We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Colne Road | Reedley, Burnley BB10 2LF, England (Formerly Oaks Hotel and Leisure Club)
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John H County Durham, United Kingdom
Add Photo

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    127
    90
    62
    32
    21
See reviews for
76
92
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would like to say that my stay at the Best Wester, The-Oaks Burnley, was like a home from home, the staff in the bar and restaurant spend time to get to know you, and help and assist with any request, both promptly and efficiently, I was horrified to read a comment place two weeks ago which was both condersending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review I too found the comments unfounded and I am glad you have pointed this out to other people who may wish to visit. I am happy to hear that your stay was good and that the staff are always friendly and courteous. Customer service is important to me and my staff. I look forward... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was an amazing location for our first school prom. The staff where so helpful from start to finish. I can not praise them enough. The venue where perfect and the food was amazing. The price of the venue at £15.95 per person was so worth every penny. Thank you to all the staff at The Oaks Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad everything was to your liking and that all your guests had a good time. It was a pleasure to have them and I hope we see you next year for your prom. Kind Regards Maxine Walsh More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When booking this hotel, I asked for a double room with a view, not exactly what I got, instead i got a tiny room with what looked like a small double bed, and a view looking onto the car park. I went to the reception desk and asked the lovely lady if it was in fact a double room, she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review it is always nice to hear that we are doing things right. I do apologize for your round the world trip for another key, we have had some problems with the keys but thankfully it is all sorted out now. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Maxine Walsh More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

excellent hotel i have to say i cant complain about this hotel in any way and i usually find something, the bar staff were spot on and the beverages to. They had a reasonable menu, plenty of parking and areas were people can sit outside and enjoy the surroundings. The rooms are spot on clean and well provided, the spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to the relevant departments in our next meeting. Thanks once again and we hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Maxine Walsh More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have to say to start, I would stay here again - if we had any reason to visit, but wouldn't rush back. On arriving at the hotel we were faced with a wedding party drinking on the front entrance. This wasn't overly concerning as it was a nice day and lovely setting, what was frustrating was the many drinks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am a new manager at the hotel and there are certain areas that need looking at and the points you have raised are things that are being addressed. I thank you for your feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Maxine Walsh More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were all friendly and efficient. We stayed in the old main part of the hotel and our bedroom was lovely. It was large and airy, the decor was modern and it was clean. The bathroom had modern decor and was well appointed. The huge stained glass window at the top of the stairs was very impressive. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us including the bedrooms and service on offer from the team. We do normally have a plated breakfast so hopefully you can enjoy that on your next visit. Yours sincerely David Martin General Manager More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in may. Group of us doing the 3 peaks. I must say what a fantastic stay, great rooms lovely and clean. Made full use of facilities which were just great.Staff were all excellent as well, especially one of them on reception. I wasn't feeling to good after getting back from the 3 peaks and going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear billytiger0109, Thank you for the lovely feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with the reception team who will be pleased they helped leave a great impression. I do hope we can welcome you back when you are next in the area. Yours sincerely David Martin General Manager More 

Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing was too much trouble from booking our wedding Donna really did take a genuine interest in our big day..... Anything we ask it was "not a problem".the night before the wedding myself and the best man stayed over and the room was dare I say surprisingly nice as I didn't know what to expect but it was so clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear danarm1986, What a lovely review of your wedding day. It's wonderful to such great comments about the food, rooms and of course the team. I will share your feedback with Donna, Dan and the team. I hope we can welcome you back you in the future. Yours sincerely David Martin General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I knew I'd be safe here as the amount of fire escapes when you pull into the car park are an overt indication of how Heath and safety overrides beauty and aesthetic. The hotel reception staff were efficient and friendly on arrival. Avoid taking heavy bags or bags on wheels as the route to the rooms is a maze of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Samalkadi, Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. I'll take a look at the issues you raised and see how we can make improvements in these areas. I am pleased you found our beds so comfortable. Yours sincerely David Martin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay