We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Crathorne hotels

Crathorne Hall Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-19 to A-67 towards Yarm, Crathorne TS15 0AR, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crathorne Hall Hotel to your Saves list
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
88%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Crathorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dennis S Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (477)
  • Photos (131)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (103)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    80
    35
    12
    10
See reviews for
85
216
4
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited Crathorne hall with a view to booking an evening meal and overnight stay after our wedding at a different venue for next summer. Our numbers are small. We were shown the restaurant and rooms which were lovely. We left our contact details with reception to discuss our requirements and made a provisional booking to stay overnight at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sims, Thank you for your review and for speaking with me. I am sorry that we did not get back to you as quickly as possible and I would like to reassure you that this is very abnormal for us as we appreciate the importance of all the opportunities from our guests. It is sad that I did... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I took my 87 year old mother to visit relatives and stayed at this wonderful hotel. My mother has limited mobility and the staff could not do enough to help us. Fresh milk in the room on arrival? no problem. Self service at the breakfast bar? Let me carry that plate to your table for you madam. A room that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Crathorne Hall was a beautuful property. The rooms and staff were all exactly as they should be, lovely. Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. The selection at breakfast in the dining hall was well presented and varied, the service was good. I really wanted to write an exceptional review for this property but I can't. I left feeling a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi would just like to warn people when booking a wedding at crathorne hall that if the wedding is cancelled they return no money that you have paid which is thousands. We give 6 months notice that wedding cancelled to be told if date taken they would refund half of our money. There were about 5 dates available for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Please note for anybody who is reading this review that the details are incorrect and should not be taken as such. As you would agree we are normally supported well by tripadvisor comments giving the hotel a certificate of excellence which is very hard to achieve and we are very proud to be given this accolade and our high rating... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a friends wedding and the venue is beautiful. They had the full hotel for the wedding party and the rooms were clean and a good size. Could not fault the day and staff were very attentive. The food was great But the drinks were a bit pricey £10 for 2 drinks however it's what you expect at this type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here on a one night break with my sister - a prize won in a raffle. We enjoyed it but not sure we would have been so happy if paying the going rate for our experience. On arrival the place seemed rather gloomy - approach through the dark green woods to the house with lots of dark wood panelling,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Safariwomen, Thank you for your review and it was a real pleasure to have you stay with us. I was delighted to read that you loved the food, and great to hear that you highlighted our breakfast offerings that we believe offers a great selection of choices and covers those guests who would like a vegetarian option. i do... More

Settle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having picked this hotel for 3 day's we set out on high spirits, arriving we were greeted in a most polite and helpful way, taken to our room (be worned it's a stately home so lots of stairs) and things went down hill from that. Not up to the executive room I booked far from it ,and it make worse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Foxy L Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It was very kind of you to mention that you were looked after well by the staff who I know will be pleased to know this. You will also be pleased to note that all the elements of your comments have been resolved as we continue... More

Shailer Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a wedding, great wedding venue set in manicured grounds. Staff were very welcoming and professional, rooms where very big ample space with king size beds and separate walk in robe. Food over the 2 days was of a high standard. The only disappointment was the bar service on our first day we was unable to buy a drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith M Great to hear you had a fabulous time at the wedding you attended at Crathorne Hall. Really please you enjoyed yourselves and appreciated the hard work that goes into the grounds along with the very large rooms we have in the main house! I hope you will come back to us for more of a leisure break... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with colleagues on business. I was in a single room. First impressions were great, large room with ornate touches and a premium feel. The main issue was the temperature. I had the window open, even turned the heated towel rail off In case that contributed. It was so hot I felt ill. The second issue was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janey S Thank you for your feedback. i was sorry to learn that you felt it was not suitable for your stay. We have since checked the internet and we are getting a strong signal and we have also upgraded this for the benefit of our corporate guests of which there are many throughout the year and is free.... More

west sussex, england
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight as corporate guest. Reception excellent. Dinner despite being corporate was excellent helped by the fact that we were able to choose our courses when checking in. Problem was the room which was very hot with sash windows that wouldn't stay open. I had a disabled room despite being able-bodied and I concluded that because of the lethal, slippery... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peter L, General Manager at Crathorne Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mutley Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and I am sorry if your allocated room by the business that hosted the event did not suit your required facilities. I can confirm that the tiles you mention are non-slip and we have never had... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crathorne Hall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crathorne Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crathorne Hall Hotel

Address: A-19 to A-67 towards Yarm, Crathorne TS15 0AR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Crathorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crathorne Hall Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Crathorne Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
37

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer