We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Special Offer
25% Off 2 Night Stays
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    104
    91
    38
    41
See reviews for
116
100
38
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (112)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We'd travelled up from our home in Kent and this was purely a one-night stop off point before departing for Liverpool to take the ferry to the Isle of Man, as we did not want to be travelling on the day of the crossing. Because of that, there is very little to be said really. The room was clean and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chorley hotels

Brighton
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off for a 1 night stay as its a dog friendly hotel and for a 1 night stay all the boxes are ticked! Clean, friendly, easily accessible and convenient..... What else can you ask for??.... The welcome I received was fantastic..... Our little puppy had a bit of a tinkle on the floor and this was all met with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didnt even stay the night, stopped here on way to family after a breavement, me a single mum with my daughter, first impressions it looked like a holiday camp, i made a point in asking can we please have a quite room away from guest as we were so upset, they said not many were at the hotel so they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night whilst travelling back from Scotland to the South Coast. Booked at the last minute and good that it allowed pets. Sadly that was the only positive. Room was hotter than hell, room and bathroom in poor condition. Cobwebs, dirty finger marks on walls, missing fixtures and poor tiling in the bathroom. Hard to find anything to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Alex - I am sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience following a stay at Days Inn Charnock Richard. Please can you email me the room number that you stayed in so I can investigate your review further (please include your name and hotel) Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp More 

Totton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this as an overnight place to stay on our way to Scotland.The only room available was an executive room, so we booked that. On arrival we were greeted by a receptionist and she explained that you could have breakfast if you wanted at a charge. The room was ok, but it all seemed a bit dated and in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review - parking is free for guests so I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused. Please can you email me your parking charge reference number so I can have this cancelled for you and also please can you include your name and date of stay so I can find out why... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and tidy and suited us as we just needed a bed for the night to break up our journey. There were signs of wear and tear, ie holes in the curtains where the sun shone through in the morning and there was a broken wall lamp cover, but this did not bother us as we were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we value all of our guests feedback so thank you for taking the time to share your experience for Days Inn Charnock Richard. I am glad your room was both clean and tidy however it is disappointing to hear about the furniture - please would you mind emailing me the room number that you stayed... More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm not going to start this review with the typical 'it was rubbish, wouldn’t go back’ because to be honest I rated this ‘Terrible’ so I think you should expect those things. I stayed here in Oct 2014 and by the looks of other reviews it seems nothing has improved. On arrival you come across an American-style motel, at this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback, I am sorry to hear your stay at Days Inn Charnock Richard was disappointing. We strive to ensure that all of our guest’s needs are met with the best possible standard - sadly on this occasion we seem to of failed. As you correctly stated parking is free for guests and those that have... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

stayed here 23rd may 2015 looked on comparison websites it was £50 a night went direct to days inn website £40 :-) me the wife and our two dogs we have stayed in a few of theses because of the 2 small dogs we have ,Charge for dogs are £5 per pet per stay, basic but i say clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review for Days Inn Charnock. We strive to ensure that all of our guests needs are met, including those guests with dogs that also need accommodating. It is always worth checking on our website before hand or calling the hotel direct to get the possible rate – 01257 791746 Thank you again for your review and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay