We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yelf's Hotel

#4 of 5 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
54 Union Street, Ryde PO33 2LG, England
Hotel amenities
Yelf's Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ryde
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    111
    89
    37
    26
    14
See reviews for
52
100
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our third stay at Yelf's - we'd both enjoyed the previous stays very much, had had no problems and considered Yelf's one of our favourite hotels. This visit was mainly good - the hotel is in a great central location in Ryde, it has some very helpful staff, a nice bar, excellent food, nice rooms and (worth repeating)...nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great hotel, good disabled amenities, staff so helpful. Great with people who have food intolerances, nothing too much trouble. Just a couple of things needs tweaking. 1. Hoover in hallway for the four days we were there 2. Stain on bathroom floor when we got there and still there when we left. 3. A pebble on carpet in bedroom, still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 3 nights at Yelfs at the end of hotel. Location is good in the middle of Ryde. Decor in hotel was a bit tired. The room had a TV but it had to be turned round to be viewable from my bed (it was in another room). Stay was reasonable but in my opinion the hotel room rate was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Yelfs on Saturday 20th June as part of my birthday,after climbing up4 floors including the last very steep one,we were very disappointed with the room (35) stains and a burn on the very worn carpet,TV stand that looked like it had come from a teenagers room in the 80s,net curtains were very yellow with holes in them,stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
YelfsHotel, Manager at Yelf's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback you left regarding your stay with us on 20th June. We pride ourselves here at Yelfs on offering customers the highest possible standards and are disappointed that we did not meet these expectations on this occasion. We are currently in the process of re-decorating and re-modernising the hotel, to keep a high standard 3 star... More 

Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few nights this month. The hotel is near the top of a steep street in the town centre. There is a hotel car park behind the annex building opposite the main hotel which is free. The public areas are clean and comfortable and there is a very pleasant courtyard garden out the back. The room itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the few hotels that would accept a booking for one night only during a Bank Holiday weekend. Manager and staff were really, really helpful. They booked a ferry as well as the room and sorted everything out perfectly. They even got me a better deal on the ferry than I could get myself. The room was very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was struck by the helpful and friendly member of staff when I made my booking on the telephone, and when I arrived I was given a bigger room than the single I booked. The bar meal in the evening was good value and tasty, again with excellent service. My room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast ingredients were of good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hawes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was in the annex across the road and very large but smelt strongly of tobacco smoke. On leaving after 4 nights this was mentioned and they said they had intended to move us after the first night when no other was available. Cleaning very hit and miss. Bedroom OK but bathroom not fully serviced or cleaned despite mentioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryde, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

An excellent venue for events, Yelf's has been working with Historic Ryde Society for the past three years. The team is very helpful and efficient, and yesterday's cream tea and Babycham event, with author and raconteur Philip Norman was a huge success! Everyone said how much they'd enjoyed it, and a cream and jam covered scone even featured on Twitter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and found the staff to to very pleasant and helpful. The rooms we have stayed in vary in decor but are always clean and pleasant enough at this price. Common rooms including the conservatory are very comfortable with a reasonably priced bar and light snacks. The evening meals were excellent.3 course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay