We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hemel Hempstead

17 Waterloo Place, Hemel Hempstead HP2 4TU, England
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    13
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
7
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Plymouth, mostly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We made the decision to use this Travelodge as our base during a recent visit to various locations around the area. The staff are very helpful and friendly and do the best that they can do. The room was larger than we expected it to be and the new beds are very comfortable. There was plenty of coffee/tea etc in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a really good price for a room here and it was a nice one. Staff was great and no fuss with the room. It was clean and comfortable and I had everything I needed for a chilled night. The bathroom was also really nice touch. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was good size for family. Location good for popping into Hemel Hempstead for breakfast. Good location for visiting Warner brothers Harry Potter studio. Pretty average for no frills hotel. I felt bathroom could do with a good scrub and walls were paper thin which doesn't help when people come in late. Main downfall is the Limited parking and alternative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very handy for the town centre,10 minute walk to the train station,bedrooms are very spacious,,reception staff are friendly and helpful,always on hand should you require anything,will be visiting again soon and wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location. Polite staff. Good parking. Nice rooms and beds. Great shower. Water was poring through the ceiling when we arrived as they had a leak. Dealt with and sorted quickly. Hemel Hempstead does not have a lot to do. We stayed here for Watford.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the outside the hotel looks very run down and a bit cruddy. However, inside this is a modern, bright environment which is clean and modern. The staff were welcoming and helpful advising us where we can eat and visit in surrounding areas. The hotel is close to the town centre and only 30minute car drive from legoland. Only negative... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked and stayed on Sun 5th July to stop half way down to a holiday so we could have a good rest. Stayed in room 307 which was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Although there was no eating facilities we was directed to some local restaurants etc (we knew this already and stopped to eat on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great shower, very strong ! Awesome bed slept very well. Brilliant staff, very helpful and 24hr reception staff. Reasonable parking £3 for 24hr most other travelodge is at least £7.50! Good location,hight street and shopping center right next door. Very clean hotel in the rooms and the lobby. Tea/coffee etc in rooms. Even with the window open was very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watford
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodge, upgraded king size beds, comfortable and value for money. However I do like a soak with a book and a beer, but some decision seems to have been taken to only supply rooms with baths for pygmys! Also £3 for wifi is restricted to 2 devices, when travelling with my 13 and 16 year old girls, I find myself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Location was good, staff were good, parking reasonable, but unfortunately the basics were lacking. There was food under the bed along with a lot of dust (obv not been vacuumed for a while) weird stains on ceiling of room, less channels on the TV than most Travelodges, no net on the window and the room looked out onto a street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hemel Hempstead, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel Louise. We’re truly sorry to learn that you did not receive a high level of customer care as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. We would like to offer a resolution so please provide us with more information on the contact us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemel Hempstead
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Central
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead Cent...
#5 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
Boxmoor Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempstead
Holiday Inn Express Hemel Hempst...
#3 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West
Premier Inn Hemel Hempstead West
#2 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J8
Holiday Inn Hemel Hempstead M1 J...
#4 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shendish Manor Hotel
Shendish Manor Hotel
#6 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay