We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
#2 of 3 hotels in Hythe
254 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (254)
  • Photos (73)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (80)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    81
    59
    35
    30
See reviews for
51
123
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Other than the location we had some serious doubts about this hotel, however, we were pleasantly surprised, yes with my hand on my heart this hotel is in need of refurbishment, I am only too willing to advise the management about this and some Health and Safety issues. Our room was clean and pretty comfortable but again tired looking. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed in the Stade Hotel in Hythe for 4 nights B & B (begining of August 2014). We were pleased with the location as it was very close to the beach, the town and free parking on the road outside the hotel. BUT read on .. We had booked a room with the sea view but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Wife and I have just had 2 nights here with a KGB deals offer. we had a room with a sea view A very comfortable room clean with a comfortable bed. meals were excellent with a different special every night. The staff were very efficient and the General manager came in the restaurant to see if the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for this very positive review. We are happy that you are pleased with our friendly & helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees. Our goal is to make every guest feel comfortable with us. We are therefore very pleased with the words of praise to our buffet breakfast and our... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is looking a little tired, it's not dirty just shabby. However our weekend stay was a great success despite very noisy people next door. Our room overlooked the beach and had very large windows to take advantage of this fab view. We had a deal which included b&b for two nights plus dinner on one night. I doubt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

having booked this hotel to celebrate my sisters birthday, we could not have been more disappointed. On arrival we were told that the room would not be ready until two pm but in fact we had to wait until two forty five no big deal. we had requested a twin room TWICE on booking when we got to our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights. Will start with the good points, price, excellent breakfast, hotel on seafront, that's it. First impression on entering the hotel was that the carpet was in need of a good clean. Our bedroom was on two levels with the top floor having two single beds suitable for children. The mattresses were very poor quality and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandeep C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It really is so frustrating when guests stay four nights, when asked at check out if everything is ok and answer in the affirmative and then go and leave not so positive feedback. We always stress on check in and mention it in our bedroom compendium that... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We managed to get a room in this hotel for 1 night as our original hotel was overbooked. Room was clean and tidy but very warm no airconditioning was available. The staff were very friendly and the location was right on the sea front. Free parking in front of the hotel was very good. Breakfast was good and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A real mixed experience to be fair. Easy, free on-road public parking as well as small private car park. Efficient welcome neither polite nor impolite. Dated room, with one of those original trouser presses. Lovely view over beach but partially lost due to condensation on failed double-glazing. Bedding clean. Wall-paper peeling in many areas - and in need of modernisation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Peacehaven Sussex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had occasion to stay as part of a deal on 10th / 11th August. We arrived and had booked room 107 but was given room 309 which in our opinion was probably the worst room in the hotel. We refused this room to be given the original room 107. This room was very acceptable and almost a very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Address: Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hythe
Hythe Best Western
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel Hythe, Kent

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hythe with
any amenities

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Standing proudly on the seafront of the picturesque Cinque Port of Hythe. We have been welcoming guests since 1939. All bedrooms are en-suite and are individually furnished and most offer glorious views of the English Channel. We cater for the most discerning of guests and pride ourselves on our reputation for excellent hospitality. Charges for Pets may apply. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer