We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    261
    127
    77
    31
See reviews for
97
387
22
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (808)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Situated in a Lovely setting and a with a large car park. We had a superb meal here. Staff were always friendly and efficient. Have been back since and had another lovely buffet meal at a wedding reception

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having read the rave reviews I was extremely excited about coming to the Mercure last weekend for my boyfriends birthday (I booked it as a surprise). The below is the complaint letter that was sent to the duty manager following our stay- --------------------------------------- Good afternoon, I had your details passed across to me by your colleague as I wanted to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for the one night. Food was absolutely excellent and the room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff were helpful and attentive, but without being intrusive, but nothing was too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Tramp60, Thankyou for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your recent stay with us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that nothing was too much trouble for the staff during your stay. I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just had a week end stay here. Had a splendid time. Beautiful room, lovely food, and very helpful staff. Do make sure you take notice when your shown to your room, the place is like a rabbit warren lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello Captain, Many thanks for your short and concise thoughts on your recent stay at our Hotel. I am of course delighted that you enjoyed the food, had a beautiful room and most of all found the staff helpful. I do hope that we have the opportunity to look after you again very soon. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Attended this hotel for a wedding reception the food was nice and well presented the cost of the drinks was astronomical for a couple you needed at least £100 in your pocket two drinks came to more than £11. An absolute rip off

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth, Thank you for your considered comments on our Hotel. As I am unsure what two drinks you bought for your £11 I feel unable to comment constructively on your submission. However I am pleased you enjoyed the food and hopefully the occasion. Kind Regards Bruce Rowell General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booked a superior deluxe room in this hotel and the first disappointment was the size of the room, tiny! The second surprise was that there wasn't a towel rail in the bathroom - the towels were neatly stacked on the commode, which meant I had to put them on the sink to use the commode! And then after that a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear MikeSingh58 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I was disappointed to learn that you found one of our team to be rude towards you. We get many letters complimenting all of our staff, inlcuding the manager that you mentioned so I was shocked and saddened when... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Attended a wedding at this venue and was very disappointed with the service received, they operated a queuing system to get a drink from the bar which was ridiculous as the girls behind the bar were so slow you could have brewed your own beer by the time you were served, they were cold and un-friendly and the beer was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Landyladycs Many thanks for your comments. I am disappointed to learn that you felt our bar service was lacking. I have read your comments many times in order to get a better understanding.Forgive me if I am wrong dont you have to que in most bars to get a drink - although how guests choose to que is down... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After several great stays here in 2015, it seem that the problems are sadly coming back. Checkin was fine, but when I got to the room I discovered that the wifi there was so bad as to be unusable - one device could just about see it but was glacially slow, the others couldn't see it at all. Complained to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Gagravarr Thank you for your comments - they are much appreciated. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the internet access, we were not aware that there was any problems until you mentioned it and we have since had our IT engineer have a look into this issue so hopefully any problems have now being resolved. As for the restaurant... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights for business. Hotel is set in great grounds. Free entry into the gym with a sauna and pool in. Nice touch! Food is lovely and presented perfectly. And the golf course is brilliant! My room was small but comfy, tea facilities and free view TV, spacious beds and clean Can't complain with this hotel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Danny T Thank you for writing a second review about Letchworth Hall. I am delighted to read that your return trip was just as good as the first one. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for a third visit. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a one night stay in an executive room and thoroughly enjoyed it. Kyle on reception was welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that evening meals weren't served until 6.30pm, which is a little late for us, but breakfast was delicious. All staff were most polite. We hope to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Bernice Thank you for your kind review following your recent departure from Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I was delighted to read that you both enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we will have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay