We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Dymchurch accommodations

New Beach Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added New Beach Holiday Park to your Saves list
Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (161)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
New Beach Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dymchurch
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    73
    49
    55
    112
See reviews for
213
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to find there was no where to park, a pile of sheets outside the caravan from previous- not the best welcome! Once inside the caravan found it hadn't been cleaned so we cleaned it ourselves. The swimming pool was nice but not nearly enough changing rooms. We didn't stay at the park much so can't comment on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived Monday 25th Aug in torrential rain, not good when you need to pitch your tent! Not the sites fault for the weather! However, the lack of a proper access road to pitches is! The camp site was extremely muddy on the access route to the pitches and extremely waterlogged throughout the site. Families had to leave tues/weds as lakes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Thank god we were staying in our own caravan after reading these reviews on accommodation!! But even so where do I begin... Tourer toilet/shower block- I tried 4 toilets before I actually found one with toilet roll and a door that actually locked!! Had to wash my hands in a filthy muddy sink(all sinks were the same) then checked all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent a week in an immaculate virtually brand new caravan at this site. We found the site to be clean, tidy and everything was within easy reach. We went half board and can really recommend it. Not only did it save us money, it also alleviated the hassle of shopping, cooking and washing up, we also got to meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us its really nice to hear the improvements that are being made are being noticed. I will pass on your kind comments to them team and we hope to see you again in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I, My hubby and 2kids stayed in a friends caravan for a week and had an amazing time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Entertainment good, especially Jordan! Restaurant priced reasonably. Camp clean and tidy. Only down fall was no parking near van and swimming allocation only 45mins. Beach lovely, weather ok, train trip to dungeones superb. Other than that no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. More

Northants
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are expecting either of the above then you will be slightly disappointed. We camped here for three nights and the camping pitch was decent enough. There is a bit of noise around but that is to be expected, people are on holiday after all. The camping facilities are ok though the shop and entertainment complex are literally a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your stay was not as you would of expected. We will continue to work hard on improving in all areas of feedback that we receive to ensure our guests experience is to a high standard. More

Suffolk
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend on the touring park, we had a great time except the weather but there's nothing that can be done about that. The touring park got extremely muddy with the torrential rain that we had, think they need to put some rubble or something on it especially in the entrance and around certain parts of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are currently looking at installing a road way onto the touring field ready for the start of next season. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival at the park about 6pm, the reception was not open so had to get the key to the caravan from security, would have thought reception would be there out of hours too. Driving around to the car parking place 100yards down the road, noticed we could not drive straight to the caravan (or close to it) so had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We do ask all guests to report any problems during their stay so we can rectify as soon as possible. The points you have raised will be looked into further and the appropriate action taken where necessary. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no beach except at low tide - just blocks of broken concrete. Nearest beach over a mile away. Exterior of chalet very shabby with pealing paintwork. The shower didn't work; the front door didn't close properly; bedroom curtains thin, duvet 13.5 tog too hot; hooks missing from bathroom door. Reported this day after arrival but wasn't fixed until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are in receipt of your complaint and a response has been sent to you direct. I am sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped and we hope this does not deter you and your family from booking again with us More

Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at New Beach Several times camping, sadly the campsite has been made smaller so you've about a mile walk to the shop & club, so we had a caravan instead but some of the people on the site who had Dogs let them CRAP where they liked and it was a case of dodge the CRAP when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We have a strict policy on behaviour whilst on park and is dealt with accordingly. We have had no reports from our security team or other guests during this time. Once again sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage New Beach Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to New Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park

Address: Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
New Beach Holiday Park Dymchurch, Kent

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from New Beach Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer