We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Langho hotels

Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whalley Road | Billington, Langho BB7 9HY, England (Formerly Foxfields Country Hotel & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Langho
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Happy_G_2004 Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (339)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    118
    51
    33
    31
See reviews for
46
168
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in an excellent setting, the views are stunning and there is plenty of parking. Then we enter the hotel, the reception staff are friendly and approachable. Housekeeping staff are first class, although having such a busy schedule they stopped and carried my 75 year old mums suitcase upstairs which was amazing. That's the ups. Now for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stapleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Checked in very polite receptionist , went to the room , I had requested a room near to the restaurant and reception as I have mobility problems well they said they would allocate a suitable room but in actual fact there was only one room further away from the reception ! We went to use the pool nice pool disgusting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve H, I met with you in the restaurant and discussed your comments and observations. We make the desserts fresh in our kitchen and one or two had been sold out out after a very busy service. Alternatives were offered but I understand that you were unhappy with these. I had no complaints from any other guests on the... More

Travelers are raving about these Langho hotels

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked a few rooms and a couple of rooms were not booked in by myself causing confusion, when the staff learned of this problem they upgraded, upgraded and upgraded.The staff totally went out of their way to help our wedding get of to a fantastic start.We didn't have our wedding here but they still made us feel like we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear primastar, Your comments have put a smile on all our faces today :-) My staff are a genuinely friendly and helpful team and love to go the extra mile for our guests. We love it when guests recognise this extra effort, so thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. Best wishes from us all at Foxfields More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay at this hotel 24th July, it was a last minute booking. We stayed on a two night 'inclusive' break and really enjoyed it. I am glad we didn't take any notice of some of the reviews, as we would have missed out! On booking online I had a little problem, so I rang and Emily very kindly sorted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bevh57, I was pleased to read your comments and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your valuable feedback and I hope that you'll stay again soon. Kind regards David More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a two night 'all inclusive' break at this hotel and I am glad we did not take notice of some of the reviews or else we may not have gone. Our experience of this hotel was excellent. The friendly staff were very helpful and eager to please. We had a massive two roomed suite, the use of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise H, Thank you for your very kind comments. It really is so nice to get positive feedback like this. I'm pleased you enjoyed the excellent food and friendly staff and we are all looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes from all the Foxfields team. More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

july 14/18 2014 Have just had a short break at this hotel and found the reception staff most helpful in fact all staff,rooms..and food to be of a high standard.will be booking for a return stay soon.thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill959, It's good to hear that you enjoyed your recent short break. Thanks for posting your review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards David & team More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am working a nearby festival and have 3 nights booked here. I just checked in at 12.15AM, and as I have to be up at 4:30AM I was am to get straight to sleep. It's the hottest day of 2014 and I came in our (big) room to NO air conditioning, NO fan, and wait.... THE RADIATORS ON FULL!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brad S, Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your fedback and comments. Kind regards David & the Foxfields team More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for our wedding as we were getting married nearby. We stayed in the 'bridal suite' which upon booking we were told had a bar. This was no where to be seen, there wasn't even a fridge. The room however, was very spacious and perfect for getting ready with the bridesmaids in. The actual swimming pool is nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H, I'm sorry about the delays at breakfast during your recent stay. I've discussed your comments with my team to ensure we do better in future. Thank you for your valuable feedback Kind regards David McGing More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very poorly run. There were far too few staff for quite a large hotel. The staff didn't seem to have much of a clue, and the whole thing seemed to be run by the same 3 young women. The rooms were large, and clean however. The restaurant seemed stretched even though there were only 4 tables out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cyclissimo, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of the restaurant service during your recent stay and I've discussed this with my restaurant team to ascertain and correct what went wrong. Thank you for your feedback regards David McGing More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my husband and i had are wedding reception here in june it was perfect every thing about the hotel was outstanding would highly recommend the foxfeilds for a wedding. would like to thank all the staff who played a massive part in making are day perfect. ones again THANKYOU from Simon and Gemma

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma B, Reading you comments has really brightened my day and my team are delighted too. We all really enjoyed looking after you and your guests on this fantastic special day. Thank you for choosing the Foxfields. Best wishes to you both from us all at Foxfields. David & team. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel

Address: Whalley Road | Billington, Langho BB7 9HY, England (Formerly Foxfields Country Hotel & Suites)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel Langho, Lancashire

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel in Blackburn is situated in a picturesque location just off the A59 in the heart of the beautiful Ribble Valley enjoying outstanding panoramic views of Pendle Hill and the surrounding countryside. The hotel has a leisure centre, free parking and free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer