We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Main Road | Newbridge, Yarmouth PO41 0TS, England
The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    47
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
131
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting the Island while working and looking for a house before my move in the summer. I wanted a four day stay crossing mid week into the weekend- many other places I rang were very unhelpful. Not The Orchards- they couldn't have been more helpful. Even to the point of accommodating my very late arrival in the evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have returned from another great holiday at The Orchards. The camping facilities are second to none - always spotless. Great site to explore the island from. We intend returning. We stayed in a static caravan on a previous visit but have since become camping converts. I would recommend both the caravans that the Orchards hire and camping here -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

It is lovely to read your kind comments about The Orchards. We agree that it is a good base for exploring the island. We look forward to welcoming you with your tent. Our Facilities Centre is excellent and has all of your camping needs. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This year was our third year at the Orchards caravan park, me and my 6 year old son love it here, very kids friendly, 2 good size pools, one indoor and one outdoor! Pool and table tennis rooms, play areas, shop, dog friendly, takeaway. The best is the staff, so friendly and welcoming. We have booked up to come next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

thank you for your wonderful review. Your kind comments are very rewarding for us all. We are so pleased that you have booked for next year and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. More 

UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Wished we had stayed there before after many visits to island Well Done to all the Staff there for a happy stay see you soon and keep the good work up you all do with s first class service Will recommend to many of my camping friends in Norfolk Wanting a stay on the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and your kind comments. Yes! please tell your friends about us, we would be delighted to welcome them. More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A return visit in our touring twin axle caravan.Requested pitch right next to entrance to dog walk-handy as we have a dog ! Enjoyed ourselves and the swimming pool.Shop staff. Very pleasant and spelt our name correctly when labelling our daily newspaper. Full marks as our name is tricky to spell apparently .....in all other areas of our life. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us. To respond to your niggles: We do have a dog walk near the holiday caravans which is a flat field. It is shown on the information sheet and can be used at any time. The showers are operated by a push button system. It is... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Just back from spending 3 nights camping at Orchard Park and thought I would come on here to thoroughly recommend this site to anyone else who fancies a trip to the IOW. The toilet block was one of the cleanest and best I have ever used and the washing up area was also one of the best. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

All I can say is we love this park and have been back a few times, we stay in there caravans which are clean and spacious. Pillows and quilts provided. The shower in the caravans is powerful and great central heating is great in the colder months. Everything is provided in the kitchen apart from tea towels etc. I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you love our park, we do too! The central heating and double glazing is more than enough for the winter months. The scenery is spectacular. I still love the view after 12 years of looking at it. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We have just returned from a lovely family holiday on this park. Our caravan was spacious and clean, with all the things we needed, including bedding and a highchair and a decent TV with a DVD player! The central heating in the caravan meant we didn't get cold at night which was great as we were travelling with a baby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about The Orchards Holiday Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views and had a nice sunset. We are very proud of our facilities and ensure that they are always clean and well presented.All of our recycling goes to Westridge Recycling Plant where it is sorted into different materials. More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We booked this holiday through the sun holiday deal, so we werent expecting an awful lot, especially with taking a dog with us. We arrived shortly after 3pm, and were escorted to our caravan. It was a decent size and was very clean. Our only issue was no hot water the first night, and we found the kettle to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Orchards. We are so glad that you went to reception when you had a problem with the hot water ands the kettle and we are pleased that we were able to sort it out straight away. We hope that you will come and see us again in the... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I've stayed at the Orchards twice with my three children. We've always had a fantastic time. It's really well equipped with two pools (indoor/outdoor), a takeaway, a shop (with ice pack freezing), small games room, a play park and a frankly amazing toilet and washing up block. It's the cleanest site I've stayed on. They also leave quite a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am so glad that you managed to get some peace and quiet in the mornings! We are lucky with our staff who are all fantastic and get along exceptionally well. We don't actually make any money on the electric as costs are exceptionally high. We just cover our costs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities