We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seahaven House

36 St Thomas Street, Ryde PO33 2DL, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Seahaven House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    22
    10
    6
    13
See reviews for
18
22
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Seahaven House on a previous visit to Ryde and returned as we were very pleased with our stay. Yet again we enjoyed our visit all our needs were met and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from our room was spectacular and we would definitely return again when we visit next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely friendly guest house offering a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Situated on the sea front with easy access to the town, ferry,train and bus station. Very nice beach walks and activities for the children.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swanscombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really excellent service given, hotel was aware we required a family room and gave us the option of two rooms one with a larger bathroom and one with a sea view, we were kept updated by James the proprietor on the morning we travelled and the week prior to this. Top class communication, very friendly atmosphere, excellent breakfast provided. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time on the Isle of Wight. James was a great host. Breakfast was lovely. Bedroom was comfortable. Thank you for being so accommodating and I really appreciated you sending me a courtesy text message before our arrival. Hope we'll stay with you again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dirty, discoloured carpet hadn't been hoovered, tatty, antiquated furniture not fit for purpose. Thick dust behind radiator. Uncomfortable beds, stained mattress and black mold around bedroom window. Shower not keeping to even temperature and cold tap on sink sometimes running hot water. Towels smelt clean

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Ryde hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is very poor. When you to hotel you can feel bad smell already. Room for 3 people is just ok to sleep but not spend more time in room. No space!!! Beds are to soft that not possible to sleep comfortable. Bed linen and towels looks not fresh even on towels planty of hair. I would recomend to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
biggus000, Owner at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hello, We were waiting for this review after we had to sadly refuse your request to keep your luggage stored for 48hours after you checked out - and then wait up until 1am for you to return and collect it (!). You certainly followed through with your threat to "go on the internet" to seek your revenge. We both know... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights and did not want to leave. James is a lovely host and cooks a wonderful breakfast. We were in room 11 and had a fantastic view overlooking the beach and pier. The beds were comfortable and my son slept better than he does at home. The room was spacious and the only noise we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
biggus000, Owner at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll see you next year! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owners are very accommodating, they kindly waited in for us when had said we may be early than check in time so we could drop our bags off. We had a lovely room with the most beautiful view of ryde pier. Budget, but comfy and clean, has a homely feel. I didn't have breakfast but it smelt great :)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
biggus000, Owner at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It wasn't a problem helping you out - it was lovely having such nice people stay. Come back!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely and welcoming stay, James let us leave our luggage there as we arrived early to explore the island, although we didn't stay for breakfast it smelt delicious, cheap and cheerful, the beds were extremely comfortable and the location was great - we got given lots of info on good places to visit and eat which made our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
biggus000, Owner at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Thanks, Jess. Glad to have helped. :) More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

i had a 2 night booking.I had given a £50 deposit prior to arrival..The twin room was up 2 flights of stairs...the hotel was very poorly maintained,dirty windows in general horrible ploace where i felt depressed just walking in..when i saw the room i was horrified at £79 per night it was the most disgusting room i have ever seen!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
biggus000, Owner at Seahaven House, responded to this review

Hi Dee, Thanks for your review. Unfortunately I can't identify with anything you have described here? You were annoyed that I couldn't offer you a seaview room (you booked with two days notice) and then you were unhappy that a deposit was taken to secure the reservation. It is standard practise and we act no differently to the large majority... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ryde
0.1 mi away
Yelf's Hotel
Yelf's Hotel
#4 of 5 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ryde Castle
Hotel Ryde Castle
#3 of 5 in Ryde
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Melville Hall Hotel
Melville Hall Hotel
#6 of 32 in Sandown
4.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#7 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kasbah
Kasbah
#7 of 18 in Ryde
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay