to hear that you took advantage of the bus service to visit other attractions along the East Yorkshire Coast. We have lots... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Absolutely fantastic, that is all! :-) this was my 1st holiday in the UK so i wasn't sure what to expect, well it's just like being abroad but with loads more to do! Iv told family about the park and 8 of us have all rebooked to go again in June 2015. Highly recommend for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing Primrose Valley as your very first Haven holiday. We aim to exceed expectations and to receive your feedback is a delight for all of us at the Holiday Park, Thank You. For your 2015 holiday with us please do ask us for any assistance you may need. We are happy to add any requests to your... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to primrose valley 4 times including last June .we do love primrose valley as we find our two children always enjoy themselves .there is plenty to do which dies not Inc spending a fortune on the park .which as a lot of people in their reviews point out and yes I agree the prices are stupid and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing feedback! To have such a great headline is fantastic to read. With reference to pricing and our food offerings, we do try and satisfy the maximum number of guests and owners alike and do apologise for your dissatisfaction with the outlets in the past. Our menu’s change season upon season and I do hope you... More 

Southport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a couple of nights last minute, paid around £80. Great location, amazing beach. Scarborough, Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay all reasonably nearby. Our van was fine, but we've learnt that it is best to opt for one with central heating throughout! This was my partners first caravan holiday and we are now converts! Didn't use many of the facilities,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are truly lucky to be in such a glorious location above the Filey Sea & Beach in close proximity to fabulous local destinations and attractions as you have stated. Our units of accommodation that guarantee central heating are: Platinum, Retreat & Summer House. If we have any available you can upgrade to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited this park when we stayed in nearby Blue Dolphin back in 2010. At the time it was just my wife and me, but this time we had two kids in tow, one just turned 4, one 5 months. I'm a bit of a Haven holidays veteran and have been going to their parks most of my life. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your delightful review. It has been a pleasure to read about your experience/s with us and especially the great memories you have taken from your visit. All of our Team are asked to regularly visit Tripadvisor to seek the feedback from our guests and I am 100% sure every Team Member reading your review will feel proud... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Literally thousands of mobile homes, spread across acres of well tended ground, containing a small funfair with laser quest and zipwire. Two swimming pools with slides and associated finery for fun. Three bars in main entertainment area and one 800yds away next to the boating lake, with nearby fishing lake available. Easy access to Filey Brigg and it's town, with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Primrose Valley is a very large activity driven experience to which it is great that you have highlighted many of our offerings on site and lovely options on areas to visit locally. For 2015 we are delighted to have a new soft play area with mini slides plus so much more! I do hope that... More 

Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Myself and family have visited Primrose valley for around 5 years, we used to love the place! This time however we had a horrid time. Miserable and very rude staff not all but majority, especially one female lifeguard, crap over priced food, no space to sit in the main bar, crap service with stressed out (understaffed) staff in mash and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame to read the comments you have kindly stated and apologise that you have not had the best experience with us. Our aim is always to satisfy and ideally exceed our guest expectations and I do hope that you will consider a return to us at some stage and become regular guests... More 

England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile

Me and my mother,father and autistic brother went for a whole week it was filthy the person who had rented the caravan of the site itself was a dog owner under the couch bed was dog hairs and there was hardly any entertainment only haven staff acting and arcades and the beach was swarmed with jellyfish

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your review. It is such a shame that you have not had a great time with us. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay further to ensure all future guests attain the very best level of service and at some stage you would re-consider a return to the Park. It would be a pleasure for... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

Very clean caravans. Friendly haven mates verry good with kids. was very impressed with the adventure swiming pool. Could do with bigger entertainment room on night as it is big but if you don't go early you don't get a seat. As it gets very full (-8 overall I have been going for years since I was 12 and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Primrose V, Manager at Primrose Valley Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank You for your lovely review. It’s also lovely to read about your loyalty to Primrose Valley Holiday Park and I do hope you will continue to visit us regularly. The Accommodation, Team and Facilities we have improve year upon year and it is a delight to hear that you found our Funstars & the Adventure Pool to be fully... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Primrose Valley Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primrose Valley Holiday Park

Address: Primrose Valley | Near Filey, Filey YO14 9RF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Filey
Hotel Class:5 star — Primrose Valley Holiday Park 5*
Also Known As:
Primrose Valley Holiday Park (Haven Holidays) Hotel Filey
Primrose Valley Holiday Park Filey, England

651 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (362)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (169)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (252)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Other (110)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay