We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

4.0 of 5 Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    238
    121
    71
    26
See reviews for
88
356
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (739)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

i was on my way here having the time of my life singing and dancing all the way down to the hotel but then a mighty band happened and my dog was dead on the floor i cried so so much and it was shot because it was on private property and the farmer thought it was disrupting the cattle.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was lovely! Modern bathroom with a bath that had an overhead shower that was a good size and lovely furniture throughout. Very spacious too. Lots of pillows- the bed was a bit harder than what we were personally used to but still okay. Dinner was lovely- the portion sizes were a nice size so we were quite full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Shannon, Many thanks for your fantastic review of our Hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed all the Hotel had to offer and couldnt fault anything. We all hope to see you return to the Hotel in the near future. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
78 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed with an Amazon voucher recently which included overnight stay, bottle of prosecco, dinner and breakfast. Our room was located in the newer part of the hotel, and I found it to be large and well appointed with a nice view over the golf course. The room was mostly quiet however you could hear what your neighbours were up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi NW28, Many thanks for sharing your thoughts on our Hotel. We are please that you enjoyed your stay and found it good value. We hope that you have the opportunity to return to us soon. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More 

london
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
76 hotel reviews
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed just for one night for business and was pleased with the lovely room I had which had a mezzanine floor with a telly (great if one of you wanted to watch late night telly whilst the other was sleeping) We had a few drinks in the bar before going out - brrr avoid the window area it was blowing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review of our Hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed the room and your stay with us. I was disapointed to read about the hollandaise and will certainly take this up with the Chef, however I am pleased this was the only sour note on an otherwise excellent stay and I very much hope to... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I celebrated our Ruby Wedding (along with our family and closest friends) on 5th October 2014. This review is rather late due to personal circumstances. We had done a lot of research of various venues in the local area before booking the Letchworth Hall. We liaised with Kirsty (Meetings & Events Co-ordinator) on all the details for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Loveourholiday Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to Merucure Letchworth Hall Hotel. Firstly, belated Happy Anniversay, 40 years it a great milestone. Secondly, I am delighted to hear that you, your husband and all of your friends/family enjoyed your celebration meal with us. Please be assured that I will be passing your... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I hosted a birthday lunch here for 17 people to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday. We had the conservatory with an oblong table which was beautifully set and decorated with some things I had left the day before. I brought a cake with me and the staff quickly arranged a beautiful stand for it. We had pre-ordered from the dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your family celebration. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family and to see your Mother enjoying such an important milestone. I will be passing your comments on to the team, I know that they will all be delighted to learn that you... More 

Essex, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel.Staff helpful. Stayed Saturday 3rd jan.Dinner, B&B Plus bottle wine in room for £99. At that price cant complain. Nice room. Only one complaint service in the small bar was far to slow had to search for staff to serve us as did other guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Jark, Many thanks for your review of our Hotel, I am pleased you found the Hotel nice and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel for an afternoon treat and what a treat it was! Our afternoon tea was served in the conservatory overlooking the gardens and consisted of a variety of finger sandwiches, a scone each and 4 small squares of cake, all beautifully fresh!! The staff were so lovely, chatty and friendly and could not do enough for us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Many thakns for your great feedback on your recent Afternoon Tea with us. We are really pleased you and your friends enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you all again soon. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a little let down by my stay, it was 15-01-15 to 16-01-15, I bought a voucher online for a "superior" room which was far from it, the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and the side of the bath was falling off and when I showered the puddle/lake that was in the bathroom was ridiculous the TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Lewis, I was disappointed to read your review of our Hotel and disappointed that you didnt enjoy the experience as much as you would have hoped. I will certainly look at the points you have raised. I was pleased to note you enjoyed the food and I will pass on your compliments to the Kicthen. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a Groupon voucher by my daughter for afternoon tea. I was somewhat sceptical as to what to expect, given that we were getting afternoon tea at a discount. I need not have worried. The welcome we received was warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a table in the lounge area which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Cremaz Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review following your recent visit to the Mercure Letchworth Hall for afternoon tea. What a lovely gift your daughter bought for you and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the delights that we have to offer for our tea. I will be passing your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Letchworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay