We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1DL, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    132
    48
    19
    10
See reviews for
176
116
20
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (463)
  • Mar-May only
    (131)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
See the most recent reviews
North East England
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

And it took me 6 times to get through to their reception. After a six and a half hour drive this did not go down well. I then had to walk over a walkway in the pouring rain. Got soaking wet as it was not a covered walkway. Room was a normal Premier Inn room. Got down to bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve... More 

Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

It was a quick 2 days business trip. During that stay the internet connection didn't work so i couldn't work within the room/hotel. Reception was far from kindness. Rooms are good and clean like the rest of the hotel. BF was very good.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that we will investigate the Wifi service with our service provider and get... More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Excellent stay. Clean room , bed, bathroom. Comfortable bed. Good food. excellent service. Always stay there as the value for money is very good. Have tried other places but the Premier Inn at Hemel Hempstead Central beats the rest into touch! It's also right next to Debenhams and Next and Marks & Spencers are within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Alice E, Thank you for your taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback serves as a great mativator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your kind words. I am glad to hear you found our rooms clean and comfortable, that you enjoyed the food... More 

Barcelona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location in Hemel Hempstead although it's not a very nice town. Breakfast is good, but little boring if you stay several days. There are a couple of restaurants next to the hotel (Pizza Express is one of them) and the hotel restaurant is good enough too. Toilets in the rooms looked little old,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Genis D, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. All feedback we recieve is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found our breakfast good, our hotel in a convenient location and our rooms nice. We hope you stay again soon Kind Regards Sharnie D Operations Manager Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central More 

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel - the room was good and clean, beds were excellent, nice and clean bathroom. Staff was helpful (the heater was not easy to adjust and one of the ladies from the reception came into my room and she set it as I wanted). Wifi is for free only for 30 minutes/ day.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Ariana_Vacaretu, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback we recieve. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the room to be good and clean, an excellent bed and a nice and clean bathroom. I am sorry to hear you had a problem with your heater... More 

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Please read my profile for my biases. Okay, I feel kind of like a cad for giving this hotel a "3" when nearly 1500 of my fellow travelers rate it much higher. I am reminded of that xkcd webcomic where in Internet review parlance, a 5 star rating means one review, 4.5 stars is good and anything less sucks. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Sortova, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Firstly I would like to apologise because you didnt sleep well due to our aircon system. This will be looked in to as well as the shower facilities. I would like to say I am glad you found your room to be large and well... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed in hotel for 3 nights. The room was lovely and clean, quiet and well presented. Also ate in hotel and food was inexpensive and good quality. Rose wine was lovely and well priced. Also forgot toothpaste and reception were able to provide some. Also needed bath mat for bath

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear k1dun, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor, we greatly appreciate all feedback we recieve. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and that you found your room clean, quiet and well presented as well as finding our food to be inexpenxive and of good quality. I am also happy to hear that you found the reception team... More 

Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we had to leave this hotel at 04:00 due to an extremely itchy bed...therefore got no sleep...The staff were very helpful, plus re-I nursed the stay....however it obviously spoilt our stay...we were due to meet family the following day & were forced to cancel that....hopefully this was a one off incident, but to be honest...I wouldn't be willing to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

stayed for a two night break with the family staying in one of the family rooms. The hotel was easy to find and the reception staff were very helpful and directed us to our free parking. We used the hotel as a base so we could visit the Warner Bros studio Tour and a day trip into London .Both were... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Tracey S, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate all our feedback. I am glad to hear you found Hemel Hempsted Central clean , modern and comfortable, and that you would use us again. I hope you had a great time at the Warner Bros. Studio Tour and in London.... More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying here Tuesday 11th - Friday 14th February , I love the premier inn and always try to stay where ever I am in England , I spend time going on courses and short breaks so know the best & worst. This one is definitely one of the best, my arrival was welcoming & inviting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SharnieDayasena, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Francis H, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your fantastic words. I am so pleased to hear you find us one of the best Premier Inns you have stayed at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question