We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Chorley hotels

Premier Inn Chorley South

Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Chorley South to your Saves list
Premier Inn Chorley South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
97%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Chorley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Andy310515 Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
33
5
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my family prior to flying from Manchester airport. Usual premier inn standard, good size room and immaculately clean. Ate at the pub next door which provided adequate food, nice breakfast and all staff were extremely friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room with helpful and friendly staff. Nice to have a flaming grill across the road for dinner and a drink without having to venture too far. Not particularly luxurious but very good value for money, perfect for me on a one night stay for business.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful receptionists. Room very clean and well presented. Having stayed at this Premier Inn for many years the only criticism I have is the change in restaurant from Miller's to Flaming Grill - the new accommodation layout and style/choice of foods are not to my taste.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers very good value for money. The rooms are very quiet. I have stayed here before and I thoroughly recommend it. I also tried the pub next door which serves brekfast every morning. It is on par with general pub grub.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello WestStudio Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you would recommend us as a hotel and that we offered you good value for money. I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door. On behalf of... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a family room, my wife, stepson & baby. The room was huge, nice cot, single bed and double. Room was lovely and cool on a hot day. The staff were brilliant, ultra friendly, and very helpful. Would definitly recommend this hotel to everyone, the pub is also good, and right in the grounds of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello Daniel H Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful and the bedroom large and cool. I have also passed your feedback on to the Yarrow Bridge (Flaming Grill) next door. On behalf... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Both Jane and Janet are lovely. Jane was so caring towards my pregnant fiancé and provides extra pillows without question. Janet was also lovely to chat too on our departure, she also tol us the story of the resident duck's. For a chain the premier inn staff care so much and should be the first choice for all when booking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello madnes_uk Thank you so much for your kind review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that Janet and Jayne were so good with you. The team here really do care about the experience that they give the guests. On behalf of all the Team at Chorley South... More

Bern, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The staff were all extremely friendly and did their best to ensure a good stay. Thank-you to all!! The breakfast was at the gastro pub next door which was awful. The dishes were dirty, place was filthy

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello Rob R Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am glad that you found the team so friendly and that they did everything they could to ensure you had a good stay. I do apologise for the issues you had with the pub and... More

Wells, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We chose this Premier Inn as we have read good reviews on it. We were not disappointed. Although it's not the most modern, it is extremely comfortable, with good parking and what's more to the point - the staff are really superb! They could have not been more helpful, without being intrusive. Meals are available at the pub next door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello Witzendwizard Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such great feedback from our guests. I am so happy that you found the team so superb and helpful and the room comfortable. I am also glad to hear that you had a fantastic breakfast and good evening meal and I have passed... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Booked a room for one night at a reduced rate. Received a phone call a few days before arrival asking whether I required a ground floor or upstairs room. On arrival room clean, tidy and quiet. Lady on reception very pleasant and welcoming. Went for an evening meal at the pub next door which was good value and quite tasty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello Aid93 Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such feedback from our guests. I am happy that the lady on reception was pleasant and welcoming and that your room was clean, tidy and quiet. I am also glad to hear that you had a good evening meal and I have passed... More

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were given a very friendly welcome on arrival, and booked breakfast for the next morning. The room was upstairs, at the back of the hotel, and very spacious and quiet. The bathroom compact but still serviceable had good lighting and a shower over the bath. The room furniture was very slightly dated, but still in good condition. My only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PIChorleySouth, Manager at Premier Inn Chorley South, responded to this review

Hello fruitmachine2009 Thank you so much for your review of Premier Inn Chorley South. We love receiving such feedback from our guests. I am happy that you received a friendly welcome. Should you visit again in future please do let us know that you found the bed a little hard on your previous visit and we will do our best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Chorley South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Chorley South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Chorley South

Address: Bolton Road, Chorley PR7 4AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Chorley South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer