We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Peters Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
36 St Peters Street, Sandwich CT13 9BS, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
St Peters Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
St Peters Bed and Breakfast
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
18
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Weinsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We only had one night in this lovely place but greatly enjoyed it. Travelling as a party of 3, we had booked one double en-suite, plus the cottage. Everything was spotlessly clean, beds very comfortable. Bathroom showers with great water pressure (not always available in England so a great plus!). Yes, the church bells can be heard, but ear plugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hants
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess this tidy, and relaxed b and b is named after the church ,which is just across the road. We had the quite large en suite four poster room which is at the rear of the house and had no church bell issues ( although we did have our earplugs, a standard part of our overnight stay kit !... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a seven night stay at St Peter's. This charming seventeenth century house was an ideal base to visit the lovely county of Kent and Sandwich itself with interesting medieval streets and good restaurants. Public transport facilities are excellent so we took advantage of the opportunity to leave our small car in the drive of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

We had a lovely at St Peter's, our only complaint being we weren't able to stay longer! Our room was clean.comfortable and tastefully furnished with a modern ensuite bathroom and a luxurious four poster bed. The house has a calm and relaxing feel - even the 'warned about' church bells were a peaceful reminder of a gentler pace of life... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

This is a fantastic house right in the heart of Sandwich, literally a few steps from lots of shops and some really great restaurants. You couldn't get a better location. Our room had a comfortable four poster and new sofa bed for my son. The room is beautifully wood-lined and has a really lovely view and everything you need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Earby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I have never had to write a review before ,but i think people should ,Avoid like the plague !!! Beds hard very unclean the bathroom full of hairs also someone else showerge l left in there ,no soap and dirty towels I even refused my breakfast they Snatched the bread away and the tea ,when I said I wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kelvin m, Owner at St Peters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

You booked 2 rooms, 1 room for 3 people for 2 days and the other for 2 people for one night,over a bank holiday weekend on arrival you informed us you only required 1 room for 2 nights for 3 people, In the morning you said that the house was haunted and something had touched your feet,during the night .... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews we were thoroughly disappointed to find it dirty & grim. It certainly doesn't look like the photos. The breakfast was horrible and just not up to standard at all, looked off to be honest plus it was cooked by a lady still in her pyjamas....had she even had a wash? There was no fruit ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
kelvin m, Owner at St Peters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I note that your initial review was withdrawn by trip advisor due to your suggestion that our reviews are fake... we were ranked 2 until your review, we do not control trip advisor, guest do, we are also ranked excellent on trivago, and we score an average 9.1 on booking.com which according to guests (only guests who have stayed can... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed for a wedding in the area and could not fault the place. Great room and bathroom. Cracking breakfast (although I was a bit too delicate to eat it all). Hosts were perfect. We're from Folkestone so Sandwich is on our doorstep, but we never go. However will certainly be back and doing some of the activities suggested.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelvin m, Owner at St Peters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks and for taking the time to place a review, we are always delighted when guests revisit us. Hope to have the pleasure of your company soon. Kelvin and Marisol More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

St Peters provided us with a cracking night's sleep under organic wool duvets, on extremely comfortable king size beds and beautifully hot showers in the morning. The hosts were also especially kind as we managed to lose keys and arrived late on our first night, but nothing was too much trouble as they even went out of their way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kelvin m, Owner at St Peters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your pleasant company and for taking the time to review our property in such a positive manner. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Marisol and Kelvin More 

ashford kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here as we had a wedding to attend in nearby Worth. What a lovely little place, made to feel welcome before we even arrived. The wedding was due to start at 2pm and we were a little worried that we wouldnt be able to get into our room before . One phone call and we were told not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kelvin m, Owner at St Peters Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for being so kind to take the time to review our property, and of course,for your company and your kind remarks,hope to see you again. Kind Regards Kelvin and Marisol More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay