We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Fleetwood hotels

North Euston Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN , England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Euston Hotel to your Saves list
North Euston Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Fleetwood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
RobertTaggart Stockport
  • Overview
  • Reviews (227)
  • Photos (63)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (85)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    78
    43
    25
    13
See reviews for
56
79
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
656 helpful votes 656 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Popped in for Lunch. Alas, on account of oneself losing track of time it was to be a longer stay than intended - Lunch be served from mid-day onwards. Time for a drink or two before then. The beer options are alright - there being some three real ales to choose from. Settled for Festival ale - unknowing whom the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Oh dear! Sorry ye be unamused. We be trying very hard to make everyone's experience be special, but alas on busy days like Tram Sunday we be not having enough time to tend to our patrons as we like. Me thinks the wine you settled on was actually a special offer as opposed to our house wines which are top... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Euston for a number of years and since the new owners have taken over it just gets better and better. The staff are always friendly and helpful as a vegetarian I have to say the choice of meals and quality as improved greatly we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody that stays... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Thats what we like to hear. Glad you enjoyed it. Thank you More

Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at the Euston probably once a year for the last 6 years. The hotel and facilities have improved considerably since our first visit. Love the new residents lounge and the fact that the terrible cafe bar at the back door has gone. Our room was front facing - a bonus that there was a bath as well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will pass on your kind words about Kirsty. We think shes great too. I appreciate your comments regarding the Gym you've hit the nail on the head. We are trying very hard to put more money into the refurbishment of this beautiful old building. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just visited this hotel why in this day and age can they can away with the disabled accesses that you have at this hotel. So if you stay at this hotel you have to go through the bar to get to your bedroom not acceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry you had trouble gaining access. We have complained ourselves numerous times to the English Heritage board, as they determine what alterations can be made to the outside of the building. Our hands are completely tied and we feel very frustrated for any patrons of the hotel that struggle on their feet. We even tried a removable ramp... More

Travelers are raving about these Fleetwood hotels

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At first sight the North Euston is old fashioned. So it should be as it is one of the oldest railway hotels in the country, having been built at the most northerly point you could get by rail in it's day. Passengers from then on had to travel by road or boat. Some might find the fixtures in their room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. Its nice to see someone appreciating our rich history. We look forward to seeing you again. More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a few weeks here recently whilst on a course. It's a charming little seaside hotel with real potential and with no real alternative, or indeed competition, nearby. It's clear someone has been spending money on the hotel, notably the ground floor which was nicely decorated. Now I would like to continue with a brief moan. It does seem that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your frank review on the hotel. We're sorry it wasn't all as pleasing as your ground floor experience. As you commented we have started an extensive refurbishment on the hotel and some of the bedrooms have been fully altered, unfortunately it sounds like you did not stay in one of those rooms. We're sorry about the issues... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights at the North Euston Hotel whllst visiting this area. The staff were so attentive and our experience in the Dining Room was beyond criticism. Very good food served and presented to a very high standard - the chef was excellent and we would not hesitate to return if we were again in that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

We have passed your comments on to Chef, he was really pleased to know you enjoyed his food. We do appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review, its always good to hear. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Gatwick
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a budget accessible room while we visited fleetwood for our daughters graduation. We found an online deal that included breakfast. As we had not paid a great deal of money, we were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Room was spacious, clean and tidy with all the facilities you would expect. Breakfast was excellent, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such lovely comments. We love to hear that people enjoy their time with us. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just got back from having my birthday lunch at this hotel I was very surprised at how good it was. We had the set priced lunch menu at £12.95 for 3 courses, Stared with the Chicken liver pate this was extremely tasty and it was served with a balsamic reduction and a mango sauce. Then my partner had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're very glad you had a lovely time on such a special occasion. We look forward to seeing you again. And a happy Birthday from everyone at The North Euston. More

Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good position overlooking the sea. Large en suite room with a comfortable bed. Tea provided as a welcome. Restaurant supplied good sized meals. Car parking facilities secure and convenient. Corridor carpets in need of upgrading in places. Some floorboards in our room were quite noisy and a window rattled at night. (A peg was provided to stop this!) Overall, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NorthEustonHotel, Manager at North Euston Hotel, responded to this review

We're very sorry your otherwise pleasant stay was marred by the creaking floorboards and rattling windows. As I'm sure your aware the building is quite old and due to its listed status we are unable to change the windows, however we are currently refurbishing so hopefully next time you shouldn't find any problems More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Euston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Euston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Euston Hotel

Address: The Esplanade, Fleetwood FY7 6BN , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Fleetwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — North Euston Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your North Euston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Euston Fleetwood
North Euston Hotel Fleetwood, England

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer