We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Ryde B&Bs / inns

Seahaven House

36 St Thomas Street, Ryde PO33 2DL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seahaven House to your Saves list
Seahaven House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #14 of 19 Ryde B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Tony20002014 Godstone, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (47)
  • Photos (19)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
8
12
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Godstone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, great breakfast, friendly staff. Ideal base to explore the rest of the island, as train station & bus terminus close by, plus hovercraft and fast cat boat back to main land if you wanted to go shopping at Gunwharf Quays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at Seahaven House. We had a short walk across the road from the ferry, and a lovely friendly welcome from Cheryl. The breakfast menu was excellent and all the staff very friendly. Cheryl gave us some good tips regarding the island, places to eat and visit. The location is perfect for the ferry and bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A warm welcome awaits you at this b&b clean cosy rooms impressed by how efficient the the staff were nothing too much trouble for them top marks for the breakfast menue, any combination of cooked food a very pleasant place we will definitly be booking for another stay as soon as we can chris portsmouth

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were very impressed with the quality of service, location and hard work the staff put in to make you feel welcome. The rooms are homely, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was top-notch and excellent value. We couldn't have been more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We all really enjoyed our stay at the Seahaven when we were over for a weekend. The staff are very welcoming, helpful, genuine and friendly and the place was very homely. This was perfect for a low cost bed and breakfast stay - would happily stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Thought we had booked into a middle of the road B and B for the weekend to visit family in Ryde, wow we're we wrong! The outside of the hotel needs painting and the name above the door in glass is broken, the stairs were very dirty and dust everywhere. The top floor stairs had loose carpet on the stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
biggus000, Manager at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Thanks for you review. We're slightly confused as your mum thanked us for a lovely stay and said she'd very much enjoyed her time at Seahaven. Perhaps the rather embarrassing argument you had with your wife, leading her to look quite unwell at breakfast, had an impact on your view? The chambermaids cannot find any of the issues you mentioned,... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We enjoyed our experience at the Seahaven Hotel especially all of the great recommendations by the owner. Good breakfast in the morning. Brilliant location right near the harbour! Rooms were nice and they upgraded us to a family room for free

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at Seahaven House with a friend recently for a night. The room was lovely and light. The hotel was very quiet, we wouldn't have known there was a cricket team staying there too! Thank you for a great stay, we will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The owners James and Helen couldn't be more helpful! Our room was a lovely little twin (I went with a friend). Amazing sea view. Breakfast was brilliant, couldn't recommend this place highly enough, I will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I felt welcomed from the start and found the accommodation comfortable and atmosphere relaxing. The place is in a wonderful location and the view from my room was lovely. During the early part of my holiday I had an accident on the island which could have been a disaster, but James and Cheryl provided me with breakfast in bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seahaven House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seahaven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven House

Address: 36 St Thomas Street, Ryde PO33 2DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Seahaven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahaven House Ryde, Isle Of Wight

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer