We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    102
    66
    36
    32
See reviews for
53
151
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a living social deal which included dinner and paid extra for a sea view, was good value for money. Clean good size room but cold as the central heating couldn't reach a decent temperature although there was an electric heater in the room that helped. Communal areas like the bar and restaurant very chilly. Evening meal could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived, on a wowcher deal, we were made to feel very welcome. We stayed for my daughter's birthday and had booked 2 double rooms. We were allowed to enter the second room we booked to leave flowers etc. in the room for my daughter's arrival, as we were meeting her and her partner there. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kent
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently on a one night special, we had a sea view looking straight out onto the bay. The accommodation is clean & tidy thou tired and old. The staff were fantastic, very tentative to our needs. We had a 3 course evening meal + breakfast and the standard and presentation of the food was outstanding, defiantly on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a sea view which was nice paid £99 for two nights stay with 3 course meal an 2 breakfast The food was very nice I could not fault it.the staff where very helpful and good not do enough for us I will defiantly be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dartford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel... The staff could not do enough for you... The evening meal was delicious and so was the breakfast... Would certainly stay again and recommend it...It is not a five star hotel but what you are not paying their prices...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is positioned on a great spot and I am sure that it was great in its day. Unfortunately the rooms even though comfortable are really showing signs of wear and tear. The carpets and paint work look a bit tatty. And the place doesnt smell that fresh ... On the outside the place could do with a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandeep C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback for your stay. I am glad you found the location to be so ideal and that our staff were friendly. I do apologize if the facilities were not up to your standard. We are an old hotel in the process of refurbishment however this does take time. I... More

london
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for for two nights over the weekend The breakfast and dinner are excellent and very good quality. We had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the sea which was fantastic. The rooms and corridors are dated but comfortable. Never the less the staff very friendly and tried to make your say a positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandeep C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind response. I am pleased you found your room to be so comfortable and enjoyed the food. It is nice to hear that are staff also were friendly. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sandeep Chawla More

London
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night, choosing the hotel for its location-which I have to say was lovely. However our experience was nothing like those described in recent reviews. Our rooms were in a corridor where the first thing one saw was a tatty notice on a door stating 'Chemical Store'-the mind boggles! The smell in the corridor of sewage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback. I apologize if your stay did not meet up to your expectations. With regards to the bad smell in your room I can assure you that both our housekeeping and receptionist were sent up and could not find a smell. However please be assured in the future that... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel Friday 31st Oct for one night and found our room was clean and spacious with a great sea view. The staff were polite and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style with a good choice. We would easily stay here again and it was great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandeep C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the room and staff met your expectations. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Sandeep Chawla More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel

Address: Stade Street | West Parade, Hythe CT21 6DT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hythe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hythe
Hythe Best Western
BEST WESTERN Stade Court Hotel Hythe, Kent

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay