We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Ryde B&Bs / inns

Seahaven House

36 St Thomas Street, Ryde PO33 2DL, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seahaven House to your Saves list
Seahaven House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
54%
Ranked #13 of 18 Ryde B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cella18 Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    2
    10
See reviews for
6
8
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked to stay at Seahaven House but unfortunately had to cancel the room before my stay. I would like to say though, that my experience of dealing with the owners have been nothing but understanding, honest and genuine people who went out their way to help me in what could have been a costly experience. I would just like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family and can't recommend the place highly enough. It was situated in a great position, we had a lovely sea view room and the service was first class. Cheryl went out of her way to make our stay a thoroughly enjoyable one and the breakfast was magnificent (best poached eggs I have ever had). Kids loved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I dont normally write reviews but looking at trip adviser to get the hotels number i noticed the mixed bag of comments. I have to say that we booked the hotel at short notice and were happily surprised by the warm welcome we received from the owners. The room we had was clean and tidy and based on the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I do not know where to begin! I was looking forward to a nice break away and ended up having a nightmare of a time which has left me VERY upset. It was the dirtiest hotel I have ever been too, with the most abysmal room and the rudest owner (who do not want to help, just want your money)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from 2 nights here and what an appalling place it is. Unfortunately we booked last minute and didnt read any reviews but we so wish we did. As with most visitors not once did we see the landlady, we got the apparently usual text to advise us how to gain entry ourselves. The room (no9) is abysmal its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last year, and I'll be staying again soon. For me it's the perfect place to take a working break.This is a family run B&B, the rooms are clean, comfortable, and have free wifi. The whole range of breakfasts are available from cereals and juices, to the traditional English grill. The breakfasts are perfectly cooked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Smelly, dirty, chipped paintwork, saggy stair carpet (dangerous) no-one there to greet, bathroom the size of a cupboard with very old smelly fittings - what more can we say - we didn't stay!!!!! Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever been into.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
biggus000, Manager at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hello, Depressingly, this guest didn't even stay with us (as admitted in the review) and was verbally abusive when we were unable to provide a seaview room with less than a day's notice. This was in the height of summer (!). It would appear odd they can comment on the room when they didn't even make it past our reception.... More

wednesbury
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

hotel in great position , not one of the best places I have stayed but we only stayed 2 nights and was ok, room for 3 was average size. breakfast was good served by nice staff. would stay again for short break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I had the misfortune of staying at the Seahaven House and I can assure you that this is a truly shocking B&B that is run by an extremely rude landlady. The rooms and showers are very small and filthy and the breakfast was disgusting. I have no idea how this place remains open and can only imagine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
biggus000, Manager at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hello, Yet again, we feel obliged to respond to a completely fabricated review. This time the grudge arose because we didn't serve chicken for breakfast. Perhaps we should include drumstick on the menu in future. It's very difficult to address the other points as they are disingenuous. More

Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

No owner on site we arrived approx.13.40 16th July 2013 was promised a call that morning to verify time of arrival no call from owner when we finally got through to the owner she argued about are time of arrival.We were instructed where to find keys no check in procedure I have been travelling for fortysix years this has never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
biggus000, Owner at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Regrettably this lady was drunk and abusive and tried to leave without settling her bill. She was also caught sneaking into another guest's room during her stay and was asked to leave - hence we were expecting this bogus review. She has quite an imagination as neither myself or my partner received a phonecall or voicemail on the evening they... More

Been to Seahaven House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahaven House

Also Known As:
Seahaven House Ryde, Isle Of Wight
Address: 36 St Thomas Street, Ryde PO33 2DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Ryde
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Ryde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Seahaven House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seahaven House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.