We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Letchworth Hall

Letchworth Lane | Letchworth Garden City, Letchworth SG6 3NP, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    259
    126
    72
    29
See reviews for
93
380
22
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (787)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (190)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (198)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We decided to stay at this hotel as a treat & what a treat it was. I could not fault the stay & our experience - from start to finish it was fantastic. On arrival the receptionist met us with a smile & greeted us like we were old friends. She was quick & efficient getting us checked & gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Set in beautiful grounds which are a welcome sight after a long day. A food order for our table took two attempts for two colleagues and three attempts for one other, which meant he'd only started his food as our mains plates were being cleared away. The roast pork supper was great and highly recommended. However, the chicken curry should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Leanne, Many thanks for your review of our Hotel, while it may be described as somewhat of a mixed bag I was delighted to see that you enjoyed the grounds, the room was clean & tidy and you would highly recommend the Roast Pork Supper. I have taken a note of your other comments and would hope to welcome... More 

stevenage
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only visited the hotel for afternoon tea, and as such it was a genteel and charming location. Excellent service, an adequate supply of sandwiches cakes scones and tea! Felt quite like characters from an Agatha Christie novel in the 1920's. Interior is in parts fairly ancient, nice panelling, a minstrels gallery and huge oil paintings. Well done Letchworth Hall!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sending us your thoughts on your Afternoon Tea here at letchworth Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope that your Agatha Christie experience didn't extend to any unexpected fatalities we have yet to be made aware of! Once again many thanks for the kind comments and we look forward... More 

Burton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights on business. On arrival check in was smooth and I was given the room key [a wireless, touch the door lock key - like a contactless credit card]. I then went to my room to find the key would not work. So, back to reception. The receptionist remade the key [and also a spare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi UMPath, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts on our Hotel. I was pleased to see that we scored a four and as such assume that despite some of the points you mention in your review your stay was an enjoyable one. We will certainly take your points on board and hope to welcome you back... More 

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were visiting family, and booked this hotel, because of the good reviews.. We booked a superior double. We were given a TINY double, so I questioned it, we were moved to a superior double!!! ???? Next morning my sister suggested I have the eggs Benedict or the lovely porridge she'd had the previous day, for breakfast, so I went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Chiccadaluz, Many thanks for your considerable comments on our Hotel. Everybody is entitled to air their opinion. That is not to say I wasn't slightly surprised and disappointed to read yours and to be fair I think it isn't what could be described as a fair reflection of our Hotel and certainly not the person whom you mention in... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at a Mercure hotel before in York so we were looking forward to our stay this weekend even if the room price was a little on the high side. The hotel is set in some fantastic grounds that back onto a golf course and the building itself has great character and style. Unfortunately the only down sides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Gav Thankyou for your thoughts on our Hotel. I am disappointed that we only scored an ok with you but would agree the Hotel is a lovely establishment and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Bruce Rowell More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel due to the favourable reviews we had read as well as the peaceful setting it enjoys. We travelled down to Letchworth from the North West for a family funeral. We booked a family room for ourselves and our 14 year old daughter. The room itself was quite pleasant and clean. Unfortunately there was building work going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hello Samantha, I was extremely disappointed to read your review of the Hotel, it is always disppointing when our guests don't enjoy there time with us, particularly when based on previous reviews of which there are eleven four / five star reviews directly preceeding yours. This Hotel is very proud of the service it offers, the courtesy & friendliness of... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was my first time to this hotel, for an evening christmas meal with work, and I have to say it was quite good. The food was served warm/promptly and with a smile, for about 100 guests. The drinks at the bar were a bit pricier that that of pubs, but its to be expected in a hotel. Some internal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercLetch, Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Dear Antonio Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay with us in December. Delighted to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your Christmas event with us. Hope fully we will see you again this December. Kind Regards Lisa Lisa Kearney Deputy General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to many Accor/Mercure hotels, I will most definitely be returning to this one. Our pleasant stay began the moment we walked in. The receptionist, Ola, was friendly, welcoming and informative. Each member of staff we encountered were smiling and said hello. We were given room 12, Willian Suite-absolutely beautiful. We had a small sitting area upstairs in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi MrsB1979, It was wonderful to read your review of our Hotel. I am delighted that you found all the staff so friendly and that you enjoyed room 12. Most of all however I am delighted that it is your intention to return to us in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell General... More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I purchased a Wowcher Voucher for the Letchworth Hotel as I wanted to stay somewhere fairly near to home, (about 90 minutes from home). And I wanted to see the Garden City as I love Art Deco and Arts and Crafts architecture. The hotel was easy to find, check in was quick and efficient and staff very nice and polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruce R, General Manager at Mercure Letchworth Hall, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, Thankyou for your review of our Hotel. I am pleased to read that you found the Hotel excellent value for money and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. Many Thanks Bruce Rowell General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question