We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Cleethorpes hotels

Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Cleethorpes
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

413 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    66
    31
    30
See reviews for
270
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The security of Thorpe Park seems to be a theme at the moment. I would like to address an issue which occurred a few weeks ago. My partner and me where in the owner’s lounge during a relatively quiet period and a holiday maker decided they would deposit their cigarette end in to the cigarette astray bin outside the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just got back from a 3 night break here we've had a lovely time. Check in simple, caravan was beautiful. Enjoyed the entertainment and we paid for the kids to do some extra activities this time. My eldest did the zip wire and pool party and my youngest did the mini archery all 3 for £10 which I thought was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull, East Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love this site! The caravan we stayed in (deluxe Plus) was lovely clean spacious and in a great area on the park. The complex is good especially for children only thing is that it is a little overpriced. A good enjoyable holiday! Would recommended and definitely would return without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
oldham manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed at thorpe park last may for the weekend for mine and my brother in law 40th birthday there was 29 of us in 5 caravans , i phoned up the park a few days before to check that we was allocated as near to one another as possible but we wasnt due to having 5 deluxe plus so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

dreadfull,never again,complete rubbish, activities were not advertised,caravan falling apart and the reception staff did not know anything about the site. what more does anybody need to know. one to avoid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this park as it's close to visit family but gives the kids a 'holiday' too. We booked early and got a fantastic deal (with prebooked good weather!) but we knew it was a budget holiday and did not expect luxury! We have stayed in a few parks like this and I have to say that the staff at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longframlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just leaving thorpe park having had a fantastic break, my wife was involved in major incident on site and we found the staff to be friendly kind and helpful especially through a very difficult time. Great value and great for the dog. Thanks and keep doing what your doing

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear D00dle1973 Thank you for your kind review. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us and the help that was given whilst you were on site. I am pleased you had a fantastic break and delighted to hear our teams were friendly, kind and helpful. I hope we will be welcoming you back soon and you are welcome to... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped here 2 adults 2 children in a prestige caravan. The caravan was spotless it really was a beautifull caravan. We normally stay at haggerston castle twice a year (another haven site) which is streets ahead of thorpe park. The site is in major need of renorvation especially the entertainment building. There was a major incident when a visitor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are delighted that you were pleased with your Prestige caravan but were sorry to read that you had to witness this very sad incident. We would like to reassure you that our teams are all fully trained in basic first aid and that the health and safety of our guests is of paramount importance;... More

Manchester
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came to Thorpe park for a long weekend and we had the best time. The park it's self is great and the accommodation comfortable. All the attractions round Thorpe park are great too with lovely restaurants , cinema, theme park all on the door step

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Rosaline M I am thrilled you had the best time and that you were comfortable in your accommodation. Thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate hearing from guests who share their experience with us, and hope you will return again soon. Kind regards Jessica Dale More

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just arrived back home after a long weekend stay, Fri 4/4/14-Mon 7/4/14. 4 adults and 2 children. Children aged 10 and 12. Reception - Spacious and clean with staff that were very knowledgeable. Caravan - Upgraded our Sun Holiday vouchers to a 3 bed caravan with heating. Placed in Birch No2, ideal as only a few minutes walk from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear gavo01 Thank you for sharing your holiday experience with us and potential guests; it was nice to hear about everything you captured in your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a good weekend and was happy with your caravan; I am also pleased to let you know, that we have ordered larger TV’s for the caravans,... More

Been to Thorpe Haven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Cleethorpes, England
Address: Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Cleethorpes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Thorpe Haven Holiday Park to your Saves list