We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Cleethorpes hotels

Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Thorpe Haven Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks From £129
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cleethorpes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    188
    83
    40
    41
See reviews for
345
30
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barton upon Humber
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited with two children aged 6 and 8, was surprised just how big this site has grown, Not enough to do to keep kids occupied unless you do the same old same old daily, it needs far more play features, its great if you want to spend the day playing the slot machines, on the positive side , it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newquay, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to Thorpe Park and we booked a prestige caravan as we like having heating for the cold nights in a caravan. The prestige also has the beds made up on arrival and we were sent a message beforehand by the park and got check in at 12 noon, which was great as it gave us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heckington, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

2nd visit to this park courtesy of Sun Holidays, Well what can I say, reception staff very pleasant and well manned. Large site very well maintained, upgraded as we wanted central heating caravan was superb, best we have ever stayed in. Spacious, warm, clean and welcoming. Thank you guys .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited this site with my husband, 8 month old son and my mum. The first time I visited was 15 years ago! The site is huge and we had upgraded our caravan to a Superior. As I find with all Haven holidays (and we go on two a year) the cleanliness of the accommodation is really quite poor. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited this 4 star haven park and received 2 star quality. The food in the aqua bar is overpriced rubbish, pre cooked and re-heated. The average price of a meal is £10, so I would recommend eating off site. It would rank the same as what you get from the 2 for £10 pubs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Ian S Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read about how you feel in regards to our Cafebar on site, I have passed your comments onto the Complex Manager who sends her apologies and she wonders if you let anyone know that you were not happy? If a guest is not happy the team in the... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well we booked haven through the sun hols when paying the money we asked to go to the top caravan which we told we would have as we upgraded. So we was so very exicted to find it wasnt a top caravan.Then got to the caravan to find marks on the carpets,wallpaper off the walls,setee threadding and marks on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DERBYSHIRE
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have visited thorpe many times over the years on the touring site and we still have 4 weekends booked 2 in Septemder and 2 in October ,we also had 2 weekends in March. We just love this site, the location, the staff. Yes the toilets can sometimes be off putting but i blame the people that use them and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear BEAMOANDJOYCE Thank you for your lovely review. I am overjoyed to read that you have booked with us so many times over the years and even better that you have more holidays to look forward to at our park this year. I am delighted you love our site and the team. Our team work hard to ensure the park... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Camping at haven just gone and was a little disappointed. I do like to look at the positives but something here were just a let down. My review can only be from someone camping as didn't stay in a caravan. You can arrive at anytime which is great as no need to rush straight there after work on a Friday.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Gary P Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read you were a little disappointed. We want our guests to get the most out of their holiday, whether you are coming to stay on our touring site or in a static caravan where you can arrive anytime after 12o’clock in the afternoon to enjoy our facilities and... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Thorpe park, we stayed in a retreat caravan which was lovely! Nice and spacious caravan for us and my twin toddlers! High chairs were supplied although they were not there when we first arrived but they were delivered to us later in the afternoon after a quick phone call. We were provided with bed guards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Etshaw Thank you for your review. It is always lovely to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I am pleased your twins slept great, especially for the first time in beds however, I am really sorry they were disturbed by other guests playing out late. I recommend requesting to be close to the complex next... More

Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked thorpe park because it look like it had more to offer than golden sands another haven site were we stayed last year , a site which was great 100% effort ,the place was clean and the staff were great ,so we look forward to THORPE PARK thinking it would be as good ,were we disappointed the unit have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear marty1963 Thank you for your review. I am really sorry to read that you felt disappointed and to hear the various cleaning issues you experienced. I wish you had reported this to reception, we will always send a member of our housekeeping down to rectify anything or move you to an alternative accommodation. If a guest is not happy,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Thorpe Haven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Address: Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Haven Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Cleethorpes, England

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cleethorpes with
any amenities