We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Whalley Road, Langho BB6 8AB, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    182
    83
    24
    10
    9
See reviews for
82
70
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were welcomed by the lovely receptionist and showed to our room, complete with doggie beds, water bowls and treats and bags for our dogs. How lovely, you sometimes feel wrong taking your dogs into hotels, here they were welcomed. All the staff were just lovely, Sarah introduced us to the Foot Golf..... a MUST if it is on when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attended a wedding celebration here recently. The reception was superb, the venue, food, service all splendid. We were welcomed by the staff, and the room was comfortable, but a little dated. The lack of air-con made sleeping a little uncomfortable, which was the main complaint. A filling breakfast rounded off an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, Many thanks for your great review on Tripadvisor and we were delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and a great breakfast. I'm sorry we don't have aircon but as you can imagine the Ribble Valley isn't noted for its sunshine 365 days a year - you must have chosen the hottest day in the Season... More 

Brit
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just finished 2 hours of laughs fun and exercise. We decided to play foot golf at this place. You kick a normal size football up the hill aiming for a flag with a massive hole , it's harder than it looks and cheaper than it should be. Give it a try it's a must for all ages.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Hoddy - Thank you for your lovely review of Footgolf. We introduced it to Mytton Fold in the autumn 2014 and it has been a massive success story. I was thrilled that you enjoyed your game - and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Footgolf is every Sunday from 2.00 but remember to book your t-time as... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived late to the hotel to check in after a long day the staff were welcoming and friendly and checking in was very efficient. The room was really nice, lovely décor and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and the towels in the bathroom were soft and fluffy..everything you need after a long day! I was too late... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I was delighted that you had enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. It is so rewarding when guests take the time and trouble to share their experiences and I was glad that my team made you so very welcome. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting on 8th August 2015 for a family wedding celebration (not at this hotel), the hotel exceeded my expectations. I arrived at the hotel, set in beautifully landscaped gardens and surrounded by a golf course and wonderful scenery and thought there had to be a catch somewhere. But there wasn't from the moment I walked into reception I was greeted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Alan - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - I have shared your comments with my team who are pleased that you loved every aspect of your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions in the future, Kind regards Barbara Bryan More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first time at Mytton Fold. Our Ruby wedding break for 2 days. Great staff who cant do enough for you, from reception and bar. Rooms well laid out and comfortable. Our 2nd day there we noticed black marks on one of the pillow cases which we thought should have been noticed as it was at the open end. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Many thanks for your review and we were delighted that you had chosen Mytton Fold as the venue for your Ruby Wedding Celebrations - congratulations on 40 years! We always have plenty of supplies at reception to replenish the hospitality tray at no cost to the guest obviously, and we do one hot chocolate and one horlicks just... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about the hotel was enjoyable, especially the breakfast. Rooms were lovely, bathrooms are newly refurbished. No air con but a fan is available on request! Very close to the motorway so you are able to get to manchester in under an hour!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Chiapali - Many thanks for your lovely review and I was delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Fancy choosing one of the few boiling hot days to stay with us - the Ribble Valley is not known for its high temperatures but I was glad to see that you had a fan to keep you cool.... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went as part of a group on a course. The food was lovely, with good portions, the staff friendly and helpful. Staying allows access to the golf course, if that's your thing. The bedroom was comfortable although the crenelated bed seemed a little odd. We've been for day courses as well and always had good meals and a friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Many thanks for your review and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us - and that you promise to come back! You will be glad to know that the canopied bed has now been replaced with a beautiful sturdy oak tester bed - you will like it so much better. Hopefully when you come back... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Got married here in winter 2015, wouldn't have chose anywhere else as this is the most beautiful venue in the area. Firstly we came to the open day just to get some ideas and have a look around and immediately provisionally booked the date with the help of Sarah one of the wedding co ordinaters. From that day on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Dear Matthew - Many thanks for your lovely review - I was thrilled to read how well your wedding had gone, and that you and your wife enjoyed the perfect day. Thank you for your kind comments about the team here too - we are very lucky to have the best there is! We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

A very pleasant, peaceful place to stay with attractive grounds. The staff are all friendly and helpful, and the rooms are well equipped and in good condition. Wifi available but coverage rather patchy. Would certainly go back again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBryan, Owner at BEST WESTERN Mytton Fold Hotel & Golf, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review and I was delighted you enjoyed your stay with us whilst you explored the Ribble Valley. There really is so much to experience and enjoy in this beautiful part of the world I was delighted to see that you are going to come back and stay with us again. That will give us the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langho
0.5 mi away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foxfields Country Hotel
Foxfields Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Billington
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
10.5 mi away
Stirk House Hotel
Stirk House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gisburn
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Avenue Hotel at Brockhall
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Ho...
#2 of 3 in Clayton le Moors
3.5 of 5 stars 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay