We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 30% OFF
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    251
    280
    211
    118
    79
See reviews for
187
313
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (939)
  • Mar-May only
    (228)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (242)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the wine and dine experience. Very enjoyable, nice views and amazing food. The only down sides were the poor service in the restaurant (waiting to be served for 15 mins....not even a drink) the other was the breakfast, very full and had to queue for 10 mins to get seated and then they had ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry you had to wait as the hotel was so busy I will certainly look at the points you have raised. Regards More 

London
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
122 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We ordered 2x Roasted Winter Vegetables at £2.50 each to go with our Steaks We received two small plates of microwaved frozen packet peas+carrots+courgettes. This says it all........ AVOID

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

I am really sorry to read your review and we are really quite shocked as the vegetable selection you describe does not match our menu content at all. If you would like to contact me I would certainly like to investigate this further but do require more details. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards More 

Travelers are raving about these Bromley Cross hotels

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

After organising a charity dinner last year at the Last Drop, shaving all my hair off on the night and raising over £2800 in aid of the Bolton Hospice I gladly accepted the stand up bingo prize that my friend could not use which was an overnight stay with DBB for two including the use of the spa which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

It was nice to see you back again and are looking forward to hosting the next event. I will pass on your feedback to the team, it was a very busy weekend and I know they will really appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Ayrshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stopped off in Bolton on way to Birmingham. I had stayed at The Last Drop many years ago on business and had good memories, hence the booking. Nothing major wrong with the hotel, however, it did look a little tired in places and wasn't as good as I had remembered it. Coach party hogging the bar and queue jumping with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are working our way around the hotel completing some refurbishment. We hope you will visit again and please do not hesitate in contacting me I would be delighted to ensure you are allocated a recentlt decorated room. More 

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My friend and I booked a family room so we could have seperate beds but on arrival Ebookers ( the booking agent ) had only requested a double room which we were not happy about.But fair play to the staff they pulled out all the stops to sort our problem out and we ended up in a large double room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Was greeted by a pleasant receptionist who checked us in and gave us bathrobes, towels and locker keys. We then proceeded to the Ladies Changing room - first impression - could do with a good clean!! The pool area and saunas and jacuzzi were excellent and we spent a good two hours chilling. The lunch which was included in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is my third time at this hotel and everytime I've been I've had a great time, I went with 5 friends on Saturday just gone on a deal where we got dinner, bed and breakfast and use of the spa facilities and the others were happy with everything. I'd rang the hotel a week before we were due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The atmosphere, the stone buildings, friendly staff, the lovely food - bountiful and good quality. My fussy husband said English breakfast was composed entirely of top quality products - better than any four star hotels we've stayed at. Will be visiting again. Yes some aspects of the hotel require modernisation or upgrading but it is a historic location with buildings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will certainly forward to the team and I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the Summer. Regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We went on a living social deal...£99.00 for two staying one night with breakfasat and evening meal with use of gym and spa. Spa and Gym were great..lovely outdoor spa which was warm even at this time of year! Room was a standard room which was fine.Only criticism would be only 1 pack of two biscuits per couple with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and please watch for more great Spa breaks for Easter on our website. I have noted the point regarding the biscuits and I am sure housekeeping will address this very shortly Regards More 

Liverpool
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

We went to the Last Drop for a social event, so stayed to avoid having to drive home. The hotel was excellent - as were all the staff. Our room was in the annex and was clean, decorated to a high standard and very comfortable. The whole atmosphere was very relaxed and a mid-day check out time meant we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h6634_gm, General Manager at Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay