We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

4.0 of 5 Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    228
    114
    65
    25
See reviews for
84
329
20
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (689)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (231)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Santa Clarita
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this Inn. Very comfortable but it is showing its age..perhaps part of the charm. The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm. The Internet is free and breakfast was included in the price...a great selection. The front desk was very efficient and accommodating. Very safe area to go for a walk or run.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on our Hotel. It is really good to read that this is the third time that you have visited us. I do hope that you continue to do so. Based on your review I am sure that will continue to be the case. Once again many thanks... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Great amazon local deal with dinner, bed, breakfast and bottle of prosecco waiting for us on ice in our room. Lovely clean modern room with huge comfortable bed, breakfast was varied and plentiful but the evening meal was excellent. Will definitely be visiting again if the deal is available next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Jigi, Many Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review of our Hotel. It really does seem that you have enjoyed everything that we offer in terms of food and accommodation. It would be great to welcome you back to the Hotel again in the not too distant future so please keep your eyes open for... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First impressions. We were not made to feel welcome on arrival, as soon as we walked through the door we had a member of staff in our face telling us with a hand gesture to be quiet as there was a wedding going on. I found this really rude and unwelcoming to be honest. I think they should put a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had afternoon tea for my grandmas 90th birthday and the food and whole event was perfect! The biggest impression though was made by the staff, particularly Akvile who was attentive and incredibly friendly, we couldn't have asked for a better person to keep the day running smoothly! Everyone went away with a big smile on their faces and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Amelia, Wow - absolutley perfect. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time and that your Grandma enjoyed her 90th. I will certainly pass on your thanks to Akvile, I know she will be pleased that you enjoyed your day. Once again many thanks for the kind review. Bruce Rowell General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here for an overnight stay plus 3-course meal and breakfast for my husband's birthday on an Amazon Local offer. We had a great time and would recommend it. Our evening meal was wonderful and it was so nice to be somewhere that it wasn't out of place to dress up for once - although some people didn't so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to place a review following your recent visit to the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we can have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager More

middlesex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this deal on Amazon local. One night with a bottle of Prosecco in the room on arrival, three course evening meal, breakfast the following day. The room was clean and comfortable, evening meal nice hot fresh food with a good choice. Breakfast was continental or full english all serve yourself buffet. The Hotel has a free sauna and you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Harry Thank you for taking the time to place a review following your recent stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel We were delighted with your comments and to hear that you are returning to us. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager More

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an afternoon tea to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday and would like to say we were not disappointed. We were given a table in the conservatory overlooking the gardens. We were shown to our table and made to feel very welcome from the moment we sat down. Our Lithuanian waitress couldn't have been more attentive, even to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sally Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you and your friends were able to enjoy such an important birthday. I will be passing your comments onto Akvile, the team member who looked after you on that day. She will be delighted to know that her efforts have... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the advantage of a superb deal to stay here, but Mercure hotels are always a favourite. The reception was easy and efficient and we found our Prosecco already on chill in our room - a nice touch. The room was very nice with a deluge of a shower, another nice amenity. The room was warm and cosy with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Mjamezz, Thank you very much for your kind review of our Hotel. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and enjoyed all that we had to offer in terms of service, food and amenities. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future and once again... More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Letchworth Hall in November…it was ok…and I had a reasonable stay…avoid bedroom 15 as its above the kitchens and the extractor Fan will rumble until 2230 ish also early morning noise .… and the fan again at 5am...breakfast was ok but expensive … bar meals were also ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Marsh Wood Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent departure from Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not like to room that you were given during stay with us. On the next occassion you have reason to visit the hotel please do not hesitate in contcating me... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked via Amazon local and got a great deal. Our room (number 4) was small but clean and had all the facilities we needed. Dinner service was slow but the female host (Irish lady) was charming and really engaged with our daughter and remembered her name in the morning at breakfast. We would have liked to swim but unfortunately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Steph Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will be passing your comments regarding your stay on to the team. Your daughter was an absolute delight to have in the hotel and it will be lovely to have the oppurtunity... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Letchworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay