We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tring hotels

Pendley Manor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5QY, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pendley Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Pendley Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
64%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Tring
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Robert H London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (461)
  • Photos (76)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (87)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

461 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    166
    94
    53
    21
See reviews for
87
194
13
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My daughter booked her wedding day here, after a previous hotel changed owners and stopped doing weddings! so it was all a bit short notice. In the end it was a nice event with only minor hiccups so it must be classed as a success. The hotel seemed to have quite a lot of staff, some more "useful" than others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited for bar lunch so I could find the place which I am visiting for function soon. Lovely country house feel in very pleasant wooded grounds. Very much liked the wood panels,chandeliers and all round comfortable ambience. Nice light lunch although thought Club sandwich a tad expensive but pleasant service. Not so keen on what appears to be non used... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
luton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Pendley Manor on a Friday night. We booked a SPA break with overnight stay. Although pleasant enough, we were a little disappointed with general run down of the hotel. As other reviewers mention, changing rooms are very small in the SPA area, basic shower with basic wash. The pool and SPA bath themselves were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Danbury, England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Overall my suite had a good size bedroom, a reasonable sitting room, but the bathroom was tiny by modern day standards, and the carpets a little tired, especially in the passage way leading to the door of the room. The staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough for me. Dinner was taken in a spacious Dining Room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated in generous, relaxing and well kept grounds located on the edge of Tring. It was a long time ago a private house (of a renown media commentator) which has been enlarged and has 77 rooms with the usual accroutrements such as a pool, spa etc. The rooms vary from small to large and as ever you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel seemed a little run down and in need of TLC but pleasant and comfortable nonetheless. We ate in the restaurant two nights and the food was better than expected. What let the place down was the unfriendliness of one particular shift of front desk staff (they had East European accents). We wanted to stay an extra night and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMEB, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Jeremy E thank you for your review I am glad you found the hotel to be comfortable. We have started with our refurbishment in the public areas and this style will be taken through into the bedrooms in due course. I am very disappointed to read you found some of the reception team to be unfriendly; this is not the... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on Bank Holiday Monday Upon arrival check in was quick and friendly, we were shown to our room on the top floor... looked nice enough but unfortunately due to lots of rain the bathroom celing was leaking a little, I asked to change rooms before getting settled and it wasnt a problem The next room was also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DGMEB, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

JordanBaileyPalmer thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry you had difficulty with your room on arrival; this wasn’t caused by the awful weather we suffered this bank holiday, but due to an issue with a water tank in the loft above the room, which only became apparent on your arrival. I am glad to... More

shropshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 arrived here after spending the day at the Warner Bros Harry potter studios. We would use bank holiday Monday to see the nearby Whipsnade zoo. Check in was swift and we made our way to a double twin room on the ground floor. On opening the door the room smealt musty as we were to discover... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMEB, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel louiseshropshire. I am sure that as you have read our reviews before staying, that you will have also read we are in the process of refurbishing the hotel; the bedrooms are next on our agenda as we state in our review responses. Independent review sites such as tripadvisor allow subjective... More

Loughborough
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The setting was good, breakfast good but that's where it ends! The room had cigarette burns in the net curtains, the toilet didn't flush first time and the handle was broken. The dividing wall to the next room seemed to be made of tissue paper as you could hear the next occupants breath! As for the spa, don't bother getting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DGMEB, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Mark K obviously it is very disappointing to receive your review. Due to the anonymous nature of tripadvisor site I don’t know if you spoke to anyone during the course of your stay. If you were travelling alone we may have had opportunity to move you to a room without a connecting door, if this was disturbing you. I am... More

Addlestone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night for a mini break over the Bank Holiday weekend. We stayed in an Executive room which was large and clean and had a very big bed! I had a very relaxing facial in the Spa and we both made use of the leisure facilities. Changing rooms were a bit basic and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DGMEB, Manager at Pendley Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Katherine H thank you very much for your kind review. Those super King, 7 foot beds in our Executive rooms are easy to get lost in! I am glad to hear you were able to use all the facilities during your stay and you enjoyed your facial. Thank you for your comment about the changing rooms, we have been particularly... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pendley Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pendley Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendley Manor Hotel

Address: Cow Lane, Tring HP23 5QY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Tring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pendley Manor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Pendley Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendley Manor Tring
Hotel Pendley Manor

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tring with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pendley Manor is a Victorian Country Manor House, sited in 35 acres of landscaped gardens, ideal for special occasions such as weddings, private dinners, Christmas Parties. Also suitable for outside catered events for up to 200 guests. Conference facilities suitable for 250. Hotel is now fully Wi-Fi, air-conditioned in function rooms only. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pendley Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer