We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Thorness Lane | Thorness, Cowes PO31 8NJ, England
Special Offer
Seasonal Special Offers
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

975 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    268
    293
    202
    113
    99
See reviews for
657
112
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (975)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (500)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stopped here for 2 nights camping. Excellent park in a brilliant location with fantastic views of the hills & down at the bay. Only downside was the toilet/shower block. The cleanliness could have been better compared to other campsites I have stayed at. The showers were not very hot & were more like sprinklers - if the weather had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

me and my family have never been camping before so decided to give it ago as was very very cheap, first impressions were ok receptionist abit eager to get me gone and just gave me the pack and marked a spot on the map and said I could pitch up anywhere there. sadly it was very muddy and everywhere was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I took my children to Thorness Bay holiday park. we arrived slightly early and went to collect the keys and was told we had to wait the 6 minutes until the checking in time (we expected a big welcome but we were only given an envelope so it was a bit jobs worth and not welcoming to have people hanging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well, just returned from a 7 day glamping stay at Thorness Bay. The weather last week, of no fault of the park, was absolutley horrible. I do believe with better weather this park would be nice but with the wetness and mud everywhere made it unbearable. The bathrooms were absolutley horrendous; it literally smelled like a sewage dumb, rarely adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Let's start with positives: very good, clean Gold standard caravan on a nice park (if a little crowded but no issues) that has lovely views over Thorness Bay and is close enough to the attractions for all. Our mistake was opting for the half board option which half way through the 7 days really put a dampener on things. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked a silver caravan for our break - me, my husband & my disabled daughter. On arrival the caravan smelt musty, everything felt damp & condensation on the windows. The caravan was at least 10-15 years old. The path to the van was narrow & uneven, steps to the van were worn & very slippery, even more so due... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from Thorness Bay after 2 weeks on touring pitch. Firstly I would like to say value for money was excellent there are not may places i can stay with my family peak holiday time for around the £35 per night with entertainment and pool facilities. Secondly the staff at booking in and when we had problems with cleanliness... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I visited Thorness Bay in August for a weeks holiday.Check in was easy and we were given lots of information about the park. Our caravan was quite a drive from the main areas but we didn't mind this as we didn't intend on using the facilities much anyway. Our caravan was very clean and roomy and of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just come back from a 4 night break before the kids go back to school - we have stayed at other Park Resort parks before so had high hopes. When we arrived it was clearly apparent that caravan holidays are the main focus - I had to see three people to get booked in to our pitch and then was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we encountered the worst weather we have seen for years during your time with us, which obviously did not help your situation. I apologise that the cleanliness of the toilet block was not as good as it should have been. However, we do have a cleaning team that attend them regularly. Also, the code... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Off to a good start, I mixed up my departure and return ferry times, as the return time was listed first I assumed this was the first time I needed (totally my error) park resorts got us on a ferry for a small fee and we were not held up at all!! (I feel I need to make the following... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Although you were not overly impressed, I’m glad that you had some good points during your stay with us. Firstly, I am glad that we were able to assist with the confusion over the ferry crossing, although I apologise for the standard of cleanliness on arrival and maintenance issues. Regarding the bed, unfortunately it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (265)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
10.6 mi away
Wight Montrene Hotel
Wight Montrene Hotel
#7 of 32 in Sandown
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Clifton
The Clifton
#8 of 55 in Shanklin
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lakeside Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#14 of 32 in Sandown
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Isle Of Wight - Newport
23.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities