We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Letchworth hotels

Mercure Letchworth Hall

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Letchworth Hall to your Saves list
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
69%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Letchworth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John K
  • Overview
  • Reviews (612)
  • Photos (108)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (120)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    198
    107
    61
    24
See reviews for
76
284
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went here last week and had a duo birthday. Service was a little slow but the food was nice and the decor was relaxing. I would say that it would have been nice for tea top ups to be offered, rather than us constantly having to ask, but again overall a nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi John, Many thanks for your thoughts on your afternoon tea here at the Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your visit. I have taken on board your comments in relation to top ups, thankyou. I do hope you will take the opportunity to visit us again in the near future? Many Thanks Bruce... More

Binfield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 7 nights spread over 3 weeks recently and mostly things were very good. Very good sized double room and an extremely comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast and good quick service. Black pudding!!!!! Didn't eat dinner in the main restaurant but you can order the food from there and have it in the bar. Service in the bar was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay so many nights with us. I have taken on board your comments with regard to the Salad and these have been passed on to our Chef.... More

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel exceeded all expectations for a budget last minute booking. I would have paid twice the amount for the attention we recieved. * Clean Hotel * Fantastic friendly Staff * Dog Friendly * Great setting * good facilities * Amazing value for money We have stayed in some amazing hotels around the world and in the UK. This hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi v6Adventuress, What a fantastic review to read early on a Monday morning. It is great to read that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will pass all your comments on to the staff involved. Positive feedback is such a nice feeling and will be appreciated by all involved. Once again many thanks for all your kind and wonderful... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight July 17 and once again were disappointed. This year th air conditioning had broken down and no mention at check in. The big fan in the room was a good clue. We enjoyed the restaurant and will review that separately.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Bobintx Many thanks for writing your review of our Hotel. It is a shame to see that you have marked the Hotel just on the quality of the air conditioning. Since your stay the Hotel has invested a considerable sum of money upgrading the system. It is pleasing to see that you enjoyed the restaurant and we look forward... More

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel through a Groupon deal and we were delighted with our two night experience. Our room was spotless and nicely decorated, the health club was very well equipped and the pool was a very nice place to relax after using the gym. We had a meal on the first night which was exceptional and enjoyed breakfast both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Carol, Many thanks for your kind review of our Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a fabulous two night break. As with all feedback it is that which praises the staff that is most welcome and I am pleased to see that your experience highlighted this, many thanks. We do very much hope to welcome you... More

Camberley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The whole experience from booking my stay to checking out was fantastic. The hotel and surrounding were beautiful and the staff couldnt have been more helpful. The room was comfortable with lovely views. The breakfast was great with a full variety which was fresh and well cooked. The breakfast staff deserve a particualr mention as were so friendly and remembered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Kerry, What a fantastic review, thank you so much for your kind comments towards the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read comments which praise the Hotel and imparticular the staff so highly. Your comments will be passed on to all the team here and we very much look forward to you returning to the Hotel in the... More

East Anglia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff were very welcoming as I would expect rom an Accor hotel. I am a gold card holder, and did have to ask for my free drink voucher. We got the Lytton suite on the top floor - amazing amount of space. The decor is a bit depressing - sage green furniture with brown carpets. I understand the more modern... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi, It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and many thanks for letting us know via this site. I was slightly disappointed you let others put you off our Afternoon Tea, I do hope you have the opportunity to make up for this on your next visit. The views from the Hotel are truely fantastic and it's... More

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean and comfortable room ,staff very friendly and helpful.Booked in very quickly by competent staff and given all the important information to ensure a problem free stay.Enjoyed a very good meal in the restaurant and again the waiting staff were a credit to the hotel.A very good breakfast rounded off a excellent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you so much for your kind review of our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback and I delighted to see that you enjoyed your Breakfast & Dinner and found all the staff so friendly and helpful. On this basis we do hope that you have the opportunity to return to us soon?... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently on a work trip and was pleasantly surprised as I'd previously had a negative experience at a different Mercure hotel. This hotel has completely got rid of any negativity that I previously had about this chain. Everything about my stay and the hotel itself was great. The grounds were lovely and the room I stayed in was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Ciara Your review made extremely pleasant reading, it is always a good feeling when people come away from our Hotel having been pleasantly surprised by there stay. On the basis that you found everything great there is very little more that I can add other than to hope that you have reason to visit us again in the near... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Letchworth Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Letchworth Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Letchworth Hall

Address: Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Letchworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Letchworth Hall 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, ACCOR, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Mercure Letchworth Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Letchworth
Letchworth Hall Hotel

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Refurbished & Relaunched in Nov 09 Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel is a true 4 star hotel. Dating back to 1625 this quintessential Olde English Manor house retains many of its Jacobean features which have been tastefully restored. The Hotel is set in 8 acres of gardens including a developing meadow which attracts Mont Jaq Deer and Letchworth's Black Squirrels. Letchworth Hall is ideally located for exploring the picturesque market towns of Hitchin and Baldock & the larger towns of Luton and Cambridge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Letchworth Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer