We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Cleethorpes hotels

Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Save
You added Thorpe Haven Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Cleethorpes
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cleethorpes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    204
    88
    41
    41
See reviews for
368
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (587)
  • Mar-May only
    (145)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having spent half my childhood here was looking forward to visiting again! Booked in with ease was far from the complex but wasn't a huge problem. Lovely modern caravan although microwave was filthy rang reception and was promptly cleaned by 2 nice pleasant guys. Didn't eat in restaurant tried to grab breakfast after swimming 30 mins later got my money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear HellsNells Thank you for your review. We don’t want you or any of our guests to encounter any problems so I am sorry to read that the housekeeping team had to visit your caravan. Though I am pleased the two gentlemen were nice and pleasant and we were able to rectify anything that had been missed. I am delighted... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely site, very clean. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. I found the food to be reasonably priced on site. I would definetly take under 10 year olds but not as much fun for older kids. The swimming facilities are great and there is lots to do on site and surrounding the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear madtieg Thank you for your review. It is great to hear the team on site were friendly and helpful and I am pleased that there were lots to keep your children entertained on and off site. I think we have lots to offer and I am delighted you found our site lovely and clean. I hope we will be... More

sheffield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here October half term...we had prestige which was fab, would recommend in colder months as has central heating. Best haven I have been to entertainment etc was great but in school holidays you need to get there for 6 at the latest to get a seat...got a text saying we could arrive at 12, got there at 12:30 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear sarahalyshia Thank you for your review and for sharing a lovely picture of your prestige caravan. I am delighted to read that it was fab and allocated you in a great location close to the facilities. I am sorry that there was limited supply on site in the shops. We do have to limit our purchasing of stock at... More

Grimsby
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my kids and our friends stayed in a beautiful caravan at this park, the caravan was clean and welcome. The owner had left us tea and coffee and some milk so when we got there we could have a nice hot drink, the beds was also made. The weather was a bit wet but we still had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear GrimsbyJCoop Thank you for your review. This is the second review Penny has had regarding her caravan and I am sure she will be delighted to read such great positive feedback. I am pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the entertainment we had to offer. It sounds like the accommodation is fantastic and I hope you will... More

Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night break in a standard caravan. I have visited this park on a few previous occasions and have always been pleased with the caravans we have booked, they have usually been the higher vans. This year we took our little dog with us so were only able to go in the lower vans. The cleaning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Helen A Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed in the standard caravans; we also offer the standard plus which are much more spacious and can hire heaters. I agree that the caravans should be fully prepared for you before you arrive and that is our intention. If our guests aren’t happy,... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent 4 nights here and was that impressed have booked again for next year. Caravan was clean and comfortable - location wise you couldn't wish for better with a good bus service into Cleethorpes for those like me who didn't want to drive. Plenty to do day and night for everybody

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Wiseyarriva Thank you for your review, I am thrilled to hear you have booked to come back already. I am pleased we were able to allocate you a caravan in a great location which was clean and comfortable. It is great to read you were all entertained day and night and I look forward to welcoming you back next... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night break and was excellent. We booked a 2 bed Superior van but they kindly gave us a 3 bed which when travelling with 2 teenage girls is great as they use the spare room as a wardrobe/dressing room/make up room. We stayed in The Brambles (No. 2). It was a good 15 min walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue E Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read you had an excellent time. I am pleased you were happy with the three bedrooms; this can sometimes happen if we do not have any 2 beds available. The Brambles is a lovely quiet area, though it is quite far from the complex, however, I am pleased... More

oldham manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

its our 2nd time here, after writing a review on here about our 1st visit and a couple of issues we had last yr i was told by the manager to contact her cause we had booked again for this yr for my husbands 40th we had 7 vans for 40+ people and she would assist with our booking and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear mrsgOldhamManchester Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry to read that you were not happy with the allocation of your party. I think the allocationist did her best to allocate you all as close as possible. All the caravans are mixed grades of accommodation around the park to give guests plenty of choice of location within the... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in many Haven sites & had great holidays & this has been no different. The disappointment has been the poor service. When we arrived we had to ask for the caravan to be cleaned so delayed our check in by an hour. The caravan was a ticking time bomb & the children were scared we were going to set... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Atkins27 Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read of the various issues you experienced, I am pleased that the housekeeping team came back on your request to rectify anything that may have been missed. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this caused. I would like to assure you the fireplaces are all gas tested and... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from Thorpe park today having booked this caravan 2 months ago in a standard caravan as we had a small dog. We arrived at Thorpe park at 2pm and was told our caravan was ready but wasn't expecting to get in until 4pm so we were over the moon. But I would of rather it been ready... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thorpe H, Guest Relations Manager at Thorpe Haven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Leeford6 Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry to read you were not happy with your accommodation. I want to know if a caravan is not to the standard we usually achieve so that we can rectify this for you and ensure you have the high standard of accommodation you deserve. When ordering at the bar the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thorpe Haven Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorpe Haven Holiday Park

Address: Cleethorpes, Cleethorpes DN35 0PW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Cleethorpes
Hotel Class:4 star — Thorpe Haven Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Also Known As:
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Hotel Cleethorpes
Thorpe Haven Holiday Park Cleethorpes, England

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay