We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

3.0 of 5 Roehyde Way, Hatfield AL10 9AF, England (Formerly Hatfield Oak Hotel )
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    126
    50
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
146
15
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
malmesbury town
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed for just one night and the room was fine and the standard of a premier inn, the food was very expensive for pub food and the quality was no better than an average pub,on Breakfast at £13.00 is a rip off and from what i saw was not value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your recent stay with us. I was pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable, I was however surprised and disappointed to read your comments on your experience you encountered with the food you had here as usually we get such positive feedback about our food here at the hotel, as all... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

May I take this opportunity to say what a great evening we had at the Hatfield Oak Hotel on sat 13 December 2014 A large party of us went to a Christmas mascarade evening. The food was fantastic and was piping hot Not your normal run of the mill Christmas party. May I thank the staff and everyone for giving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June & Fruity! Thank you for posting a review following your Christmas Party here at the hotel. We are all so pleased to receive such positive feedback, and we hope we will see you all again very soon. From all of the team at The Mecure Oak, Hatfield we would like to wish you a very Merry Christmas and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked our Christmas party here and had such a wonderful evening. 3 course festive dinner followed by tea/coffee & chocolate mints then a disco until midnight. Cannot praise the staff enough! The food was beautifully cooked and presented and the atmosphere throughout the evening was brill We will definitely be returning next year and I would definitely recommend the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your Christmas Party here at the Mecure Oak Hotel, Hatfield. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable evening and look forward to seeing you all again next year. On behalf of all the team here we would like to wish you a very Merry Christmas. Kind Regards Katherine More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to say a big thank you to Jake for organising our Monsoon Christmas Party. We all had a brilliant night. Food was fabulous and so was entertainment and service. See you next Christmas! Thanks Jake will definately book our future parties with you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to hold your Monsoon Christmas Party with us here at the Mecure Oak hotel in Hatfield. We are so pleased you all had a wonderful time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in 2015. We hope you all have a very Happy Christmas. Regards Katherine More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 5 nights. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free wifi but a but slow. Will come again on my next visit to Hatfield ;;.............................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your 5 night stay with us. We are so pleased you had a pleasant experience and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Katherine More 

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a few nights in November 2014 and found it to be absolutely fine. Room was comfortable enough with comfy beds and have to say that the wifi connection was excellent. Food in the restaurant was also very good as was breakfast. All in all not a bad place to stay on business in the hatfield area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review following your stay with us on your recent business trip. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed all your experiences in the hotel, and hope we will see you again when you are next visiting Hatfield. Kind Regards Katherine More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parking was nice an easy, I have a blue badge. Check in was easy and efficent. Our room was on the ground floor, comfortable bed, good bathroom. We had a meal in the restaurant the first night - good menu good wine list, food was well presented and served well. The breakfast was good offering either continental or full English.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan Thank you for writing a review following your stay with us recently. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable weekend and enjoyed your meal in the restaurant, We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Katherine More 

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

With a late arrival at 22:30,free parking on site, a clean respectable lobby with comfortable seating for the weary traveller and a bar just off the entrance area, things looked promising for a very pleasant 2 nights stay and we were initially impressed. Check-in was easy and efficient but with a room on the second of the two floors and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mercure Hatfield Oak, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and certain aspects of your stay were less than satisfying. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have highlighted your comments with my management team to... More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been here serveral years running for the christmas party weekends.And every body in the hazell party wonce again had a great time,The food was very nice and service was good;we find this party weekend a very good deal as it includes stay overnight and breakfast,we use this weekend as a get together for friends and family ,the age... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review following your Christmas Party at the hotel. We are so pleased you choose to use us again, and we are very happy that that your festive season started with a an enjoyable event with us. All the team here would like to wish you and your party a very Merry Christmas and a Prosperous... More 

Littlehampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once upon a time, there was a nicely positioned and laid out hotel here, with nicely appointed and well proportioned rooms. This is still the same hotel as the one in that story,except this one is very tired, and in need of complete modernisation and refreshing. The room I stayed in for 3 nights on business smelled strongly of damp.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katherine W, General Manager at Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel, responded to this review

Thank for your review. I was disappointed to read that you did not entirely enjoy your stay, although pleased that you enjoyed our food. Our hotel was fully refurbished only four years ago and we have a full time team who work hard to ensure our standards are maintained, therefore it is disappointing to read comments such as yours and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel

Address: Roehyde Way, Hatfield AL10 9AF, England (Formerly Hatfield Oak Hotel )
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay