We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Warwick Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
27 Warwick Road | Cliftonville, Margate CT9 2JU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Warwick Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Warwick Guest House
The Warwick Guest House
The Warwick Guest House
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
54
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for one night, after visiting friends. This really is a luxurious, cosy, welcoming and delightful place to stay. It also represents great value for money. The host was charming. Breakfast was out of this world, with lots of little extras which made all the difference. I will always chose this venue when I stay in Margate in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife booked us a two night stay at The Warwick for my birthday, this place is amazing! The stunning guest house is beautifully decorated and has heaps of character. The welcome and service we received from Richard and Rob couldn't have been better, we felt so at home here and they have a really good knowledge of the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We enjoy making all our own breads, cakes and preserves, in fact we are off fruit picking next week to make our next batch! Glad you also had a great time at the newly re opened Dreamland, which has garnered interest from as far away as the... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looking at some of the reviews I wonder if we stayed at the same hotel. Overbooked overpriced and understaffed. We found both Rob and Richard very rude and complete novices at running a b and b. Just about sums up this b and b and Margate as well. Never ever again

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

I have absolutely no idea who this is, but it is a malicious "review" by someone who has never actually stayed at The Warwick. How could you have stayed here if you claim we were overbooked? More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Recently stayed for 2 nights. Gusest house is lovely - clean and bright with tasteful period decor and we were made to feel most welcome. Breakfast was sublime, fresh and plentiful with homemade jams and bread. Great value too and another real bonus was the free and efficient WiFi Can wholeheartedly recommend this as a guaranteed fab stay in Margate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Our breakfasts are something we take great pride in, either making everything ourselves our sourcing it locally. We have recently installed a wifi repeater which ensures excellent wifi connection throughout The Warwick. We are so glad you had such a lovely stay and look forward to seeing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

My fiancé and I booked into the Warwick Guest House for a one night get away purely on the back of Trip Advisor reviews, and we're very glad we did!! The welcome we received from Robert and Richard was second to none, the room was absolutely beautiful, as was the rest of the house, and the breakfast was according to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte, So happy you had such a great stay with us! We are constantly striving to improve our breakfast offerings, often including specials based around seasonal ingredients. Glad you enjoyed the marmalade, made from scratch with Seville Oranges, our marmalade with crystallised Ginger is proving very popular at the moment! Look forward to seeing you again very soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at The Warwick which has been beautifully restored and decorated by the owners. The room was lovely and everything was spotlessly clean. I slept like a log in the comfy bed after a day out in this lovely seaside town. It's really nice to see Margate buzzing and we will definitely stay here next time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

1st impressions were fantastic. Greeted by Richard with a warm friendly manner, great knowledge of the area on nice restaurants to visit. The guest house was immaculate our room was perfect. Breakfast was amazing Richard could not do enough to please his guests. Great value for money we would highly recommend this guest house. Not on Margate front but only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

Great B and B. Very warm and welcoming, lovely room. Host is nice. Location could be better. Try the fish and chips from the chippy down the road if u get a chance, tasty and huge portions. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we're really glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed you fish and chips from our excellent local chippy! More 

Hayling Island
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I'd noted this guest house had been highly rated, so I gave it a try. The outside is deceptive and as the building is deep, but inside tastefully decorated. The guest house owners are helpful and caring and the rooms are spacious with old style decor and attractive. The guest house is within walking distance of the Winter Gardens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we pride ourselves on our locally sourced and home made ingredients to provide our guests with a breakfast of which we feel justly proud. With the beach at the top of our road there are plenty of opportunities for lovely walks either in to Central Margate or along the cliff tops... More 

London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick Guest House. The house was cosy and nicely decorated, and our room was spacious with its own very large bathroom. The house was full the weekend we were there, but there were no noise problems at all and we slept very well. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming, offering good suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RobWheelerMargate, Owner at The Warwick Guest House, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and that you had such a lovely stay. We do have some lovely large bathrooms at The Warwick and are currently installing yet another ensuite with a luxurious roll top bath. Hopefully you will come back and try it very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay