We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Garstang hotels

Crofter's Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A6 Cabus, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crofter's Hotel to your Saves list
Crofter's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Garstang
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
RSAD001 Oxfordshire
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    25
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
16
46
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here while attending a conference. The location is reasonable, the rooms are OK and quite spacious, with a good-sized bathroom. The road is very noisy from an early time in the morning - not too noticeable if the windows are shut (we were here in hot weather so wanted to open them but it was really too noisy). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This Hotel is looking very tired & Aged. there is no Air-con or elevators or disabled access to the rooms. my Mother is 78 & was situated on the top floor (not Good). The room I was in the shower wasn't good with poor pressure & the temperature control didn't work it was either hot or hot. On arrival I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

All rooms are on the first floor, as advertised on all our websites, and we don't have a lift, as advertised on all our websites. There are steps up to the first floor as advertised, and are unsuitable for certain disabilities. We don't hide this fact and work with the building that we have. £8.50 is a great value breakfast... More

Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family wedding a few miles away so we booked into the Crofters hotel. The room was very large with an on suite bath and shower room. There is no lift so if you are disabled you should try and get a down stair room. I have a few mobility problems but I managed to climd the stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ok for a short stay, it's a bit tired and dated in places. I was most upset that it doesn't have any disabled access to rooms. It apparently states this on their web site, but being as I booked through a different site I wasn't aware. My mum struggled with the stairs although the receptionist did carry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

As explained, the building does not contain a lift and there is no easy fix for this, but we are always clear and open about the lack of lift. I think that you are the first person ever to say that there is too much meat and filling in our lasagne, as it is one of our best selling dishes... More

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight as visiting friends nearby. Had a pub meal which was average pub grub. The room we had needs an update but was okay. The kettle was in a strange place in the room near the wardrobe and were you put clothes. The kettle was leaking and wet all my clothes. It was very noisy the night we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review - kettle base now been replaced. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Nicola - owner More

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We attended a friend's birthday party here and had a great time. The function room was spacious, the buffet food was excellent and the selection of drinks on offer was very good too (even a real ale to enjoy!). However, the hotel part of the experience was very different. The corridor leading to the bedrooms was in need of some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very helpful, especially the young man who took all my books upstairs without complaint. The food was a surprising change from the usual chains. We will be back on our trips to and from Scotland

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Its always a boost when our lovely staff are highlighted and our great food. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Nicola - owner More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here the Spring Bank Holiday weekend and it was an ideal location for visiting areas all around, north, east, west or south! You would not have known you were beside a main road. Our room was of a very generous size with a lovely bathroom. There was everything you could possibly need and although the choice of breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at the Crofters Friday 6thJune, check in was quick and efficient by a very friendly and competent lady on the front desk. Room 10 was clean but as the whole of the hotel needs to be freshened up. The breakfast was very good and the young waiter polite and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Accrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Called in here on way home. Nice food, I had poached salmon which was a bit small in size but with mash, veg and sauce was enough and tasted nice. Partner had gammon which he enjoyed but chips weren't very good. Desert was a bit small but tasted nice - vanilla cheesecake. Would say visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crofter's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crofter's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Address: A6 Cabus, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Crofter's Hotel Garstang, England

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer