We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Special Offer
Early Summer From £239
Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven

667 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    241
    236
    100
    45
    45
See reviews for
434
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (667)
  • Mar-May only
    (218)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (249)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just come back from a long weekend here. Although we had a great time i felt that our caravan let it down a bit. The park is very big and we were a long way away from the entertainment complex. With us having 2 small children it was a long way at night for our children to walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Fantastic holiday Friday to Monday we upgraded on arrival to the best caravan you could get for an extra £20 well worth nice and warm and cosy I can't believe the amount of storage space even the main bed lifted to store luggage etc. Caravan and site extremely clean staff very helpful friendly and hard working entertainment perfect for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier. We upgraded to a prestige which I would highly recommend, and it was spotless in every room. we could only pick one fault with the whole stay, the caravan door can be unlocked from the inside by small kids so this meant every night we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've just returned from 7 nights at Thorpe Park - not our first Haven Holiday, but a pretty disappointing one. The caravan we were allocated (75 Lakeside) was lovely. Very clean and everything worked - but as we paid for a 2015 van this was the very least I expected. Unfortunately the cleanliness was not continued in the entertainment complex.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here may 25-29th 2015 with 3 kids 5yrs 10yrs and 14 yrs Our arrival time was meant to be 2pm but we arrived a little early n cheekily asked if we could have our passes to explore while we waited for our caravan to be ready. The reception staff could not have been more friendly and took my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Helen R Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to read your caravan was ready early and that you got to enjoy our facilities, whilst we got it ready for you. I am sorry for any disappointment with the summer house they are a different style caravan compared to the others we offer. Your children’s reaction sounds... More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly I apologise for the delay, I did write a review but then my internet crashed! My son and I came here at the beginning of May, we should have arrived on the Monday but due to awful circumstance we could not make it until Tuesday night. When we arrived we were greeted within a minute by the night porters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Chanelle A Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was fantastic to read and I am ever so pleased that the team on park were great. I hope you and your son are well and we really appreciate your thanks. I have forwarded your review to all departments on park to share with their team as I... More 

Haslingden, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our 2nd trip this month to Thorpe park, and it is one of our favourite haven parks however it is not without fault. Unlike Cala Gran that is the pitts. Thorpe park does have a lot going for it, with some fine tweeking im sure it could be great. Firstly check in is always quick and efficent, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear Stacey G Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to read you have not been very well since your recent stay with us, I hope you are much better now. I shall forward your concerns to the Complex Manager to investigate this and too look into your concerns about the arcade. It is great to read that... More 

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed May 2015, camping in an electric grass pitch - had a fantastic time. Facilities great, all as you'd exp3ect from haven, good food, friendly staff, good bar, nice clean site toilets were adequate but not up to the excellent standard in other parks - nothing to be concerned about though, I'd still go back, had a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear faye22_13 Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read you had a fantastic time and enjoyed our facilities. It is always appreciated when our guests have a great stay and leave such lovely feedback. We want our guests to leave with great memories and I hope you and your family have some great memories of yours. I... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was an ok holiday, check in was quick and staff was friendly got to our caravan it was a standard as we had the dog was clean and had everything we needed. food there was good but had a hour wait and needed more bigger tables at mash and barrel. prices at the fish shop was very high and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear lee1232015 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you were not happy with the arcade area on park or the pricing; we appreciate your feedback and want to know if our guests are not happy so that we can look into improving this. I am delighted to read check-in was quick and easy and that the... More 

skegness
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked this caravan on static caravans uk ...we stayed there for 6 nights this was a owners van was so nice to have a nice clean modern caravan with beds made up ..milk tea and coffee where there for you so you can make a cuppa when you get there .. great location owned by a lovely couple witch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Park Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Dear roes Thank you for sharing your lovely review about 66 Park Avenue. I am sure the owners will be delighted to read your kind comments and it is great to read they took great care of you. Park Avenue is a lovely area, close to the complex. I hope you enjoyed the park and I am pleased you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities