We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stallingborough Grange Hotel
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    20
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
54
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In travelling for business over a number of years, I don't think the hotel ever 'forgot' to make up the room on a multi night stay. Considering I was getting over a particularly nasty cold, I could have done without having to make my own bed after getting back from work. I did mention this on checking out, and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we didn't live up to your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies that your room wasn't serviced the day before you departed and be assured that The Housekeeping Team have been spoken to regarding this matter as it is... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nine family members went to the restaurant for a meal. We all spent a while looking at the menus and myself, another member and three of the children decided on the haddock. The girl who was very nice came to take our order telling us there was no fish on the menu, we were all very disappointed at this as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the menu that was offered to your table. Between the period of Christmas and the beginning of January a number of our local suppliers are closed for business and this has been the case... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

I was lucky to have this hotel dinner bed and breakfast given to me for 2 people for my 60th birthday. we arrived about 2'30 in the afternoon on saturday 25th .October . When we arrived the lunch time food had finished but the young lady manager found it no trouble at all to go in the kitchen and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always strive to get everything perfect for our guests, so its lovely to hear that we hopefully managed to achieve that with yourselves. Hopefully you will be back to visit us again in the very near future. Warmest Regards Wendy Tutty More 

Hull
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We have stayed at the Stallingborough twice now and have not been disappointed. Our room was quiet and very clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with a variety of options. We had a very relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Warmest Regards Wendy Tutty More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

Dirty discusting and rude staff. Cold rooms. Booked superior double then turned up only has standard. Would not eat here go down the road the Healingham Manor to eat if you can't get into this horrible nasty place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, General Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest In response to your review and your subsequent email. You reserved two standard rooms on the day you were due to arrive. Our receptionist informed you we only had one standard and one superior room left and offered you the superior at the price of a standard room. Due to unforeseen circumstances we then had to put you... More 

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

I remain mystified how the Stallingborough Grange Hotel achieved a Trip Advisor award for excellence (displayed proudly in Reception). The rest of the field must have been awful, for the SGH to have *excelled*. I found my night there earlier this month an uncomfortable night, spent on a budget mattress parked on a rickety bed. The bathroom had various patches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am so sorry your stay was a memorable one for all the wrong reasons. Please be assured that we take on board all comments ,good and bad. All aspects of your review will be passed on to management and then to the various departments... More 

Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Stayed 2 nights for business and was really disappointed. When I first saw the pictures on the website, I was positive. But they fail to live up to expectations. Room was big. Cleaning was not good (found several hair on the bathroom floor which were not mine). The water in the shower is turned on by a weired box with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay with us. So sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us,we welcome comments that are both positive & not so positive.Unfortunately we didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion & for that I can only apologise . Your feedback has been... More 

IMMINGHAM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

My wife and i recently dined at this hotel Service was first class ,staff were polite and always helpful .Food was cooked to perfection and very tasty If you are ever in this area, this is the place to stay and enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to our restaurant. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all the staff in our bar,restaurant and kitchen. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest Regards Wendy Tutty More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a Sunday lunch for 20 in the pond room. The food was tasty, hot and plentiful with a good choice for everyone. The staff were pleasant and helpful right from our initial enquiry through to bar and restaurant staff on the day. We were not rushed off which was nice as some had travelled long distances for a family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit to our restaurant. We pride ourselves on good food & good service & it is so lovely when people like yourselves take the time to let us know when we achieve this. Your comments will be passed on to all the staff involved & we very much... More 

Stamford
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

A lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds, with a pond even bigger than mine. Our room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. The chef is superb and each of our different meals was cooked to perfection and portions good. Breakfast is a self-service which we like and the quality and selection excellent. Moreover, the staff were charming, helpful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
philmark, Guest Relations Manager at Stallingborough Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your lovely comments will be passed on to our staff We always strive to achieve a warm and friendly hotel and it so rewarding when we receive recognition for it. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warmest Regards Wendy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stallingborough Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stallingborough Grange Hotel

Address: Riby Road | North East Lincolnshire, Grimsby DN41 8BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grimsby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Stallingborough Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay