We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel

Maidstone Road, Headcorn TN27 9PT, England
Hotel amenities
Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Headcorn
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
sassnech chigwell essex uk
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    34
    34
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
29
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
chigwell essex uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed one night over the weekend to attend a wedding reception that was being held there. Arrived at 5pm. Booked in, checked the room and promptly went and ordered a couple of drinks. Sat outside. The view is lovely. Ducks walking about, plenty of carp in the water. Was nice to sit there for a couple of hours with family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

The patio is gorgeous this time of year there are lots of Duck and Moorhen chicks about at the moment. We do not accept bookings for extra beds in the Lodge anymore as we have some new larger rooms that are more suitable. All rooms now have a ceiling or desk fans. More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our sixth stay at the weald of Kent Hotel - it was as good as always. The rooms are nice and comfortable, the surrounding absolutely beautiful. The food is excellent - we would come back any time. (As a matter of fact we will - in the end of the month !)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

Look forward to seeing you soon and thanks for the review. More 

Snetterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, lovely rooms and excellent staff make this a place I will be returning to on my next trip. Food to a good quality also, my only complaint is that there wasn't enough as an evening meal but breakfast was huge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the Breakfast. More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I stayed here for not having found anywhere else close to Cranbrook where the core of our activities took place. Removed from civilisation, the hotel is set on a lush golf course with its main lodge serving as reception/restaurant/bar. The reception at our arrival was dismal at best. We were given a plain-jane room in an adjacent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

Nice to hear the staff were helpful, our WiFi is now very reliable as we have bonded two lines together so if one drops out the other takes over, so I will have to look into what happened here. There are lockable catches on windows and the Lodge is 2 floors so you can request a room on the top... More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back after 3 days staying on the course hotel and would recommend this very highly. The course was very testing with ditches across a lot of fairways making you think about your shots rather than blasting with a driver on every hole. The fairways had just enough grass to make shots easier and the greens were some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

We do Curry Night every Wednesday through the Summer, it goes well with a Twilight round! . More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at a big chain hotel the previous night it was absolutely brilliant to find a room with a massive bed and plenty of room to move around in with free Wi-Fi and breakfast included, as opposed to a small room with a hard bed, breakfast extra and no free Wi-Fi. The service at the Weald of Kent could... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

Nice to hear we can show the big chains a thing or two and you appreciated the King Size Hypnos beds. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everyone always thinks their wedding is the best ever, but I would honestly say the staff at The Weald of Kent couldn't have done any more to make the day so perfect! All the staff were amazing and the day flew by with a hitch. The events coordinator Beth was fantastic down to the very last detail. She even match... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I showed it to Beth and it made her day! The team work really hard to make sure every wedding goes off without a hitch and its nice to know the effort is appreciated. More 

Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check in was very quick & seemless,with details on meals etc given. My room was very clean,with good en suite facilities,including a bath.Tv had all the freeview channels & was a good quality flat screen tv. My one & only grumble was that the mobile reception was next to nothing & I had major problems in getting a signal... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. Mobile reception is not great in many rual areas and with all the insulation in the new hotel that does not help either, the WiFi is very good so we use Apps like o2's TU Go that is free and lets you call through WiFi. You can usually get signal outside. More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friends had booked a large afternoon tea birthday party here some weeks ago, and were rather disappointed with it, writing in a friendly manner to the management to lodge their complaints. In return, the Weald replied, and offered them a four-person Sunday lunch as a Peace Offering. Our friends kindly asked us along to join them, and we must say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wealdofkent, General Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel, responded to this review

The Sunday Carvery is something special, like you its not the cheapest, but we like to think its the best! More 

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for 3 nights due to it's proximity to something we were attending for a few days. Hotel room was immaculately clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The room was quiet and we slept really well. Fantastic breakfast with a huge range of products on offer. The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful. Lots of things to see... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay