We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor End Road, Hemel Hempstead HP1 1DL, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    277
    146
    59
    24
    18
See reviews for
206
130
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been staying here for a week and still have another week to go there is no air con the rooms are way to hot although they have provided fans it is impossible to sleep with the noise and it's still way to hot the staff are over worked. One of the staff was training and the lady asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Oh my God I am only just cooling down The air conditioning in the rooms is faulty and although you are told when you check in and you may think you will be ok well trust me you wont be.! To be fair there was a fan placed in the room but all this did was redistribute the hot air... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good hotel and location but during the time of my stay the air conditioning was broken, there was no ice for drinks at the bar and the vending machine was broken making staying cool impossible. On check out I asked for a refund as sleep was impossible in the heat to be told the systems were down and I should... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear 272jasone, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed on 21\22 aug lovely location staff amazing food lovely fab bar buy one get one free 2 hrs a night would definitely stay here again best hotel ive stayed in and I've stayed in a lot of hotels the Taylors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear kingtatima, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also happy you found the location and food to be lovely, as well as the team being amazing. We do hope you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards Kit Allen Premier Inn Hemel... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here in a family room. The 2 other times where brilliant, this time however the room was not the best and the bathroom had mould in a lot of places. The bedroom was very hot at night due to the air con not working. They did info us this but not until... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear danielbK7196WJ, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 10 August 1 night with family as stay over before doing Harry Potter studios approx 10 mins drive away ., Lovely hotel very modern bar though breakfast room tiny for number of rooms . Great location in shopping centre park in riverside parking turn off magic roundabout and use skywalk £4 rate from hotel keep your entry ticket Only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear peachface05, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found our hotel and bar to be lovely and modern as well as in a great location. I would like to apologise for our air conditioning issue as this is not yet resolved. We are hoping for it to be... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is currently undergoing a refurb and as a result there is no aircon in the rooms. We were advised of this on check-in and to be honest we thought it wouldn't be a problem. How wrong we were. The heat in the rooms was stifling. I cannot stress how unbearably hot it was. The window barely opens and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I am pleased to read you were given a refund in line with our Good Night Guarantee... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room was of good size, the bath and shower had good variable water heat and pressure along with body and hair soap provided. Bed was large and alternative pillows were in the wardrobe to suit preferences. Tea making facilities were available (which is always a must for me when staying at hotels). Although many reviews state that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Kimberley R, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback serves as a great motivator to the team here at Hemel Hempstead Central and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to them. I am glad you found your room to be of a good size, with a big bed and a choice... More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed a night as going to visit family and wanted a cheap and basic room for the night. We were told they were in mid refurb and that the air con was not working but we booked anyway. Very friendly staff, great bar and a large restaurant, which we didn't use. Room comfy and fine and thank goodness they gave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear Kipims, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am glad you found the team to be friendly and the bar to be great, as well as the room being comfortable with the fan. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Kit Allen Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central More 

Fairlight, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A singles night stay and unfortunatley did not live up to the branding a 'a good nights sleep' was not had. I was awre before the stay that there was no air conditioning however the room was south facing and like an oven. This was exacerbated as the rooms only have little ventilation the small windows open an even smaller... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael P, Manager at Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central, responded to this review

Dear deansleg, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I would like to apologise for the heat in your room, unfortunately we do not have air-conditioning in the rooms at the moment. However, we are in the process of getting it, although we are unsure as to when this will be. I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Langley
Premier Inn Kings Langley
#1 of 1 in Kings Langley
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
3.8 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#9 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay