We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Main Road | Newbridge, Yarmouth PO41 0TS, England
The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    46
    15
    10
    2
See reviews for
129
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (212)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
UNITED KINGDOM
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wished we had stayed there before after many visits to island Well Done to all the Staff there for a happy stay see you soon and keep the good work up you all do with s first class service Will recommend to many of my camping friends in Norfolk Wanting a stay on the island

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A return visit in our touring twin axle caravan.Requested pitch right next to entrance to dog walk-handy as we have a dog ! Enjoyed ourselves and the swimming pool.Shop staff. Very pleasant and spelt our name correctly when labelling our daily newspaper. Full marks as our name is tricky to spell apparently .....in all other areas of our life. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just back from spending 3 nights camping at Orchard Park and thought I would come on here to thoroughly recommend this site to anyone else who fancies a trip to the IOW. The toilet block was one of the cleanest and best I have ever used and the washing up area was also one of the best. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Sheerness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All I can say is we love this park and have been back a few times, we stay in there caravans which are clean and spacious. Pillows and quilts provided. The shower in the caravans is powerful and great central heating is great in the colder months. Everything is provided in the kitchen apart from tea towels etc. I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you love our park, we do too! The central heating and double glazing is more than enough for the winter months. The scenery is spectacular. I still love the view after 12 years of looking at it. More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a lovely family holiday on this park. Our caravan was spacious and clean, with all the things we needed, including bedding and a highchair and a decent TV with a DVD player! The central heating in the caravan meant we didn't get cold at night which was great as we were travelling with a baby.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about The Orchards Holiday Park. We are pleased that you enjoyed the views and had a nice sunset. We are very proud of our facilities and ensure that they are always clean and well presented.All of our recycling goes to Westridge Recycling Plant where it is sorted into different materials. More 

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this holiday through the sun holiday deal, so we werent expecting an awful lot, especially with taking a dog with us. We arrived shortly after 3pm, and were escorted to our caravan. It was a decent size and was very clean. Our only issue was no hot water the first night, and we found the kettle to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Orchards. We are so glad that you went to reception when you had a problem with the hot water ands the kettle and we are pleased that we were able to sort it out straight away. We hope that you will come and see us again in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Orchards twice with my three children. We've always had a fantastic time. It's really well equipped with two pools (indoor/outdoor), a takeaway, a shop (with ice pack freezing), small games room, a play park and a frankly amazing toilet and washing up block. It's the cleanest site I've stayed on. They also leave quite a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. I am so glad that you managed to get some peace and quiet in the mornings! We are lucky with our staff who are all fantastic and get along exceptionally well. We don't actually make any money on the electric as costs are exceptionally high. We just cover our costs. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sun holiday with hubby, son and sons friend (both 14). We were happy to arrive at such a lovely, family-run site. Checked-in and shown our lovely clean, well equipped caravan. We bought our tiny dog (chihuahua), and we booked a 'doggy' caravan. Had been a little worried that it may be 'big doggy/wellused/smelly', but it was very clean and of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

What a lovely review, thank you so much! Holidays are about having a wonderful time and making family memories and wasn't the weather great! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay on a lot of camp sites in our VW campervan and this has to be one of the best we've stayed at. The layout of the camping field was unusual, maybe not the easiest for manouvering but lovely for staying on with lots of hedges, green spaces and space for kids to play. Two play areas, a games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It is always nice to hear from families who have had a lovely time with us.We hope to see you again. Look out for our offers on the website, Twitter and Facebook. More 

dublin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Just back from a long weekend at the orchard, stayed in one of the mobile homes, we were in one very close to the carpark and were thankful it wasn't high season as we could imagine the cars coming and going to get quite irritating. We were also told that there would be a £1.50 charge to use the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie G, Owner at The Orchards Holiday Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Orchards Holiday Park. Regarding the swimming pool. If you book your holiday through The Orchards there is no charge for the indoor pool. If you book through The Sun Holidays there is a £1.50 charge. We hope that we will see you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities