We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant

12 - 18 Albert Road, Cleethorpes DN35 8LX, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    61
    40
    26
    29
See reviews for
45
83
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel does not offer wot it states. Iam there now utter joke for wot we paid. They offer48 hours cancalation fee! Wot happens wen room not good enough ! They dont offer refund wot a joke. Management are a joke. Im in room 8 if managment want a chat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dovedale_Hotel, Manager at The Dovedale Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for participating in TripAdvisor's community. We always encourage customers to post factual reviews. The customer who posted this review has done so with the intention of a refund or compensation. Everything we state on our booking, on our website or over the phone is guaranteed and in this case, has been fulfilled. The room was booked online as... More 

Brigg, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went here supposedly for a lovely meal with friends however was disappointed. Despite the fact that we had booked and there were only one other table of people in there, we waited around 40 minutes to be seated. Our food came out fairly quick and was adequate. Nothing special. Around 30 minutes after finishing our mains we were going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cleethorpes hotels

Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the executive room. It was okay, comfy bed. But was said to be 'amazing' so I was disappointed. There was stains on the bedroom floor and as for the bathroom, there was said to be toiletries, but there was only hand wash. The bed was made poorly and the room did not smell clean. As for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night in July in room 8, it was very clean well presented with a comfy bed, sofa & all the expected extras, the bathroom was huge but a little tired but still very clean, the receptionist was lovely when we checked in & arranged an early check in for us which we really appreciated. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Cleethorpes for thenational scooter rally this weekend 3rd july till 5thjuly. We booked the last double room at this hotel. When we arrived early e ening on friday 3rd we wernt actually at the hotel but in a house in the next road that was owned by the Dovedale hotel. The room we were in was brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is close to the beach and town. The rooms was clean and cosy. The jacuzzi bath was great and spacious. You could see the sea from the balcony. A great hotel and would recommend! The breakfast was okay but not amazing. But apart from that the hotel was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hornsea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with my wife and four friends on Armed Forces Day. We were sat near the kitchen door which was not good with it wafting open every few seconds. We had 8 oz. sirloin steaks which were good value at £18 for two and served with ships and salad. My wife and I had medium-rare which were perfectly cooked. Service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mansfield, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for the Armed Forces Weekend and it was in a amazing location. We had a family room, whilst certainly not the biggest it was so comfortable and we did not go away to stay in the room. Bed was soooooooo comfy and the bedding lovely. For the size of the room the bathroom was amazing with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We have visited the dovedale regular over 3 years and it's always been a pleasant stay until this time, we payed for an executive room to realise when we got there it was same as a luxury except a small balcony instead of bay window in luxury and seating, when we asked at reception exactly what extra we was paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

Myself and friends often visit for dinner. Normally fantastic steak and sides, service sometimes to be desired. Recently visiting the restaurant for the steak deal, I had a sirloin steak, cooked medium- more like well done, but covered in fat and just, inedible. The waitress swiftly took away only my main, not any sides. A huge wait for another steak,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cleethorpes
0.0 mi away
The Burlington Hotel
The Burlington Hotel
#2 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cleethorpes
Premier Inn Cleethorpes
#1 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clee House Hotel
Clee House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ginnie's
Ginnie's
#3 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
Kingsway Hotel Cleethorpes
#5 of 9 in Cleethorpes
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
11.4 mi away
Ashbourne Hotel
Ashbourne Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Killingholme
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay