We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Bank Guest House

54 Mill Hill Road, Cowes PO31 7EG, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cowes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Green Bank Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Formby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with family and loved it. A beautiful house in a lovely area. We enjoyed the I.O.W. and would love to come again. The house is large and welcoming with plenty of room to chill out but perfect for all sitting together for meals and movies. The house is spotless and decorated lovely, each room a little unique.... More 

Helpful?
Thank formbylisa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We rented the whole house for a large family holiday. It was excellent. The owners were so accommodating and made us feel so welcome. We all absolutely loved it and would recommend it for large family holidays

Helpful?
Thank Morrispellettparker
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We stayed for one night at the end of our week on the island, it was a clean comfortable room and only a couple of minutes walk from the harbour. Was a nice laid back atmosphere and a cracking breakfast. Will certainly return on our next trip!

Helpful?
Thank Holtye
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After a long drive from the north of the country it was great to be greeted so warmly at Green Bank guest house . Our room was first class , very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and again the owners greeted us with a smile and were really lovely. It was no problem finding parking for our... More 

Helpful?
Thank peter a
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I stayed here with my son and his girlfriend for 1 night and everything about our visit was perfect. Both rooms were very comfortable and clean with en suite bathrooms, television and tea/coffee making facilities. The full English breakfast was delicious and really set us up for the day. Our hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming and the whole house... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and was thoroughly impressed. (I am very fussy) but the cleanliness, warm welcome and great breakfast made our stay perfect. Together with great location in Cowes. We also inquired about renting the whole house and wouldn't hesitate in bringing the whole family here for a holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We made a swift visit and was very satisfied with our stay. The rooms and bathrooms where all very clean and tidy, the breakfast was perfect a nice variety, and the location was ideal.The lovely couple who ran the house went the extra mile to make our stay all the more welcoming. We would highly recommend and would visit again.

Helpful?
Thank haskell10
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed a night. The host was very nice and welcoming. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast could be better: cheap jams in used jars, neither elegant nor good, and scrambled eggs with no taste. Disappointing if you value food and presentation.

Helpful?
2 Thank Poloma
Freedom-Found, Owner at Green Bank Guest House, responded to this review

Sorry to see that you were disappointed in breakfast. We have no idea what you mean about the jams as we always provide a selection of good quality jams in original jars i.e. no substitutes! Eggs are supplied by local suppliers and are free range. Our scrambled eggs usually contain a small amount of salt & pepper and guests are... More 

Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in the Green Bank Guest House for 10 Days for the 8mR worlds 2012. The accomodation was nice and clean with very good breakfast and close enough to the city. But it was the perfect support and the friendly help far beyond the usual service of a B&B that made our stay there so special. It was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mischa U
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

9 of us stayed for one night in Green Bank guest house at the start of a cycle around I o W. There was lock up storage for all of our bikes, the guest house was extrememely comfortable and welcoming and the breakfast was absolutely perfect to set us on our way. Situated in a great position to walk into... More 

Helpful?
Thank StokeGiffordRed
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Rothsay Hotel
Villa Rothsay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Fountain Inn
The Fountain Inn
#4 of 5 in Cowes
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN New Holmwood Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Caledon Guest House
0.3 mi away
One fifty Cowes
One fifty Cowes
#1 of 28 in Cowes
5.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crossways House
Crossways House
#6 of 28 in Cowes
5.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities