We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hemel Hempstead

17 Waterloo Place, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4TU, England
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    10
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was good, staff were good, parking reasonable, but unfortunately the basics were lacking. There was food under the bed along with a lot of dust (obv not been vacuumed for a while) weird stains on ceiling of room, less channels on the TV than most Travelodges, no net on the window and the room looked out onto a street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Louise. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

£37 for one night; St Albans 10 minutes away, and only 25 minutes to Stanmore Tube; used this for a trip into London £2 all day car park and £9.50 using contactless payment on the tube. The hotel is really clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Great base. Booking again for £28 in August; can't really go wrong with this

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my favourite Travelodge. I live in Travelodge around the UK during the week for work. The manager and staff are very friendly and accommodating. All rooms have a bath, very important for me. Unfortunately my company are no longer located in Hemel, so I have to go to Aylesbury, hope they are as good as Hemel. Nice small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing,West Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is well located for Hemmel Hempstead central and very good if you are visiting the Breakspear medical centre as is 2 minutes walk and there is a car park £3 for 24 hours.(The shopping precinct is also 2 minutes walk.) Also the hotel has no perfume smells so for those who are sensitive to this sort of thing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The place is very conveniant location for my work. As a regular user I wish you would give me a free permit to park in your premises. I would be happy to recommend this place to a friend without any hesitation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

One of the older hotels which has had the makeover and the rooms brought up to the latest standard. Again the receptionist was spot on. Only a young girl, but excellent customer skills and engaged in wanting to help me and my stay pleasant. She was switch on with the parking details and had that to had so I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

We booked this hotel for a family wedding, we got a cheap rate and for what we paid this was a bargain. Firstly the staff are so friendly and helpful there for you when you need them. The room styles vary we had 5 rooms all different sizes we originally had a family room which was a great size and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

The hotel is clean, rooms are spacious , location is great , staff were always smiling and very friendly, we used the hotel as a base for a visit to LEGOLAND and then a visit to ZSL Whipsnade and it served us well. go through the car park opposite and you enter a shopping centre called the marlows then your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wirral
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Pleasantly surprised. a reasonably priced hotel considering it was also bank holiday. clean and modern rooms with an amazingly powerful shower. all staff were polite and helpful on arrival and departure. cleaned daily by the maid and a good central location 2 minutes from the main town. Great value would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

Just one short overnight stay and made so very pleasant by such a lovely welcome and friendly staff (Aileen and Jenny were stars). The hotel is very clean and well maintained and the staff show a pride in it. Various eateries just a stones throw away (the one I chose in the local Jarmans retail/leisure park where you'll need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities