We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Kings Langley

Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £53
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Kings Langley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Kings Langley
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    139
    29
    15
    6
See reviews for
184
96
12
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed at this hotel on 15/12/14 hotel was a good experience ,had a evening meal in pub on site then told after meal do have stopped excepting premier inn business account card for payment , no information from hotel or pub about the changes ,just looked at web site still no information about changes

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was there for a business trip for couple of days. The location is close to main road and high street with good connectivity to local road transport. It is a clean and well maintained hotel with good and polite staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Although this hotel largely has a captive clientele by virtue of its proximity to the Warner Brothers studio tour, it is expensive, poor value and poor quality, and I would definitely recommend looking for alternatives. We've stayed happily at Premier Inns for many years, and only once previously been even slightly disappointed; this was actually pretty unimpressive. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room. Please be assured that your feedback is very important... More 

Blakeney, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My business regularly takes me to Hemel Hempstead. After staying at a number of venues I decided to use Kings Langley Premier Inn because of its advertised quality. The bedroom was cold, damp and unaired. Trying to turn up the heating revealed that they heating thermostat kept resetting the temperature back to an unacceptable level. I wasn't informed at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Kings Langley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room. Your experience was far below our usual high standards,... More 

Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean and friendly hotel. Close to the Warner Bros studios so great for stop-over. Toby Cravery next door, ideal for evening meal and breakfast with lovely food and plenty of it. If not to your taste other pubs and restaurants within walking distance of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, UK
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Friday night to visit the Warner Bros Studios at Levensden and the Making of Harry Potter experience. Had a fantastic nights sleep. Could not fault the room at all. The young chap on check-in was very friendly as was the receptionist in the morning. The Toby Carvery next door was closed for refurbishment, so there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greve, Denmark
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smallish inn with very comfortable beds. Nice and quiet and clean. Small town atmosphere. Wifi is not free, and the quality of connection depends on the location of the room. The pub next door serves excellent burgers and a nice selection of beers while you enjoy the main sports events of the night on the tv screens all around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to Harry potter studios,warm welcome,nice clean room.Best shower I've ever had!Comfy bed. Def would use again.Shame Toby carvery closed for refurbished but found local Harvester.Came here after a friend recommended and I would also recommend to others.Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used the hotel as a stop off prior to a visit to Warner Bros Studios the next day. Greeting was cheerful on arrival informed that the adjoining restaurant was closed for refurbishment, no breakfast nor dinner available, however boxed breakfast was provided for free(tasted ok as well for a light breakfast IMHO) ate in the village(short walk) Everything in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times now and the place is always just what you'd expect. Handy for the commute into London or visiting places of interest such as St Albans. Comfortable, friendly staff and a good breakfast!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Kings Langley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kings Langley

Address: Hempstead Road, Kings Langley WD4 8BR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Kings Langley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Kings Langley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hotel Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley Hertfordshire

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay