We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound

Moto Service Area | M62 Motorway, Birch OL10 2HQ, England
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
6
10
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Forfar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Was very impressed with our first ever stay at travelodge and it wont be our last. Excellent service and value for money. We wasnt expecting to be impressed as the room only cost £78 for 3 nights but we did book a month in front. The bed was that comfortable we are now having trouble sleeping in our own and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times and for the price it was fine. What a bargin now! The recent refurbishment has made a huge difference, and the beds are so comfortable and the price is very reasonable. I am looking forward to our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hull, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Compared to other "refurbished" Travelodges I've stayed in, this one has had a proper job done. Everything as it should be: fresh, warm and functioning. Our room was on the motorway side but the insulated windows did a good job of keeping road noise out. New-looking curtains were adequate for keeping out light but let down because they were hung... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ashington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use travel lodge all of the time This was our worst experience Out room faced a truck car park and was very very noisy the front rooms might be better There was no hot water There was no one on reception when we left to even raise these issues with

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We want all aspects of our guests’ stay with us to reflect our high standards so we are very sorry to learn of the issues you have raised regarding the level of noise you experienced, as well as the lack of hot water. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel in a large group of around 12 rooms in total for a close family wedding. On the morning of the wedding when we all wanted showers, all the hot water in the hotel went off! Half of us had to shower with cold water and the other half had to go without! We had lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was advertised as recently re-furbished and containing supreme comfortable King size beds. On arrival we found that we has twin beds pushed together, which kept coming apart during the night and waking us up. Also the bathroom had fully disabled equipment, whilst we understand that this would be ideal for visitors with disabilities we found it difficult to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grantham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night cost me £36, which is cheap, however I could not secure the bedroom door, the lock did not work, nor could I shut the bathroom door either, the catch was broken. The receptionist was helpful with eating at local pubs. You must remember to put in your vehicle registration otherwise you will get charged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Westbound, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service you received from our staff during your stay. We do, however, know the importance of offering a functional and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. Feedback like... More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Very welcoming staff 2nd stay here and staff are always full of energy and smiles and helpful advice Dont stay in rear rooms they face a lorry park and the poor lorry drivers start at 4am so the engine noise may wake you from slumber

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Somewhat reluctantly booked as I stayed here several years ago however I was delighted to find the hotel transformed .It is clean and fresh certainly a good alternative to Premier Inn at half the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Beds pillows towels TV (size) wifi all far better...perhaps free wifi would top it off! We used to steer well clear of Travelodges but now have no issues with them, (refurbished ones). Perhaps a few more channels, but at least it's a decent size, hate hotels that put a tiny TV up in the corner that you need binoculars to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question