We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Moto Service Area | M62 Motorway, Birch OL10 2HQ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
Professional photos View all
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel this weekend with our young grand daughters and had a most enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was spotless, the beds extremely comfortable and welcoming. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will most definitely return. The price of the room was excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunderland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A handy stopover for our trip into Manchester and Granada Studios. The Sat Nav post code takes you elsewhere so ignore it and just continue on the M62 until you see the services. On entry to the services take immediate right turn because if you don't you cannot turn back and have to leave the services and drive several miles... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night whilst our daughter was taking part in an event in Manchester. We booked a family room for one night so at £11 each for the night, you can't complain. Staff were very friendly and helpful and Manchester city centre is about 25 miles away, but for a travelodge on the motorway this was pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my partner went in to the hotel 20 minutes before check in. Soon as me and my partner entered the hotel we saw the receptionist Hoover and chatting to other cleaners, soon as the receptionist saw us, she started shouting out loud so rudely "you can't check in till 3 if you want to you will have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from Customer Services at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. More

Birmingham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on the back of 2 nights in blackpool. We couldn't praise them enough, staff very friendly and helpful. We took Ivor my mum's guide dog with us, they especially made him feel welcome. Can't fault anything about this hotel. We'll definitely be back next time we're up north :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Travelling from the southern region of the UK to Blackpool is a 4 hour drive and on a Friday evening you are faced with possibly the worst scenario of M1 and M6 tailbacks. We decided to stay the Travelodge as it was significantly cheaper than Premier Inn (sorry guys but on this occasion you were dearer by £30 in Halifax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Have used Travelodge many times over the last few years. The M62 Birch West was clean, tidy and fresh and was testament to the effort Travelodge are making to improve the quality and appearance of their rooms. This was definately good value for money considering what we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We travelling back to Australia after a period in UK, so wanted to be on the motorway and local to Manchester airport. Do not have a room at the back facing lorry park, 24 hour operations! Windows did have additional slide glazing but needs to be thicker on the back of this hotel. Wifi connection was dreadful. Had to wait... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very convenient place to stay. Claire was a diamond, nothing too much trouble. She needs promoting!!! Just what we needed when visiting family and friends. Staff were so pleasant and helpful and polite

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Once you finally find it , (do not use the postcode enter the actual location into sat nav) the lodge is comfortable , it has been recently been undergoing painting so can't agree with other comments re standard of rooms. It's not a five star hotel, it's a place to sleep before continuing your journey. Travelodge please get the postcode... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area | M62 Motorway, Birch OL10 2HQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Birch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Birch m62 Westbound Hotel Birch
Travel Lodge Birch
Travelodge Birch
Birch Travelodge
Birch Travel Lodge
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound England

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby