We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cleethorpes hotels

Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Thorpe Haven Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    199
    85
    40
    42
See reviews for
358
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (570)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went here for 5 days for a family holiday, is a really nice place. Caravan was nice and warm when we arrived. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The lifegaurds were really good with the children and one of them ( gary i think his name is) helped my 5 year old get over her fear of going down the slide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear dunlop375 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a great family holiday and that your caravan was nice and warm for when you arrived. It is always fantastic to hear when our team on park are friendly and helpful. I shall pass on your kind words to Gary in Sports and Leisure who will be delighted... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stopped in a few caravan parks and got to say this is one of the best. they was 8 0f us and three of them was kids at age 9 ,6.and 18 months old . and plenty for all three children to do .the caravan was lovely but on arrival they was rice on the cooker but nowt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear juz696 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found there was plenty to keep your children entertained and that your children loved it. I am delighted your caravan was lovely however I am sorry it should be fully prepared and spotless for your arrival. Regarding the slabs and pathways beside the caravan,s this is something we are... More

Stamford,Lincs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to this Haven park on the 15th September for a 4 day midweek break in a Prestige van . As usual with Haven cant complain about the quality or cleanliness of the caravan but to be fair no better or worse than one might expect . Despite checking it out on the OS map still arrived at the wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear RogStamford_Lincs Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you were happy with your accommodation. The road we are on is called North Sea Lane which some satnavs need to find us, I am sorry you didn’t come through the main road. I hope if you return to us again you will be able to find us easier.... More

nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Thorpe Park for a weekend break to celebrate our son's 4th birthday, (Two adults and three children aged 4,6,8) We was given a lovely Deluxe caravan in the Pastures which is only a 5 min walk to the complex via Birch lane. The staff and service was brilliant in all aspects of Haven. The Funstars staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear mojitomum Thank you for your review. I am delighted you all had a lovely time and I hope your son had a fantastic 4th birthday. I am pleased you were happy with your accommodation and the location. We really appreciate all feedback and the team on park will be thrilled to hear their service were brilliant, especially the Funstars... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous caravan, very clean, modern and well maintained. Park lovely and clean. Great location. Food a little pricey in the main complex but very good. Overall a fab short break. Would definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Julie d Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted to read you had a great time and that your caravan was fabulous. I am glad you found our park lovely and clean and that you will definitely come back, I look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. You are... More

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed her for a weekend in October as a last minute get away. The park waa easy to find and check in was easy, no queues no hassle and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a summer house , we normally stay in a prestige caravan at other parks but fancied a change. The first one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear YorkshireBadger Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice, quiet stay with it being your first time at our park. It is always great to hear our guests experience and I am pleased that the team were helpful and friendly when you arrived to check-in. We want to provide an efficient yet... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I (2 adults, 2 children aged 13 and 7), stayed at the park as part of the Sun Holidays offer. We upgraded to luxury + and paid additional costs for bed linen and entertainment passes. In all it cost just short of £120 for 3 nights. The staff on reception greeted us and informed us we'd been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

DearTiredmumof274 Thank you for your review and for sharing the lovely pictures of your caravan. I am thrilled that you were happy with your accommodation and that it had everything you needed for a fantastic weekend. I am glad you had a lovely meal in the Cafebar, they have recently started doing steak night on Tuesdays and Fridays from 5pm... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well kept site, had a caravan on "Lakeside" wildlife coming up to caravan door the basic caravan was more than adequate for our needs we took our dog on holiday and there are plenty of walks nearby as well as the vast beach didn't use the entertainment facilities because our holiday was all about the great outdoors but the "Spar"... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear crazydogsam Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that this was your first experience in nearly 30 years and that it was a very enjoyable week. Lakeside and waterside are a great area if you like ducks/geese who roam the area and they are all extremely friendly. We do have some great dog walking areas which... More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we checked in the staff was very pleasant and offered excellent customer service. We was given an information pack that told us all about the park including what time events was on. This helped us alot. The caravan was very clean with the table even being set up for a meal eg place settings. The only small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear BlackpoolMad1974 Thank you for your review. It is always fantastic to hear when our guests receive excellent customer service. I am delighted your caravan was spacious and nicely set up for you; we always want to know if our guests are happy with their accommodation. I agree it would be lovely to arrive to a warm caravan however, some... More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception staff were pleasant and helpful, the park is huge but everywhere looked well maintained with clean public areas. We were lucky with the location of our allocated caravan (Meadowfield) as it was close to the entertainment center, the far end of the park would have been a long walk back at night. There is a little train running in... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Marlady Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and potential guests. It is always fantastic to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and even better to hear when they are happy with their accommodation. I am pleased your caravan was warm and comfortable, just what you need during this time of year. I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thorpe Haven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Address: Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Haven Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Cleethorpes, England

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay