We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Burnley hotels

Travelodge Burnley

A671/A679, Cavalry Barracks | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4AS, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Burnley to your Saves list
Travelodge Burnley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
76%
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Burnley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Steven F
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here three times now and yes it is cheap and basic but for the price is great isn't too far from the town centre and the staff are very friendly and helpful and polite. Blackpool is not too far too and the motorway is not to far too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Preston, Lancashire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am attending a function in Nelson in September and tried to book this hotel. Whilst completing the payment the website failed me and I had to call Customer Services to make the booking. I waited six minutes (10p per minute) during which time the cost went up by eight pounds plus a £2.50 booking charge. I told them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dont be fooled by the recent tv ad's for travel lodge l cant see where they spent all there money , the bed was heard , shower wasn't worth it, and I dont think it was value for money no staff around on check out

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Burnley Travelodge is conveniently placed. The reception staff bent over backwards to make our stay as good as it could be. The room was clean and well kept with a nice view onto hedges full of birds that also shielded the hotel from road noise. The only downside was that the restaurant in the grounds was being refurbished and the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed for one Sunday night for £21 which was excellent value for money. The hotel and room was clean and modern, fittings worked and there was free parking outside. It is a 10 minute walk into town but the return is uphill. There is no convenient eating place nearby and next to the hotel is a boarded up Little Chef... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fakenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and our stay was perfect.The staff were very friendly and helpful,the room was very clean and comfortable,there was free parking on site and places to eat nearby.Everything we wanted for our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lincolnshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Easy to find, just be aware it is right on the roundabout. Excellent decor which just been updated. The beds were so comfy and very clean rooms. The staff were so friendly and welcoming, would definitely use again. Well done Burnly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time staying at this travelodge, there were a few minor issues such as it being hard to find and the noise outside (although we were in the room next to the main entrance so this was expected) it was perfect for what we needed and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

This travel lodge is not in a good area, and is reflected by the boarded up and overgrown with weds and brokenpaving slabs,(that was possibly a little chef building) nearly attached to the lodge. The loo seat was broken, product (blue shampoo/bath gel) on the back shower wall.The duvet cover was split down the top side.Pillows hard and very lumpy.... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Burnley, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your poor experience at our Burnley hotel Lesley M. We do expect our public areas to be maintained to great standards so it is regrettable to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the broken slabs and weeds outside of the hotel. We also expect all of our facilities to be in good... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We were going to a christening the following morning so had to stay at a hotel the previous night. This Travelodge was cheap and very clean and new. Had just been newly renovated with new beds too which were very comfortable and made it difficult to wake up the next morning! Check in and check out were very quick. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Burnley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Burnley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Burnley

Address: A671/A679, Cavalry Barracks | Barracks Road, Burnley BB11 4AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Burnley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burnley Hotel Burnley
Travel Lodge Burnley
Burnley Travel Lodge
Burnley Travelodge
Travelodge Burnley Lancashire

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Burnley with
any amenities

Amenities

Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Burnley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer