We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Whalley Road | Nr Clitheroe, Langho BB6 8AB, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    71
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
75
59
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My partner and I chose the hotel for its dog-friendliness during a brief weekend escape. It certainly was well-geared to dogs, particularly in terms of our room being on the ground floor with direct access to the pleasant garden. Staff were friendly and helpful - one of the receptionists really went out of her way to help us find a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent one night here. Easy to find. Great location. I like the fact that the reception was away from the smoking area (it drives me mad walking through smoke). Very pleasant receptionist who shown me to my room. A bit of a rabbit warren but ok. The room was well appointed but a faint smell of TCP? Breakfast was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went back yet again to this lovely hotel and I was not disappointed. Again I was given a warm welcome when I arrived and was well looked after for the four days I was there. The gardens at this time of the year are stunning with the daffodils and hyacinths in bloom and I was lucky with the weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A modern style hotel on what was a farm. It has a golf course, which does not intrude on the normal hotel operation. Golfers have their own bar, open to all, but separate from the residents lounge. Overall it was clean, warm and well presented. Staff were excellent, well trained, helpful and very polite. Parking is more than adequate. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here a year ago, and was bitterly disappointed. The room was okay, but the bar area and restaurant were dreadful. I used to go here years ago and the food used to be excellent. Now it is almost inedible. It's embarrassing, really. There were four of our dining, and it was 'cheap': chips seemed to be from frozen...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend staying here to everyone. Bit of a maze getting to the rooms but very happy with it once inside. Closest train station is Langho, it does say on their website that its Preston, this is not true!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex, responded to this review

Dear Simon Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my team made you feel very welcome. I have shared your lovely comments with them. Thanks for spotting our website error - I will get the railway station changed to Langho straight away! I look... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed at the Mytton Fold hotel for 2 nights on the 6th and 7th March for our friend's wedding, after a long drive we were looking forward to a quiet, comfortable and clean hotel room. We were not disappointed!! The room was fantastically decorated with deep reds, the bathroom looked new and was beautifully designed. There was a huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex, responded to this review

Dear Aeren, Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us for your friend's wedding recently. I have shared your comments with my team and they were so pleased that you had a great time here for a couple of days. What a pity you didn't think... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
57 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

The organisation I work for has a Best Western business account so I regularly stay in their hotels across the country. Perhaps the first drawback is that the Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel seems to be comprised of old farm buildings with a conservatory like corridor built around it. Consequently the restaurant is in a room off of this corridor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex, responded to this review

Many thanks for your honest review on Tripadvisor which I thoroughly enjoyed. Mytton Fold was indeed a farm thirty years ago run by my parents, and it was their vision which has seen the development of the hotel and the golf course over the years. As you can imagine there were many challenges as planning would not permit us to... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Mytton Fold for two nights in February , the hotel is excellent & the staff do everything to ensure that the event runs smoothly . Can I mention the staff on the front desk , who were friendly and helpful throughout our stay . The hotel is situated in a beautiful position in the Ribble Valley... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at Best Western Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf Complex, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Many thanks for your review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us recently. I have shared your comments with my team who were so pleased that they had looked after you well throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future Kind regards Barbara Bryan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question