We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Fleetwood Road, Fleetwood FY7 8JY, England
Special Offer
Early Summer From £189
Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    196
    133
    54
    65
See reviews for
482
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (722)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (206)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a Mon-Fri trip, superior 3 bedroom caravan, 2 adults & 1 child (3 years). Excellent last minute family holiday, we didn't spend much time on site during the day, so cannot comment on that, however, children's nighttime entertainment was ok, my little boy loves the 'seaside squad' and dancing. Staff are all really friendly and get right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a family holiday here and there is lots of do from walks, crazy golf, swimming, achery climbing walls etc, you do need to book up for some of things things so be quick or pre-book them before you go. The kids love this as it has entertainment all day long for them with kids clubs and evening shows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed cala gran last weekend stayed in a private van which was fine but the evening enter tainment was absolute rubbish the team obviously needs looking at we had 4yr old and 6yr old whos birthday it was and they were bored with the so called kiddies entertainment also the later entertainment was terrible too ..the entertainment passes for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Pam I am very sorry you have not enjoyed our entertainment. The program is ran to engage with all guests throughout the night. I certainly take your feedback on board and will be passing it through to Lisa-Ann who will share this with her team. I am sorry you have found it below expected fun levels. This is certainly... More 

Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed last weekend family two adults 3 children (10,8,3) check in was hassle free and simple as was finding our van and we were also pleased with our van too (deluxe plus) no complaints about it. It was spacious, clean and exactly what we needed for the weekend. The caravans are very close together and we had problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam W, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am delighted you found the holiday started off really well with a great check in and clean accommodation. The entertainment should then be the element of your holiday which you shout about. I am sorry you found the entertainment structure to be aimed at older children. We... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from fri to mon break with my husband and 8 year old son and overall i would return. I would hate to be here at peak season as caravans are packed in tight so not much privacy and facilities are not big enough for amount of people. We upgraded to a Deluxe plus well worth the money very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see you would return to Cala Gran. I am glad you found your accommodation to be clean and comfortable. This is a huge factor on to guests experience and it is nice to see you appreciate this. I will ask our entertainments manager to feedback your comments regarding the... More 

edinburgh, scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used the site for accommodation only whilst my partner was on a short course at the Nautical College. We were in a prestige caravan which in all fairness was lovely but we just feel the price was high for the site. The caravans are all crammed on obviously for maximum income for haven. We can't comment on any of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. It is nice to read you have enjoyed the accommodation but sorry the kettle was missing. I hope this was delivered quickly. I am very sorry you found broken glass and requested for the glass to be moved more than once. You can take advantage of bigger discount the earlier you book. Our prices... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are excellent.helpfull and very friendly.we even joined y Them at funny girls in Blackpool. They advised us where to go and about bus and taxis.even booked some trips for us. Location great for getting out And about.transport not needed.woud definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adam W, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Ladies, It was great to see you in funny girls. We still have the photos in our office. :-) It is brilliant to read you have found the team to be helpful and assisted you with things to do. We have a great location and Blackpool certainly can offer loads of attractions to go to. The transport links enhance... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only downfall is that I rung couple days before to say that we were a disabled family and needed accommodation near entrance however when we checked in we were sent to elswick which is the farest site they did change us to near the entrance so had to walk all the way back with 4 cases a bag and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the original accommodation was located too far away but glad this was quickly rectified. I trust the rest of the holiday was enjoyable and I hope we will see you again soon. I would love to be of personal assistance and would recommend you give me a call directly... More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Cala Gran last week for 4 nights (mon to Fri). We called the week before and paid £30 to upgrade to deluxe caravan. We arrived at 1pm (an hr early) but decided to see if caravan was ready and it was. Check in was fast and simple. Arrived at caravan and we were happily supprised. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at the Cala Gran, 2 adults and a 3 yr old. Check-in was super quick, nice to see staff waiting outside to assist arrivals and even a glass of champagne and pizza if wanted, nice touch. Caravan was lovely, we took the opportunity to upgrade to a 2015 caravan when booking direct with Haven....so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Adam W, Guest Relations Manager at Cala Gran Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi, What a great start to your holiday! What more can you ask for? Champagne and Pizza! It’s fantastic to read that check in was super quick and the hard work of our friendly team has paid off! A quick check in is always helpful when you have a 3 year old! It’s even more amazing to hear that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (14)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities