We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cleethorpes hotels

Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Save
You added Thorpe Haven Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    204
    88
    41
    41
See reviews for
371
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (590)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

What a fantastic holiday park. Being part of the Haven Group it is bound to be good. We have stayed at this park for two weeks each August for the past four years. We always stay in the very top range caravan. There is so much to do on the park - indoor and outside swimming pools, pitch and putt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael H Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you had another fantastic stay with us, it is always great to hear when our guests keep coming back year on year. Our top caravans are lovely, we even have the new 2015 Prestige this year which I must say look fab. Our team strive to keep... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We visited this park, staying in our own tent. This is one of the bigger Haven parks and it is absolutely one of the nicest, very clean and literally right on a lovely beach. It is a very well laid out park and is plenty of place for the children to play safely. The facilities are excellent particularly the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Martin W Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, we strive to make our park a safe place for all children and I am thrilled there were plenty of places for them to play safely. I hope we will be welcoming you back again soon to enjoy... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have stayed at numerous Haven Holiday Parks and I have never been disappointed. The favourite has always been Cleethorpes. Nice easy flat walk into the town or there is a regular bus service. The staff have improved tremendously over the years and any fault with the caravan is rectified immediately. The prices in the bars and restaurants ate reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear lynnetrev Thank you for your lovely review. It is fantastic to read that we are your favorite Haven site. We only want to get better and better for you and all our guests, I am overjoyed to read that the team on park have improved tremendously and that the hard work of the team has paid off when it... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Having spent half my childhood here was looking forward to visiting again! Booked in with ease was far from the complex but wasn't a huge problem. Lovely modern caravan although microwave was filthy rang reception and was promptly cleaned by 2 nice pleasant guys. Didn't eat in restaurant tried to grab breakfast after swimming 30 mins later got my money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear HellsNells Thank you for your review. We don’t want you or any of our guests to encounter any problems so I am sorry to read that the housekeeping team had to visit your caravan. Though I am pleased the two gentlemen were nice and pleasant and we were able to rectify anything that had been missed. I am delighted... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

A lovely site, very clean. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. I found the food to be reasonably priced on site. I would definetly take under 10 year olds but not as much fun for older kids. The swimming facilities are great and there is lots to do on site and surrounding the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear madtieg Thank you for your review. It is great to hear the team on site were friendly and helpful and I am pleased that there were lots to keep your children entertained on and off site. I think we have lots to offer and I am delighted you found our site lovely and clean. I hope we will be... More 

sheffield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed here October half term...we had prestige which was fab, would recommend in colder months as has central heating. Best haven I have been to entertainment etc was great but in school holidays you need to get there for 6 at the latest to get a seat...got a text saying we could arrive at 12, got there at 12:30 and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear sarahalyshia Thank you for your review and for sharing a lovely picture of your prestige caravan. I am delighted to read that it was fab and allocated you in a great location close to the facilities. I am sorry that there was limited supply on site in the shops. We do have to limit our purchasing of stock at... More 

Grimsby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Me and my kids and our friends stayed in a beautiful caravan at this park, the caravan was clean and welcome. The owner had left us tea and coffee and some milk so when we got there we could have a nice hot drink, the beds was also made. The weather was a bit wet but we still had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear GrimsbyJCoop Thank you for your review. This is the second review Penny has had regarding her caravan and I am sure she will be delighted to read such great positive feedback. I am pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the entertainment we had to offer. It sounds like the accommodation is fantastic and I hope you will... More 

Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break in a standard caravan. I have visited this park on a few previous occasions and have always been pleased with the caravans we have booked, they have usually been the higher vans. This year we took our little dog with us so were only able to go in the lower vans. The cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Helen A Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in the standard caravans; we also offer the standard plus which are much more spacious and can hire heaters. I agree that the caravans should be fully prepared for you before you arrive and that is our intention. If our guests aren’t happy,... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Just spent 4 nights here and was that impressed have booked again for next year. Caravan was clean and comfortable - location wise you couldn't wish for better with a good bus service into Cleethorpes for those like me who didn't want to drive. Plenty to do day and night for everybody

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Wiseyarriva Thank you for your review, I am thrilled to hear you have booked to come back already. I am pleased we were able to allocate you a caravan in a great location which was clean and comfortable. It is great to read you were all entertained day and night and I look forward to welcoming you back next... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break and was excellent. We booked a 2 bed Superior van but they kindly gave us a 3 bed which when travelling with 2 teenage girls is great as they use the spare room as a wardrobe/dressing room/make up room. We stayed in The Brambles (No. 2). It was a good 15 min walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue E Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read you had an excellent time. I am pleased you were happy with the three bedrooms; this can sometimes happen if we do not have any 2 beds available. The Brambles is a lovely quiet area, though it is quite far from the complex, however, I am pleased... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thorpe Haven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Address: Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Haven Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Cleethorpes, England

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay