We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cleethorpes hotels

Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Thorpe Haven Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    199
    85
    40
    42
See reviews for
361
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (248)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (172)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I call Cleethorpes a hidden gem. It is an easy drive from Birmingham, and we are always warmly received by the staff at Haven. The beach is right there at the edge of the caravan park, and it is lovely - soft sand and kind underfoot unlike other beaches. The caravans we have stayed in are well maintained and laid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Juliette N Thank you for your review. It is always fantastic to hear our returning guests experience with us and I am thrilled to hear you always reserve a week to spend a great break with us. It is an easy drive from Birmingham, which I have driven many times as I use to live there myself. I am... More

Middlesborough, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Plenty to for everyone. Booked a standard and one upgraded through Sun holidays. Standard bit small but did the job and upgraded caravan lovely. Park really clean and tidy. We were in caravans just close to main complex which was perfect. Bit of a trek to other side of park though (10 - 15 mins) . Would definitely go back... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Kymbeekymbee Thank you for your review. I am delighted there was plenty to do and that you were happy with your upgraded accommodation. I am glad we were able to allocate you close to the complex, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests have had a fantastic weekend break and I hope we will be welcoming... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from a lovely weekend break here (Friday to Monday) thought the park was excellent, the caravan was spotless and warm, entertainment staff were brilliant, y daughter was particularly happy to have made it on to the stage twice during our break! The pool was lovely, can;t say a bad word really. will come back next year! thanks for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Nic t Thank you for your lovely review, it is fantastic to hear you loved it. I am pleased to read your caravan was spotless and warm, just what you need for this time of year, a nice warm caravan. I am delighted to hear that the entertainment team were brilliant and that your daughter managed to make it... More

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went here for 5 days for a family holiday, is a really nice place. Caravan was nice and warm when we arrived. Staff are friendly and helpfull. The lifegaurds were really good with the children and one of them ( gary i think his name is) helped my 5 year old get over her fear of going down the slide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear dunlop375 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a great family holiday and that your caravan was nice and warm for when you arrived. It is always fantastic to hear when our team on park are friendly and helpful. I shall pass on your kind words to Gary in Sports and Leisure who will be delighted... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stopped in a few caravan parks and got to say this is one of the best. they was 8 0f us and three of them was kids at age 9 ,6.and 18 months old . and plenty for all three children to do .the caravan was lovely but on arrival they was rice on the cooker but nowt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear juz696 Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found there was plenty to keep your children entertained and that your children loved it. I am delighted your caravan was lovely however I am sorry it should be fully prepared and spotless for your arrival. Regarding the slabs and pathways beside the caravan,s this is something we are... More

Stamford,Lincs
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this Haven park on the 15th September for a 4 day midweek break in a Prestige van . As usual with Haven cant complain about the quality or cleanliness of the caravan but to be fair no better or worse than one might expect . Despite checking it out on the OS map still arrived at the wrong... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear RogStamford_Lincs Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you were happy with your accommodation. The road we are on is called North Sea Lane which some satnavs need to find us, I am sorry you didn’t come through the main road. I hope if you return to us again you will be able to find us easier.... More

Boston Lincolnshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival check in was a little slow but the staff were friendly, we arrived just after 7 and the spar shop was still open so we could buy what we needed.This is a large well looked after park and the caravans are spaced out well. The grandchildren enjoyed watching a fox that was roaming on site. There is easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Shirley C Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you encountered an issue with your accommodation, please could you contact me so we can discuss the issues you had on park on 01472 813395. I am delighted your grandchildren enjoyed watching our new resident fox that has been seen a lot on park this year roaming about,... More

nottingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Thorpe Park for a weekend break to celebrate our son's 4th birthday, (Two adults and three children aged 4,6,8) We was given a lovely Deluxe caravan in the Pastures which is only a 5 min walk to the complex via Birch lane. The staff and service was brilliant in all aspects of Haven. The Funstars staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear mojitomum Thank you for your review. I am delighted you all had a lovely time and I hope your son had a fantastic 4th birthday. I am pleased you were happy with your accommodation and the location. We really appreciate all feedback and the team on park will be thrilled to hear their service were brilliant, especially the Funstars... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fabulous caravan, very clean, modern and well maintained. Park lovely and clean. Great location. Food a little pricey in the main complex but very good. Overall a fab short break. Would definitely come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Julie d Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience. I am delighted to read you had a great time and that your caravan was fabulous. I am glad you found our park lovely and clean and that you will definitely come back, I look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay. You are... More

yorkshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed her for a weekend in October as a last minute get away. The park waa easy to find and check in was easy, no queues no hassle and the staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a summer house , we normally stay in a prestige caravan at other parks but fancied a change. The first one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear YorkshireBadger Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a nice, quiet stay with it being your first time at our park. It is always great to hear our guests experience and I am pleased that the team were helpful and friendly when you arrived to check-in. We want to provide an efficient yet... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thorpe Haven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Address: Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Haven Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Cleethorpes, England

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (161)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay