We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Scunthorpe hotels

Travelodge Scunthorpe

Doncaster Road, Gunness, Scunthorpe DN15 8TE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Scunthorpe to your Saves list
Travelodge Scunthorpe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
47%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Scunthorpe
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
EastbourneLiz Eastbourne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
10
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Eastbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Why do people moan about a very adequate hotel - if they want the Ritz they should pay Ritz prices. We stayed here for 2 nights last week. Very clean, comfy big bed, decent shower and lovely, friendly helpful staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Function and convenient budget end hotel for our overnight stay, with helpful staff, Tesco extra directly opposite ideal for breakfast etc. Plenty of free car parking. Easy to find as next to football stadium

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge is situated just in front of Scunthorpe Football Clubs Stadium. However it is also only about a 35 minute drive away from Cleethorpes, hence the reason we stayed here following a day at the seaside. The Travelodge was very clean and tidy and staff at the Travelodge were very polite and helpful. Our room was fresh and clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is not the best place to stop in Scunthorpe, it was noisy inside the building & outside. the bath was wobbly and the tap in the bathroom was so powerful it socked us ever time we used it, if the shower had the same presser as the tap it would of been better. we would not stop here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My options for accommodation in the area was extremely limited as I had brought my two dogs with me. I had booked from Monday to Saturday and the whole stay cost me £363 which I had prepaid by credit card when booked. First, the good points. The Travelodge is excellently located at the end of the M181 link road from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here recently for a 4 night stay, and every single morning, was woken by an articulated lorry outside the window, with it's engine on, despite signs saying not to park there. From reading other reviews, this is the norm. I wouldn't choose to return, nor would I recommend this Hotel, at all, ever. The staff, whilst cannot be faulted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

After travelling 220 miles and needing facilities a jobsworth informed me a charge would be made for being early.The room was spacious and well decorated.clean,and a comfortable bed.No soap supplied for hand washing.Having a shower at night means a wet towel in the morning as there is no heated towel rail.Only 1 towel supplied on 2nd day.Hairdryer not supplied,fortunately jobsworth... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn you found your room was clean and comfortable T4341FJjohn_p. Our check in time is from 3pm however we do offer the option for our customers to check in from 12pm at a £10.00 charge which enables us to offer this service without having to pass this cost on to other customers, subject to availability. We... More

Goxhill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have stayed in many Travelodge hotels and I can honestly say this is the worst one ever. Noise from outside sounded as if they were right by my bedside. The lack of furniture in our room made it look as if they had run out of money when furnishing the place and the lack of towels in the bathroom... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment unhappybunny2014, in an attempt to reduce the noise outside we do provide double glazing and insulated walls so it is regrettable to learn you found the hotel was noisy. We feel that we provide all that we need for a good night’s sleep which will include a big comfy bed and pillows,... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Newly refurbished this Travelodge was great value for money, clean and well maintained. Near all the amenities and just off the motoway. Staff were great and helpful. Car parking was on site and free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pencaitland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

From arrival to departure everything went without a hitch. We haven't stayed in a Travelodge for some time and were pleasantly surprised. Gone is old "smell" and eveything was clean and fresh. Comfy beds, pillows and clean white sheets / duvets. The receptionist went the extra mile to locate my elderly Mum & Aunt in a downstairs room with walk-in... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Scunthorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Scunthorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scunthorpe

Address: Doncaster Road, Gunness, Scunthorpe DN15 8TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Scunthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scunthorpe Hotel Scunthorpe
Travel Lodge Scunthorpe
Scunthorpe Travel Lodge
Scunthorpe Travelodge
Travelodge Scunthorpe England

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Scunthorpe with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Scunthorpe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer