We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Winteringham Fields

Certificate of Excellence
1 Silver Street, Winteringham DN15 9ND, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winteringham Fields
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Winteringham Fields
Add Photo

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    33
    16
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
132
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

the food and service here are faultless. Delicious tasting menu with some very cleverly designed dishes. I would pay for this again and again! Great value....however, the room was very disappointing,very dark, not particularly clean, tiny shower room, no WiFi signal, extension leads/cables everywhere, dated style and furniture. We stayed on an offer (probably done because there is a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
nawton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mum treated us all for her 70th birthday and what a fantastic time we all had. The excellent service started as soon as we got out of the car until we left the next day. We had the surprise menu and they catered for all our diet needs and it was amazing . My 11 year old nephew was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of a Groupon deal and have reviewed the exceptional meal we had separately as we did not want any negative comments on the accommodation to detract from the quality of the restaurant. At the price we paid for the deal we think we got good value but if we had paid much more we would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had been here a few times up until 2012 and found the food excellent by modern standards. However, on the last occasion we spotted cameras in the dining room focused on the diners. We complained at the time as being watched made us very uncomfortable. I emailed them earlier this year to ask whether the cameras had been removed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wintfields, Manager at Winteringham Fields, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us your issue with our cameras. When you Contacted us direct we explained that we use our CCTV cameras for service operations, meaning timings, efficiency and communication between the kitchen and service staff. Our kitchens are calm and organised due to this operation. Their is no need to second guest when... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time we have been for the lunch taster menu and I can't begin to say how amazing this place is. From the moment you walk in you are made to feel very welcome and at home, the staff are all so friendly and knowledgable about the food. The food itself was excellent with each course being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time we go to winteringham fields for a meal and second time we stay over! We had the Columbine room which was absolutely amazing! Beautifully decorated, great facilities! The room is not in the restaurant premises (2 or 3 minutes walk away) but there was a golf buggy type of transport that took us to it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wintfields, Owner at Winteringham Fields, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit, I am so pleased that you enjoyed the experience. It was a pleasure to meet you during your stay and I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Winteringham Fields in the not too distant future. Regards Colin McGurran More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and i were taken here for a treat for our upcoming 25th Wedding Anniversary. It almost got off to a bad start with the receptionist telling my Mother that they had no record of our booking or the payment she had made on credit card. Frantic calls to her credit card company proved she had paid and apologies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wintfields, Owner at Winteringham Fields, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. I sincerley apologise for the issues encountered upon checking in, we did have your booking all in place but we did not have a record of the payment taken due to an error on our part which I understand was rectified as quickly as my Sales... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Been twice now. Went for my 50th for taster menu and overnight stay. Room was excellent. Very clean. All different in decor with amazing bathrooms. Staff all knew who we were, and the service was excellent. Wine waiter really knew his wines and very informative. And the food?.......incredible. Right at the top end. Breakfast was equally good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wintfields, Owner at Winteringham Fields, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such lovely comments following your recent visit. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Winteringham Fields in the not too distant future. Regards Colin McGurran More 

Lincoln
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

from the moment we decided to visit to leaving we received first class service. Excellent email and telephone communication. Very friendly staff in all areas. Had the Louis roeder champagne which was well worth it and the best we have tasted. A lot of firsts for us on the menu surprise which could not be faulted along with the wines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wintfields, Owner at Winteringham Fields, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to meet you all and I am so pleased you enjoyed the dessert, that one is always such an honour for me to do. Thank you for also showing your support to The... More 

London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live near London, so this was a long way from home. But it was a weekend away to celebrate my birthday so we thought we'd go for the bank holiday weekend and it was well worth the trip. The food, wine and service was fabulous and the 7 course tasting menu was divine from start to end. We love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wintfields, Owner at Winteringham Fields, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the menu and our hospitality. Thank you for your comments regarding our bedrooms, we refurbish all of our rooms on a rotating basis and the room you stayed in is next on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay