We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Dymchurch accommodations

New Beach Holiday Park

Save
You added New Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Hotel amenities
New Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dymchurch
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    75
    54
    63
    121
See reviews for
227
43
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (375)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Thetford, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to a few Park holiday parks and so far all have been good, unfortunately this one is let down through just being to big. I dont think the staff are able to deal with all areas of it , its very busy and it just cant cope so its dirty and run down. The entertainment team and shows were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I had paid for a gold plus caravan. It was very clean and the beds comfortable but not so the lounge and which had the toilet in the corner of the lounge !!! Embarrassing!!!!! The site is very run down. Cars cannot park near the caravans and it is grassy and soon gets muddy. The beach is behind the sea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Further investment is being made this winter to improve New Beach and we hope that you try us again in the future. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights Friday to Monday. I came home on the sunday really had enough and spoilt my holiday. The caravan we stayed in was sliver and basically a dump....dirty, smelly, mouldy and cold. I was willing to paid to upgrade just so i could try and enjoy my holiday but all they had apparently where smaller caravan's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry the caravan that you was allocated was not to an acceptable standard however we are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and our entertainment to be to a good standard. We will continue to improve on the points you have raised and again I would like to thank you... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

i booked 2 silver plus caravans for my family and a friend firsty when arriving my friend got her keys first unloaded the car opened the door and was horrified at what she saw it hadnt been cleaned at all in her words it wasnt fit for her kennel dogs! with that a cleaner arrived with a state the obvious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as we would of wished. We will continue to improve on the points you have raised and again I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

As numerous posters have highlighted, access to units was awful. As soon as it rains it becomes a quagmire, by the time we got to the club, car etc we had mud splattered up our legs and over our shoes. Even SOME lighting would have helped to avoid the uneven ground and puddles even if there is no intent to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as we would of wished. We will continue to improve on the points you have raised and again I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We have visited this caravan park both with family and on our own as a couple and I can say it has bene amazing this summer. We stayed in the camping areas in a tent always on the back field. Its a further walk to the toilets and showers however is a quieter location. The scenery is beautiful and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay we are pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Let me start by saying that this place had a lot to live up too, stayed in a fantastic place last year in Yorkshire so expected good things (didn't read any reviews before arriving). so apart from leaving a case back at the house in London (and having to go back for it !!!) I was ready to relax. accommodation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry the accommodation was not as expected however we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We are again updating our hire units ready for next season as well as investing in the facilities on park. We do hiope to see you again in the near future More 

tonbridge
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

i came here on a Sun weekend break. Not a problem , as I have visited many holiday parks in the area over the last few years through the Sun. I had paid an extra £60.00 for a gold upgrade as I feel that most standard bronze units are too basic. I collected my keys at 7.30 and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do restrict cars to certain areas of park for safety reason and due to heavy the ground was worse than normal for which we do apologise. We do hope the poor weather does not deter you from returning in the future. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Came to park on a Sun deal just for a break with friends. Imagine its a good base in the summer but its bleak and miserable in October. Given a map of site to show where caravan was. Took a while to find as we couldnt see a number anywhere. Turned out it was written with a marker pen by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have made a note of your comments regarding the general layout and furnishing within the caravan and we will keep this in mind when purchasing further caravans for next seasons holidays. Next season will see further investment at New Beach Holiday Park on both facilities and letting units. Thank you once again for posting... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We recently stayed here over the weekend as a family of four, after reading some reviews on here I wAs very worried about our stay in the caravan but I didn't need to be as our caravan was lovely we stayed in a gold plus and it was perfect no faults at all, site is right opposite the beach some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. - More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to New Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park

Address: Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
New Beach Holiday Park Dymchurch, Kent

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay