We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Hotel website
Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    46
    20
    10
    6
See reviews for
13
55
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Corsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have eaten here on the number of occasions in the past, this was the first time we actually spent a few nights at the Stallingborough Grange. Check-in, bar staff, restaurant staff all very helpful, they couldn't do enough for us. This level of Service is above average in a hotel of this nature. The rooms were a little bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to write such lovely comments regarding your recent stay with ourselves. Next time please ask for extra towels and pillows as we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible in their rooms. We very much look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Kind Regards... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights, checked in around tea time on the Saturday the receptionist was so friendly and helpful. The food was well presented and delicious the best meal we've eaten out for a very long time. Brekafast was help yourself buffet which was cooked to perfection, Breakfast staff couldn't of been more helpful. The room was spotless and serviced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest What a lovely review..Many thanks for taking the time to say wonderful things regarding your recent stay with us..We have such a hardworking and lovely team here, who want all our guests to have a pleasant time whilst they are with us,whether they are popping in for a quick drink in our bar area,or dining in our restaurant... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

all I can say is the web photos have been blurred for a reason. Hotel is way off the mark. Food ok , rooms are very very dated and grubby. Shame as it has the potential to be great Polystyrene ceiling tiles from the 70's with damp patches make it an amazing experience. Dirty bedding really makes it memorable Cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Obviously,by what you have written, there was very little enjoyment for you. Unfortunately you didn't mention any of this to the staff whilst you were with us,if you had made us aware of any problems or issues we would have done our best to deal... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Stayed here in February 2015 on a business trip with a number of colleagues. Check in too a while, but the room I was given was good, clean and tidy with a very comfortable bed. We had a few drinks in the bar and an evening meal all of which was of a good standard. Staff were polite and attentive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Always a pleasure to hear customer feed back,so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warm Regards Wendy Tutty More 

Salhouse, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I have stayed here many times the rooms are quiet modern and clean, there has been an improvement with the Wifi, its much better or maybe I was nearer the router. The evening meal was up to it's usually standard but I was ignored for 15 minutes and not until I left the restaurant and spoke to the person behind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My apologies for not being looked after when you arrived in the restaurant,i can assure you that this is not our normal practice. Lovely to hear your comments on your evening meal and breakfast the following morning. We very much look forward to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

In travelling for business over a number of years, I don't think the hotel ever 'forgot' to make up the room on a multi night stay. Considering I was getting over a particularly nasty cold, I could have done without having to make my own bed after getting back from work. I did mention this on checking out, and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that your room wasn't serviced the day before you departed and be assured that The Housekeeping Team have been spoken to regarding this matter as it is... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Nine family members went to the restaurant for a meal. We all spent a while looking at the menus and myself, another member and three of the children decided on the haddock. The girl who was very nice came to take our order telling us there was no fish on the menu, we were all very disappointed at this as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the menu that was offered to your table. Between the period of Christmas and the beginning of January a number of our local suppliers are closed for business and this has been the case... More 

Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I was lucky to have this hotel dinner bed and breakfast given to me for 2 people for my 60th birthday. we arrived about 2'30 in the afternoon on saturday 25th .October . When we arrived the lunch time food had finished but the young lady manager found it no trouble at all to go in the kitchen and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always strive to get everything perfect for our guests, so its lovely to hear that we hopefully managed to achieve that with yourselves. Hopefully you will be back to visit us again in the very near future. Warmest Regards Wendy Tutty More 

Hull
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Stallingborough twice now and have not been disappointed. Our room was quiet and very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with a variety of options. We had a very relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest Regards Wendy Tutty More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Dirty discusting and rude staff. Cold rooms. Booked superior double then turned up only has standard. Would not eat here go down the road the Healingham Manor to eat if you can't get into this horrible nasty place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest In response to your review and your subsequent email. You reserved two standard rooms on the day you were due to arrive. Our receptionist informed you we only had one standard and one superior room left and offered you the superior at the price of a standard room. Due to unforeseen circumstances we then had to put you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities