We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Priory Bay Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Priory Drive, Seaview PO34 5BU, England
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Priory Bay Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    179
    62
    52
    41
    24
See reviews for
108
151
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (358)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took a long time to be checked in. Scallops were cold and barely cooked. Breakfast had to be sent back due to error. Bed was uncomfortable due to two mattresses put together. Mould in the bathroom and very big cobwebs in the bedroom. This is a very old property and very beautiful surroundings but I have paid a lot less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a family with a severely disabled family member, we chose Priory Bay for a special family lunch having been previous guests and with assurances of disabled facilities. From outset to the end of our lunch, service, quality of food and lack of disabled access was shocking. There was no disabled access, and no marked path for wheelchair users -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Priory Bay hotel is unique. A real gem. The setting is fabulous. But it's the staff that really make it. Lucky enough to share my 50th birthday there with a few old mates. They did us proud. If you have something to celebrate then I can't recommend enough Priory Bay. We had the most amazing weekend there. Everything sparkled for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire, UK
Level Contributor
149 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a gorgeous building in lovely surroundings, with some very interesting architectural features (never seen a window above a fireplace before!) We only popped in for lunch and a quick recce before possibly bringing my MiL here, so we can't critique the rooms or formal dining, but this is definitely a quirky little place! We perched in the big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just returned from a long weekend staying in one of the yurts at Priory Bay. The yurt was beautiful and we loved the island. We did have good service from some of the staff too, in particular the reception staff and cleaners. Unfortunately the 'private' beach seemed more of the local dog walk! We counted 18 at one point,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TWICKENHAM
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival,our room was not ready and took another two hours!All slightly chaotic as there was a wedding on in the hotel.We adjourned to the beach but were charged £8.00 for each beach towel by the hotel. Our room,5, cost £300 for one night, and at best can only be described as shabby.Rotten window frames and very scruffy carpet did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Riverbank @ Kew Bridge London.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a perfect break and so was the island which has not been spoilt. Rolling lawns down to the sea with a enchanting beach as good as any Caribbean one ! The staff went out of their way to help in every way , we were taking our disabled daughter away for a few days and this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited for high tea on 5th August Brilliant! Lovely open sandwiches and fresh scones both plain and fruit with jam and cream Three tier cake stand full of fresh cakes and fancies. - home made honeycomb chocolate truffles and elderflower? jelly sweets All this plus tea and champagne What's not to love

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just celebrated a joint 50th with friends by taking over the whole hotel for the weekend. The location and grounds including the beach are amazing (though hotel needs some updating particularly the bathrooms) and our event a great success in part due to very friendly and responsive staff who more than delivered on what we had been looking for. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Briatol
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and friends cut off by the tide, asked for coffees and then wanted to get down to the beach. The owners shouted at them , including small weeping children by now and were refused in an obnoxious most unprofessional manner. Also the local riding school have been given a very difficult time for riding along the beach .

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PrioryBay, Owner at Priory Bay Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry we raised our voices to your daughter, her two friends and eight children last Saturday. Priory Bay has a private beach for the use of our guests and residents. Your daughter and friends had just walked past four signs saying "no access to priory bay". We had explained twice that we had a private party who had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaview
6.4 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaview Hotel
Seaview Hotel
#1 of 3 in Seaview
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Hambrough
The Hambrough
#4 of 9 in Ventnor
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
5.4 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay