We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    60
    32
    10
    14
See reviews for
64
56
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the room was spotless bed was good everthing you would expect from a travellodge , downside on a very busy road very noisy all night none stop traffic , requested a room at the back when booked was not given one even though some were empty ,closed the windows too hot as it was august . would stay at travelodge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a good night's sleep. We travelled with 4 kids so had to book 2 rooms (you're only allowed 2 children to a room) and it was still the cheapest overnight stay available in the York area. One of our rooms was on the side facing the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have used Premier Inns extensively in the past, and this Travelodge compared well in most areas. The rooms are clean and tidy and we got a reasonable night's sleep. Be careful of the 'free 30 minutes wi-fi'. I registered on arrival in order to use the next morning, but the registration counted as my 'free' time!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does what you would expect, nice clean room and no fuss. Easy bus ride into York centre from outside the hotel. Far better than paying huge prices nearer (especially on race weekends). Reception friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If u are going for a night out in York don't stay here! Too far away and the dual carriage way is just stupid. Bus stop outside but for a group of people it would be cheaper getting a mini bus. Burger King attached to the site tho so not too bad and rooms are clean and comfy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights very impressed overall staff very helpful rooms clean and fresh and very good value for money. Little chef next door was to a very high standard. Have paid a lot more for a lot less on both accounts

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrified at how disgusting the rooms cleanliness was the beds were like concrete and the travel cot we were provided was a strangulation hazard which made me such unfortunately nothing good to say !!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and we hope to be... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were friendly, easy to find and ample parking. Close to Burger King and Little Chef - both reasonably priced. We paid £77 for a family room. The mattrasses on thechildrens pull out beds were horrendous. They could feel the springs why trying to sleep. We had to let them sleep on top on the quilt so they couldnt feel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that the noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise if these measures have... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 4 of us decided to take s few days in York for a family mini break But wanted somewhere a little outside the city Tadcaster suited us down to the ground The staff couldn't have been more attentive and the little chef attached bought back memories The room was just what you expect from a travel lodge but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is noisy, dated, on an unbelievable busy dual carriageway but above all FILTHY. The air in the room was stale and stank of years old tobacco and pollen, fixtures were broken, mould on the roof, TV was so small it would look silly in a childs bedroom, with a remote only half the buttons worked on. We stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed to do so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn York South West
7.7 mi away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
4.5 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#33 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn York North West
7.9 mi away
Mercure Wetherby
Mercure Wetherby
#3 of 3 in Wetherby
3.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn York City - Blossom St South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay