We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Scunthorpe hotels

Travelodge Scunthorpe

Doncaster Road, Gunness, Scunthorpe DN15 8TE, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Scunthorpe to your Saves list
Travelodge Scunthorpe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
44%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Scunthorpe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014
Vanessa R Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
7
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here recently for a 4 night stay, and every single morning, was woken by an articulated lorry outside the window, with it's engine on, despite signs saying not to park there. From reading other reviews, this is the norm. I wouldn't choose to return, nor would I recommend this Hotel, at all, ever. The staff, whilst cannot be faulted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

After travelling 220 miles and needing facilities a jobsworth informed me a charge would be made for being early.The room was spacious and well decorated.clean,and a comfortable bed.No soap supplied for hand washing.Having a shower at night means a wet towel in the morning as there is no heated towel rail.Only 1 towel supplied on 2nd day.Hairdryer not supplied,fortunately jobsworth... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

We are pleased to learn you found your room was clean and comfortable T4341FJjohn_p. Our check in time is from 3pm however we do offer the option for our customers to check in from 12pm at a £10.00 charge which enables us to offer this service without having to pass this cost on to other customers, subject to availability. We... More

Goxhill, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We have stayed in many Travelodge hotels and I can honestly say this is the worst one ever. Noise from outside sounded as if they were right by my bedside. The lack of furniture in our room made it look as if they had run out of money when furnishing the place and the lack of towels in the bathroom... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment unhappybunny2014, in an attempt to reduce the noise outside we do provide double glazing and insulated walls so it is regrettable to learn you found the hotel was noisy. We feel that we provide all that we need for a good night’s sleep which will include a big comfy bed and pillows,... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Newly refurbished this Travelodge was great value for money, clean and well maintained. Near all the amenities and just off the motoway. Staff were great and helpful. Car parking was on site and free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pencaitland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

From arrival to departure everything went without a hitch. We haven't stayed in a Travelodge for some time and were pleasantly surprised. Gone is old "smell" and eveything was clean and fresh. Comfy beds, pillows and clean white sheets / duvets. The receptionist went the extra mile to locate my elderly Mum & Aunt in a downstairs room with walk-in... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I took a party to stay at the hotel and was overwhelmed by the friendly and welcoming staff. The manager could not do enough for us during our stay. Set in a very easy to access location, clean and tidy, this hotel is ideal for any purpose visits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
England Weston s Mare
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

It' was close to we're I had to be but not a very nice area very dirty out side lots of litter from the food outlets near by.. And a lot of fast cars playing around in car park at night plenty of places to eat and very near the main road to get back on motorway

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Scunthorpe, responded to this review

We hope all our guests have an enjoyable stay with us nannyteresa, so it is regrettable to learn that this was marred by the litter outside our Scunthorpe Travelodge. As with our rooms, we expect all areas of the hotel to be kept clean and maintained to a high standard. Please be assured that we will pass on your comments... More

Hawick, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Booked to use as a base for touring Lincolnshire. Very friendly staff. Nice clean bed room and bathroom. Easy car parking. Set in a retail park with a range of nice places to eat. Easy to travel to and from (right at the end of the M181) and convenient for touring Lincolnshire. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Pleasant Staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable and clean Bedding. Only one chair in family rooms - . Member of staff found us a spare chair and said all rooms only have 1 chair. Wifi not working and staff not trained on procedure to handle this. Do not purchase Breakfast boxes as to immediate three sides of hotel there are places to... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Can't complain, there was nothing really wrong with the hotel. Clean, tidy and spacious room. Shower wasn't excellent but then it never is, there wasn't a hair dryer in the room though!! Also it was a bit annoying as we had the window open at night and because it is next to a McDonalds drive thru, all you could hear... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Scunthorpe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Scunthorpe with
any amenities

Been to Travelodge Scunthorpe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Scunthorpe

Address: Doncaster Road, Gunness, Scunthorpe DN15 8TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Scunthorpe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Scunthorpe Hotel Scunthorpe
Travel Lodge Scunthorpe
Scunthorpe Travel Lodge
Scunthorpe Travelodge
Travelodge Scunthorpe England

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer