We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

London Beach Country Hotel & Spa

Hotel website
Ashford Road, St Michaels, Tenterden TN30 6HX, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    102
    30
    27
    9
See reviews for
34
118
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (279)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spa is a winner! Rooms spacious and comfy. Food was amazing with brilliant service. Therefore Spa break very good value for money. As it has been said before some areas could be more modern, but thats the case in most hotels. People always find something to moan about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KENT, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel on the weekend of 18/19 April with a group of ladies of mixed ages for my pre-wedding 'hen' do. We arrived at 2pm, the earliest that we could use the spa facilities, however the robes for covering up in the spa were not available until 3pm when we could check in. I think it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salou
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night as a treat, but overly expensive for what is was. The view from our room was beautiful over looking the golf course and the room was massive!! However the whole hotel is in desperate need of modernising, old carpet, old furniture, terrible mattress, restaurant is old, even the sign out on the main road needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All the ingredients are there for a Spa day .... But they don't quite pull it off! The 'relaxation' room is poor. There were five of us and only four chairs. No effort was made to remedy this - the fifth sat on the floor! It is small and rather less than luxurious. The pool and spa area were fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christina P Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your spa day. It is disappointing and we are following up on the comments you made. The spa therapy comment shocked me and I just cannot believe what you say. We have never had a negative review on our Spa treatments before, we always... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lots to say about this hotel ! Firstly the food is excellent ! Hats off to the chef as everything we had was delicious , from our light lunch to our 2 course dinner . However these guys love a supplement , supplement this , supplement that , bit strong considering it's mid range in price . Spa was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Zoeheff, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time taken by our customers to give us feedback. Thank you for commenting on how good the food is. I am sorry the supplements annoyed you. We used to have a set menu for our spa breaks but customers told us they would prefer to be able to choose from... More 

Essex
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a one nights stay at the London Beach Hotel and Spa as we were attending a local wedding reception in the evening and we really liked the idea of using the spa. We booked through Late Rooms and paid £130.00 for bed and breakfast. At no point did I check the website to see if we could use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bevb6565 I understand your frustration and I am sorry you were disappointed. We have a problem with people not realising, despite our efforts to put it on our website and on external booking sites, that the hotel does not have a swimming pool. The complex has an associated Health Club & Luxury Spa with hydrotherapy and swimming pools, steam... More 

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here on the Deluxe Spa package. It was very good value for money. The treatments were really good and the treatment rooms were lovely. They used Clarins products which were nice as well. The room was huge...really huge. The hotel is a little out dated, but was clean and had everything that we needed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Parren75 Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel & spa. I am very pleased that you enjoyed it. I do hope we will see you again. kind regards Lorana Edmonds More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely gutted, booked through booking.com and purposely looked for a spa break. Then found out it was an extra £25 per head to use the spa which was the purpose of the visit. Never mentioned until we went to spa which of course was some what embarrassing. That on top of a £11 for wine and £18 for champagne corkage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear happyhammer909 I am sorry you were disappointed. Booking.com only books bed & breakfast or dinner, bed & breakfast. It does not book spa breaks at our hotel and it states 6 lines down that "For an additional price, adults over 21 years of age can make full use of the spa facilities. " We have a problem with people... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was a 1 Night Spa break at the London Beach Hotel, having only arrived home last night I wanted to share my experience to show what people are missing for the price of the stay! All staff were very very friendly especially the gentleman in the Pro Shop (didn't catch his name) as we played Pitch and Putt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel & spa. We do value are customer reviews and appreciate the time you take. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the pitch & putt course, it is beautiful and an under-used resource as people do not realise it is there. As you mentioned the wild life is... More 

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Made a return trip for a two night stay at end of January for my Husbands Birthday. Everything was as we remembered. The friendly staff, excellent food and our room was also unexpectedly up-graded. The infinity pool that we enjoyed again so much, was so beautifully warm and inviting. I was missing it as soon as we drove away. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorana E, Public Relations Manager at London Beach Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel & Spa. We are always pleased welcome returning guests. I do hope we will see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question