We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

Certificate of Excellence
Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    327
    271
    130
    81
    35
See reviews for
102
404
22
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (844)
  • Mar-May only
    (193)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (221)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Looks fine on line , mixed reports on trip advisor , but read reports on all places we go to and all have been wrong but this place needs lots of cash throwing into it , nice entrance reception and friendly and quick on front desk .all booked in 5 mins .up to room first floor in old part and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Five of us booked a double room and a family suite. Well, the family suite was out of this world. It wasn't so much a hotel suite, more a private wing of a stately home. As we opened the door, we were surprised to see a long hallway in front of us. Off this was an exceptionally well appointed bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greater London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful staff from cleaners to managers, excellent food and service, beautiful rooms with everything you need, the staff on reception we're welcoming and very helpful, our room took my breathe away, a king size bed, two televisions the room was so clean, a double shower with bathrobes and slippers and large soft towels and all the toiletries you need, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Suziwoog Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. It is always so nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed themseleves as much as you have. I will be sharing your comments with the team also, they will be delighted to read that their hard work has not gone unrecognised. After you have had such a wonderful stay... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were booked in to Letchworth Hall for 2 nights durning my friends wedding weekend. On our arrival the staff were incredibly welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room itself was of a very high standard; very spacious and very comfortable. All the usual things you'd expect; iron, coffee/tea making facilities and an incredible shower. We were booked in to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Matt S What a lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you and all of your friends enjoyed your time with us and were able to get the celebrations off to a good start. It also sounds like you had a good time at breakfast having the traditional "debrief" the morning after the wedding. Once again thank you... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely place to stay. I have stayed here a couple of times over the last couple of months. The food is excellent and the room service is great. The restaurant has an excellent view and the hotel also has access to a full fitness suite, which is particularly wonderful after a stressful day at work. During my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kelly What a wonderful review - thank you. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed all of the stays that you have had with us in the past. I am in total agreement with you about the view from the restaurant. It is nice to sit and gaze out the window and some times you if you... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds outside the hotel is really nice. Clean classic rooms, comfy bed and nice bathroom. One stayed one night for business. Checked in really late but had a 24 hour reception. Warm greeting. Would stay there again. Great Nuffield Health Fitness and Wellbeing Centre next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Christine Thank you for your review. It pleases me to hear that you were made to feel welcome when you arrived so late in the evening & that you got time to enjoy our gym facilities. Myself & the team look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband stays in the Mercure frequently and I accompany him if I can. We where checked in quickly by friendly staff. We had the misfortune of staying in room 28 which is on the ground floor next to an exit door. The room is spacious but appears not to be cleaned very well . Cobwebs ++ The aircon is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear NR Kettle Thank you for your candid review. I am disapointed in reading it for a couple of reasons. Firstly, please let me offer my sincerest apologies for the cobwebs that you found in your room, this is something that I will definitly be addressing with the Head Housekeeper as this is not the standard that we work to.... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lets start with the positives, the grounds are to behold, the setting of the hotel is idealic in quite driveway, tranquil and self contained, unfortunately it stops there. From the moment you walk onto the reception theres something amiss about this hotel. The staff try hard enough, but I got the impression they are worked very hard, seems there is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Kacj Thank you for your candid review following your recent visit to Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel. I would firstly like to thank you for your comments about our hard working staff, as I have said many times before they truly are the greatest assest the hotel has. I would also like to thank you for your comments about the... More 

London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this property as we were attending a function locally. The check in was fine and it is a nice old building (although it seemed a tad unusual that the grounds were shared with a Nuffield). One quick point is that I found the car park poorly signposted with guess work needed to locate reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Brj1970 Thank you for your review. The hotel tries to operate under the policy that all guests attending the functions are to be allocated above them but sometimes this can not always be the case. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the disturbances caused to you and your wife. However I am pleased to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

218 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Letchworth
12.2 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.7 mi away
Redcoats Farmhouse Hotel & Restaurant
21.6 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
4.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
3.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#2 of 2 in Letchworth
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
16.3 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#6 of 9 in St. Albans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay