We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel

Junction 4 M65 Motorway | Motorway Service Area, Darwen BB3 0AT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

this lodge as been recently refurbished and is to a good standard.. customer service is excellent.. nothing is to much trouble when requesting something.. the lodge is in a good place with shop macdonald's costa and greggs

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 527cathp
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

clean, quiet and comfortable. Had a problem working out how to use the shower and the cleaning agent used in th room had left quite a strong smell as we entered but otherwise immaculate. Disappointed that Costa did not have the breakfast menu items that they advertised

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Maggs2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travellodge was amazing, was in perfect location. Was clean, tidy, well maintained. Friendly staff. Very reasonably priced. It was amazing. One negative thing, was the lift was out of order. So going up the stairs with luggage was okay, needed helped which the staff offered. Otherwise it was a lovely pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank abu2016
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice friendly staff, clean hotel. good size rooms and very good location. would definitely stay here again. A few minor issues - lift was out of order but we were only on 1st floor so didnt mind so much. One of the lights in the room was out, TV was strange as couldnt search channels. Hot water was slow to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank travelbug2010England
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived about 19.00 room was a good size, very clean and very comfortable bed. Would stay here again if the occasion arose.. The shower was over the bath and again the bathroom was clean and well presented with fresh towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank happyperson52
Middleham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a difference a makeover makes , clean freshly painted rooms , very comfortable beds and pillows , terrific value for money , helpful cheerful staff , if your in this area its a great place to stay .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank APC57
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

One night stop over Christmas Day. Room and bathroom looked as if they had just been refurbished, both spotlessly clean. Being Christmas Day the adjoining Co-op, and MacDonald's was closed but would be open on normal days and provided for most requirements. Ideally situated on a motorway services, close to Blackburn, Darwen. Unfortunately the lift was not working but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The hotel says it's been refurbished but the mattress had a dip in the middle, the pillows gave us neck Pains and there was very low pressure for hot water in the bathroom. And to finish off the lift was broken.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Blackburn M65 Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

I have and always do experience a great service it feels like a second home keep up the good work cause mr Khalifa isn't going anywhere there's only one place don't dodge the place Travelodge it bet u liked that

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 620yasink
Ruthin, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Good comfortable stay, and dogs were made welcome. Unfortunate that lift was awaiting a part, so out of action, but for the first time. Some middle of music noise from football club, but a rare event.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank F2878UQjeanc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackburn M65 Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Blackburn M65 was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Darwen
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Blackburn South (M65, J4) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fernhurst Lodge
Fernhurst Lodge
#4 of 4 in Blackburn
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Astley Bank Hotel
Astley Bank Hotel
#2 of 4 in Darwen
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Whitehall Hotel
Whitehall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Darwen
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
5.9 mi away
Good Night Inns Boddington Arms Hotel
5.2 mi away
Samlesbury Hotel
Samlesbury Hotel
#1 of 2 in Samlesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay