We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Tonbridge hotels

Premier Inn Tonbridge

Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Tonbridge to your Saves list
Premier Inn Tonbridge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
67%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Tonbridge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jan H Cornwall, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (33)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    39
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
35
46
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights on 15th and 16th August 2014. I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before and was impressed with how friendly and welcoming the staff were as well as with the overall cleanliness of the room. We had a room upstairs at the back, it was a bit noisy when the pub next door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London UK
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on 8th & 9th August this year and were very comfortable and well looked after. The rooms are large and spotless with all modern facilities and the beds really luxurious. Breakfast was served in the adjoining Vauxhall Inn and was fresh and well presented by friendly and helpful staff. Nothing to fault ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight for a wedding next day. Room on the first floor at the back was comfortable although, with the window open (it was a hot night) the noise from the road as vehicles accelerated from the roundabout was quite high. Staff helpful and parking good. BUT don't eat at the adjacent Vauxhall Inn pub/restaurant. Food (both dinner & breakfast)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night as we were going to a wedding nearby. We couldn't check in until 2pm so we went across the car park to the Vauxhall Inn for something to eat first (another review). Upon check in, we were offered breakfast the following morning. Full English for just under £9 or Continental for just under £7. Having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for an overnight stay, checked in online the day before we arrived. On arrival our room was not ready although it should have been ready for 2pm check in. When it finally was ready the room we were allocated stunk of damp, we asked to be moved, the 2nd room we were given also stunk of damp... both these... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tonbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid room 16 on the ground floor front. We were kept awake alnight by smokers, late arrivals and a drunk, who was banging on the window. The night porter moved us to room 41 and the next morning we were given a refund. All rooms too hot 24c ? Why do they provide high tog duvets in summer? Fans are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Tonbridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Northwood, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our two rooms well of the usual high standard at Premier Inns, but the adjacent Vauxhall Inn where dinner and breakfast are advertised by Premier Inn was very poor - tried to overcharge us, mediocre food, only served 3 out of 4 breakfasts until reminded, slow service, too few staff on duty at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pretty standard older style Premier Inn, but missing a few things that I take for granted with the more modern Premier Inns that I've stayed in, such as aircon and modern decoration. The hotel is at the intersection of two busy roads, so try to get a room facing the car park if you're a light sleeper. Food in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived early afternoon having pre-booked. We had been allocated a ground floor room but asked if we could have an upper floor room in a quiet locattion. The receptionist, Naomi, checked and gave us another room. She offered to get "a man" to assist with our luggage and I went back to the car for other items, by which time... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great hotel, rooms very clean, receptionists outstanding, breakfast at the pub opposite remarkable, however I understand why Lenny Henry's advert is always outside. We stayed when the weather was really hot in that area and there is no A/C. The hotel provided fans and cold drinks, but the room stayed at 29C all through the night. What a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Tonbridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Tonbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Tonbridge

Address: Pembury Road, Tonbridge TN11 0NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Tonbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Tonbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Tonbridge Kent

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tonbridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
196

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Tonbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer