We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Letchworth hotels

Mercure Letchworth Hall

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mercure Letchworth Hall to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Letchworth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MrHolidayUK Grimsby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    213
    107
    64
    24
See reviews for
79
304
20
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (646)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (188)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for one night for business last week. Rooms are good size with everything required including iron, hair dryer etc. The gym is free to hotel guests and is of an exceptional standard. Food is reasonably priced for near London areas. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello MrHolidayUK, Many thanks for you kind appraisal of our Hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a good stay and even more pleased to read that you would stay here again. We hope you visit us many more times again in the future. Kind Regards Bruce Rowell General Manager More

kingston upon thames
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night using a Travelzoo offer. Had to pay £30 for a room upgrade as there were no standard double rooms left when it came to booking. The room was ok. The blind at the window was broken so we couldn't open it properly. We had to remove it from its velcro strip instead of being able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Elsybelsy, Thankyou for taking the time to let us know of your thoughts on our Hotel. I was obviously disappointed to read you comments not to mention slightly surprised as they aren't in keeping with the majority of the recent feedback we have received on this site and others of a similar nature. I have made a note of... More

london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for one night with friends, both having taken up a special offer of bed, breakfast and evening meal for, I believe,£89 per couple. The rooms were good, the food very good and, the staff all very friendly and capable - a special mention for Rafael, who kept returning my wife when she got lost and,I believe her name... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Roy, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a warm review of our Hotel. It is good to read that you enjoyed the food and found the room to your liking. I always enjoy reading reviews which pick out the staff for a special mention and I will certainly pass on your comments to Rafael and Kylie,... More

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great for conferences and when working in the area. Rooms are modern, wifi works well. Breakfast is better than holiday inn standard . Staff were friendly . Nice and close to the A1 but there is no noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Youngy520, Thankyou for your comments with regard to our Hotel. I am really pleased with your thoughts on our Breakfast and I will certainly pass these on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell General Manager More

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Busy hotel this one only well worth a visit. Good service, clean rooms, quiet and a great breakfast. Only criticism involves check in and check out. Why are there always queues and why is there always only one person on the desk? Small criticism but worth a mention. Otherwise, would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review of our Hotel, I am pleased to see that you like the service, rooms and the Breakfast. I do hope that you visit us again soon, Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More

Ware
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is more a business hotel not for a couples night away. The main Jacobean building is lovely but the atmosphere was non existent. The staff however, were very friendly and efficient down to every single one of them. The bar with sports TV on all the time was poor for atmosphere and the outside area, although a lovely sunny... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Gill, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our Hotel. I was obviously disappointed that despite your comments with regard to the food being very good and the Hotel offering excellent value for money we scored so poorly. Please accept my apologies that you were unable to use our terrace area, once every two years... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked an overnight stay through Amazon local for my husband's birthday. Excellent offer, £89 for our stay which included a lovely double room, bottle of Prosecco nicely chilled in the room on arrival, 3 course evening dinner and breakfast the following morning. The room was superb, very comfortable, nice modern bathroom and everything we needed to make a pleasant stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Sue, What a fantastic read, thank you. We are all delighted that you had an excellent stay. I have passed on your comments to Mark and the Housekeeping team who appreciated your compliments. We all look forward to your return and hope to see you back sooner rather than later. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an absolute amazing place !! The food was beyond anything I have ever tasted brilliant in all areas, my room was lovely and very clean and comfortable, would deffinately recommend it to anyone, the lovely Kylie was very attentive to our needs in the restaurant, and furthermore she came to say hello to us in the morning. All of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Carolynunity; It was fantastic to read your kind review of our Hotel. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Kylie as well as the other staff. I know she will appreciate your comments. Its brilliant to see that you intend to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back. It would appear we have... More

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are just back from a most enjoyable time at Mecure Letchworth. Got a great deal with Amazon Local for a one night break. The room, pool, staff, restaurant, setting, staff and breakfast were all first class. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your excellent comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you would stay with us again. Everybody at the Hotel very much looks forward to welcoming you back. Bruce Rowell General Manager More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
55 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You arrive through the old part of the Hall, but the bedrooms are modern, tastefully decorated and functional for a short stay...although they are not that big. Everything worked in our room, except the bathroom vanity light. Unfortunately, the bed was very soft, which I dislike. Diner in Lytton’s restaurant was very pleasant. A fair menu choice, but prices are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello Machinmad, Thank you for your thoughts on our Hotel. It certainly made pleasant reading so a special thank you for taking the time to make others aware of your experience. I was delighted to read that you liked the Bedroom, Dinner in the restaurant and Breakfast. I will also make Daniel aware you gave him a special mention. I... More

Do you own or manage Mercure Letchworth Hall?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Letchworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay