We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Langho hotels

Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Whalley Road | Billington, Langho BB7 9HY, England (Formerly Foxfields Country Hotel & Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Langho
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Bill959 Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (334)
  • Photos (77)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (66)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    115
    51
    33
    30
See reviews for
44
165
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

july 14/18 2014 Have just had a short break at this hotel and found the reception staff most helpful in fact all staff,rooms..and food to be of a high standard.will be booking for a return stay soon.thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill959, It's good to hear that you enjoyed your recent short break. Thanks for posting your review and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards David & team More

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am working a nearby festival and have 3 nights booked here. I just checked in at 12.15AM, and as I have to be up at 4:30AM I was am to get straight to sleep. It's the hottest day of 2014 and I came in our (big) room to NO air conditioning, NO fan, and wait.... THE RADIATORS ON FULL!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brad S, Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your fedback and comments. Kind regards David & the Foxfields team More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our wedding as we were getting married nearby. We stayed in the 'bridal suite' which upon booking we were told had a bar. This was no where to be seen, there wasn't even a fridge. The room however, was very spacious and perfect for getting ready with the bridesmaids in. The actual swimming pool is nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona H, I'm sorry about the delays at breakfast during your recent stay. I've discussed your comments with my team to ensure we do better in future. Thank you for your valuable feedback Kind regards David McGing More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very poorly run. There were far too few staff for quite a large hotel. The staff didn't seem to have much of a clue, and the whole thing seemed to be run by the same 3 young women. The rooms were large, and clean however. The restaurant seemed stretched even though there were only 4 tables out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cyclissimo, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of the restaurant service during your recent stay and I've discussed this with my restaurant team to ascertain and correct what went wrong. Thank you for your feedback regards David McGing More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my husband and i had are wedding reception here in june it was perfect every thing about the hotel was outstanding would highly recommend the foxfeilds for a wedding. would like to thank all the staff who played a massive part in making are day perfect. ones again THANKYOU from Simon and Gemma

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma B, Reading you comments has really brightened my day and my team are delighted too. We all really enjoyed looking after you and your guests on this fantastic special day. Thank you for choosing the Foxfields. Best wishes to you both from us all at Foxfields. David & team. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My visit did not get off to a good start, somehow they had lost my reservation which I had made and paid for 11 months before despite getting a welcome email from Mercure only days before. The desk staff were very helpful and resolved matters speedily. The hotel though is falling apart. We had junior suites in the second block.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinclair0504, I'm very sorry that you were unhappy with your bedroom and I apologise for the problems with the faulty shower - this has now been rectified. I'm also sorry that you were unhappy with the style of decor. We do have lots of rooms including spacious suites which are decorated in a different style. Next time you're visiting... More

Holywell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for a 2 night short break on an all inclusive offer. This worked out to be excellent value for money with upgrade to suite, breakfast, light lunch, 2 course evening meal and limited choice drinks included. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Good quality food with varied choice menu. Indoor pool was added bonus. Excellent base for days out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foxfields_Hotel, Owner at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sue796, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and found it excellent value. We hope to see you again soon and do remember to book directly with us for the best deals. Thanks for your feedback. Regards, David & team. More

Whalley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Husband and I loved our stay here, the staff where very nice, the food was excellent, our glasses where topped with wine throughout. Our room was pristine, with a king sized bed. The night reception was good to, the food on offer was excellent. I would highly recommend this place for any couple getting married.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan G, It's great to hear from you again and thank you for posting your kind comments. Here at Foxfields we just love weddings and my team especially enjoyed taking care of yours. Thank you for choosing us. Best wishes from us all David More

Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had my wedding here a couple of weeks ago, I can't recommend it enough. The gardens, the function room and the food were second to none. Big thank you to all the staff that made it so special, and I would recommend it to any couple that are looking to get married.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxfields_Hotel, General Manager at Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan A, Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure for us to be able to look after you, your lovely wife and your guests on this special day. Best wishes from us all here at Foxfields Kind regards David McGing More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel

Address: Whalley Road | Billington, Langho BB7 9HY, England (Formerly Foxfields Country Hotel & Suites)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Langho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel Langho, Lancashire

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Blackburn Foxfields Country Hotel in Blackburn is situated in a picturesque location just off the A59 in the heart of the beautiful Ribble Valley enjoying outstanding panoramic views of Pendle Hill and the surrounding countryside. The hotel has a leisure centre, free parking and free WiFi for all guests. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
44

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer