We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    107
    94
    40
    46
See reviews for
121
103
41
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm writing this as I am sitting in room 99. I have travelled from Inverness on route to Bristol and wanted somewhere relaxing to stay to break up the journey. To say I am disappointed is an understatement especially as I've stayed in two other Days Inn on my travels for the same price and which were far superior. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the room's are a little tired,for the price we paid there's no reason to complain. We were excellently looked after by the staff and special thanks must go to sharon who did everything and more, from her kitchen duties to her fun catching laugh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Days Inn Charnock Richard. It is wonderful to hear such positive comments regarding our staff so thank you, I will be sure to pass your review on to Sharon. We hope to have you stay with us again in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here last week with my granddaughter as she was taking part in a pageant at the neighbouring larger hotel which had no more rooms available. This is a budget hotel so don't expect Claridges etc. You get what you pay for. We had an executive room and we found it clean and met our requirements which were just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us at Days Inn Charnock Richard was suitable for your needs and your overall stay met your requirements. We do ask our housekeeping team to keep the doors and windows open as they are cleaning to air the rooms however I do apologise for any inconvenience... More 

Denny, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Had a good one night stay in charnock Richard, most things were excellent, just a few wee niggles. The mattress kept moving away from the wall as it had no headboard to keep the bed in place , I don't know how many times we had to get up and shove it back. Room extremely warm,no air conditionin, just a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn Charnock Richard. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us however I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with your mattress. if possible, please can you email me the hotel name, the name your booking was under and also the date... More 

Eastbourne
Level Contributor
269 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here overnight on the way from the south to Scotland, and chose the hotel for the price, location and the fact that they took dogs. On arrival we found that there was a dog show on in Blackpool, and there were lots of dogs. We expected a noisy night, but it was very quiet. The hotel looks a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This hotel is in a desperate need of refurbishment. The woodwork was all falling apart, the window catch was nearly off, the bath was rusty it was so hot in the room. We only paid £66 for 2 nights but you can get other hotels cheap but in better condition. The beds were clean. Wouldnt recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chorley hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

When the staff are given 20 minutes to clean a room, they prioritize fresh bed linen, a clean bathroom and dust-free surfaces. Deep cleaning is practically non existent because the management refuses to waste time and money on 'trivial things' such as wall mould, hoovered floors, clean windows and carpet stains. Even periodic rotation of mattresses. (The next time you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Stay clear if you can help it. Back to the days of Crossroad motel. Program on TV 1960 Out of date rooms Noise Staff helpful. Food fare for price. Plus it a long walk if you have to park on southbound side.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We arrived here as a stop over from our journey home from Newquay. The 1st room we were given was riddled with damp and stinking no 33. The 2nd room was passable however not suitable for a family of 4. One to be avoided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us at Days Inn Charnock Richard. We did have an issue in room number 33 where the bath was leaking however our maintenance team have now resolved this issue. Myself and the team do apologise for any disappointment you felt, we hope that... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

On arrival, the receptionist was friendly and helpful, but that's about the only positive thing I can stay. The restaurant ran out of food, apart from 'mixed grill' which was the most expensive item on the menu, and the only beer on tap wasn't available either. The bed was broken, but the male on reception next morning wasn't too interested... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it is very pleasing to hear that our staff at Days Inn Charnock Richard are doing a great job however I am sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. Please can you email me directly with the name of your hotel, the name your booking was under and the date of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley North
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Chorley South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Wigan - M6 J27
2.5 mi away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay