We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Foxfields Country Hotel

3.0 of 5 Whalley Road, Billington BB7 9HY, England (Formerly Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Foxfields Country Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Foxfields Country Hotel
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    133
    62
    37
    34
See reviews for
54
190
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended the New Years Eve event and had an overnight stay. The room was huge, was warm and well presented. Small complaint that the tv was too far from the bed/not big enough but that's probably us being a little picky. We were made aware before we arrived that the hotel was under new, local ownership rather than Mercure,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi NorthernBeechBoy Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate all our feed back from our guests. Defiantly do come back and try the restaurant menu. Kind regards David Haigh More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in October last. The room was very good ,large,excellent space and lounge area. Bathroom was well appointed. Evening Dinner was good but service very slow,however, attentive staff. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast was the usual buffet style but plentiful and well presented.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you for your review and kind comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of all the team here at The Foxfields Country Hotel, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards David Haigh More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attended the New Years Eve Gala ball only. Not many in black tie. Surprised to find chidren there, blowing horns all through the meal. Food was terrible. Beef like leather and full of fat and grisle, . Courgette seemed absent in the vegetable lasagne Cheese and biscuits tasted as if they had been prepared at lunchtime and left all afternoon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mercedes626 Thank you very much for your feedback, I’m really sorry that you didn't enjoy your New Years Eve party with us. When we took over the hotel on the 1st November, the New Years Eve Ball already had bookings on it which included children. Also the menus had already been planned by mercure and we felt we had... More 

Travelers are raving about these Billington hotels

Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a pre christmas family get together and booked the Hotel through Mercur at a very good rate. We were thrilled by the rooms which were large with separate lounge area which meant we could be all together as if we were in our own home. The beds were large and very comfortable. The staff and new owners were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thank you for your review and the lovely feedback, we are happy to hear you had an amazing stay. We hope to welcome you back next December. Kind Regards David Haigh More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my wife stayed for new years eve the food was excellent the staff couldn't do enough and the attention to detail was superb. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice keep up the good work we will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards David Haigh More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Our room was clean and spacious, lovely big fluffy towels provided. We made use of the swimming pool which was nice and warm. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, nothing was too much trouble and every member of staff were very helpful and friendly . Decor needs updating but the hotel is under new ownership and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Penelope, Thank you for the lovely review, it's great for the staff to receive thanks for all the hard work and effort they put in. Kind regards, David Haigh More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We have just spent a 3 day weekend at this lovely Hotel for our Friends 50th Wedding anniversary.We used it as a base to travel to the Christmas Markets. We had a wonderfull time.The hotel and food was first class and the rooms to out bedroom were brilliant.we have stayed in some lovely places and thgis was probably the best.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris, We're pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards David Haigh More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Had a lovely weekend at this excellent hotel. Very friendly staff with really nice food. I wish that I could have taken the bed home that I slept in, it was extremely comfortable. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lampgb, Thank you for the lovely review. I was really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope you keep coming back to us to see our progress. Kind regards, David Haigh More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

My and my work colleagues stayed here for our work Christmas do I had never being before but other colleagues had, we had a fantastic time, the pool was nice and warm not freezing like sometime the food was fantastic Aswell we had a great time thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Zara, Thank you for your kind comments and that your enjoyed your works Christmas party. We've got lots of plans here so please keep an eye on our website and Facebook page. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, David Haigh More 

Preston, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

We had a most enjoyable dinner recently with friends. We all enjoyed our meals and couldn't have wanted for anything. Looking forward to seeing the new owners plans and I'm sure it will soon be a great asset to the Ribble Valley.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, Manager at Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate the lovely feedback. We've got lots of plans here so please keep an eye on our website and Facebook page. Kind regards, David Haigh More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Foxfields Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Foxfields Country Hotel

Address: Whalley Road, Billington BB7 9HY, England (Formerly Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Billington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Foxfields Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Foxfields Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay