We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Cowes accommodations

Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
You added Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts to your Saves list
Thorness Lane | Thorness, Cowes PO31 8NJ, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowes
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    215
    171
    92
    78
See reviews for
506
90
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (768)
  • Mar-May only
    (197)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (360)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (204)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been looking forward to going back to the Isle of Wight for a long time. It is one of my favourite destinations. I had visited Thorness before as a teenager. (I am now 24) However I remember it being a lot different.On arrival the staff were very friendly and kept calm and patient despite the queue of people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your visit to us a couple of months ago, apologies if your stay with us did not meet your expectations and hopefully you reported the cleanliness issue to us so that we could of rectified it immediately. It is pleasing to note that you found our team friendly however, I apologise that your restaurant... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Dear reader, I would love to tell you about thorness bay and how much fun I had there! I'm a 11 year old girl at the time I went I was 10. There was so much to do! Club house: every night of are week stay, we went to the club house at other holiday parks we have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for such a glowing review from yourself and it is great to get a viewpoint from your age group as, at the end of the day, if we can please and keep you entertained, then your parents will also have a great experience! Apologies for the error with the first van and I am glad that we managed... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We booked a short break for our friends and family,in 2 caravans (9 adults 3 kid plus an infant) one gold and another platinum to our surprise the cheaper accommodation was better than our said upmarket one,on our arrival we were presented with more than 200 massive flies,used beddings and no room to sleep for the 7th and 8th person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Apologies for the delay in response, I have been carrying out a full investigation. On speaking to my team the grades of unit were correct, although, the lower grade van did come equipped with a dishwasher as it is a van that is owned and sublet through ourselves and other areas of the van do... More 

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights. Our caravan located at the top of the hill, therefore having a nice view. Lucky for us having a new and clean caravan with 2 toilets, very convenience for our family with 3 children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and I am glad that you found your location to be so good and that you found your caravan to be of such a high standard. We look forward to your return. Thorness Bay Holiday Park 01983 523 109 More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We stayed at Thorness Bay for the October Half Term. The caravan was clean, tidy and spacious. The kids loved the activities in the swimming pool - Dan the lifeguard was particularly helpful. The entertainment was good (Freddie Mercury was fun and the Songs From The Shows was excellent) but more variety would have been appreciated - ie magician/comedian etc.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you found the pool, activities and entertainment so good and it is nice to see credit for our teams that work hard for your enjoyment ( apologies about the pom poms, comment noted). The crazy golf is a small added extra and I apologise that the clubs had not been replenished. I am glad that... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

not the best park resorts site ive been to, but not the worst either! having travelled from london by train and then a twenty minute taxi ride to the site imagine our dissapointment to find that reception is so far away from the caravans, it would have been helpful if your website advised that it is not really a site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

I apologise for the lack of public transport from the park and I am glad that you managed to find a reasonably priced taxi company, our website does not mention transport although I do take your comments on board. It is great to see such a contrasting, positive review regarding the entertainment and I am extremely happy that you found... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin: Caravan: bronze as we had our dog, the cups and utensils had lipstick marks on from the previous visitors. The windowsill was riddled with dead flies, spiders and webs. The toilet was filthy and the walls had holes in. Luke M did a shoddy job of cleaning. The Entertainment: the arcade is very small so your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I apologise that it appears that we did not meet your expectations. When we receive any cleanliness issues, we aim to rectify them immediately. Entertainment is a personal choice, we aim to cater to a wide range of ages and the team try thier best to entertain all and usually... More 

bristol
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Visited for a long weekend. Arrival staff ok. Our silver plus van was in the top area of the park which we were grateful for. Parking space was close to van and tree free area enjoyed sun shine and light. Caravan was basic old single glazed etc. Was clean. There were holes in most walls guessing where pictures signs etc... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, and that the location was satisfactory. We encourage guest to report any maintenance issues so we can rectify them as soon as possible. We are always willing to supply extra duvets when ever there is a cold snap. Our entertainment has been highly praised this... More 

Hampshire
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Came for a cheap get away. Very disappointed with our silver upgrade! Damp smelly cabin leak in bathroom that floods the whole floor damp patches on the carpet. Beds with deep sink curtains are super thin I'm not sure what the cleaners do as the room had spiders and dust all over the place possible the worst place I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with cleanliness at the park, we always encourage guests to report this to reception so we can rectify this immediately. I am pleased that you found the bar area and the play park facilities to be good. I hope that you return in the future... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

The Isle of Wight is a stunningly beautiful place to visit and Park Resorts at Thorness Bay is well placed for exploring although transport is a must. The Silver caravan we were allocated was disappointing, it had the required equipment but was in need of some TLC, the seating cushions and mattresses which were beneath windows were damp, the single... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal for exploring the wonderful Isle of Wight, although, I agree transport is a necessity. Please accept my full apologies for the error in cleanliness on your arrival and I am glad that the team responded quickly to rectify this situation. When booking your stay,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Thorness Lane | Thorness, Cowes PO31 8NJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > Cowes
Number of rooms: 660
Also Known As:
Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cowes
Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Cowes, Isle Of Wight

229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (223)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay