We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

3.0 of 5 St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hatfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hatfield
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    128
    136
    51
    42
See reviews for
58
108
27
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Luton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I stayed here for a Christmas party so I got a discounted rate. The hotel is easy enough to find as its on a massive roundabout opposite the Galleria but then this doesn't make for the nicest of views. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room, although small, was well equipped and clean. The hallways were quite unpleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Firstly, we arrived at the hotel at 3.15pm and our room was not ready. We went to our room eventually at 3.40pm the room was not ready nor had it been cleaned, which meant we could not get changed and washed as the bathroom was filthy and we needed to shower after a long joinery. The hotel were not helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you happy with my staff but am sorry to read you were unhappy with your experience and the hotel's management. I believe my Deputy General Manager (DGM) greeted the coach party you were with. He informs me the arrival time was 2.15pm and yes some of the bedrooms were not... More 

Llanrhaeadr
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived early afternoon, room wasn't ready. Waited in bar area, served complimentary coffee or tea. Reception staff very helpful, friendly. Allocated room 131, walked all around the different corridors, up and down stairs. When we eventually located our room, a member of staff showed us a much quicker, easier route back to Reception area. Our room was clean, good central... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review and I am pleased to read you found your room clean with good heating, TV and a comfy bed. I was also pleased to read my staff were friendly & helpful. Sorry you found it a little difficult to locate your bedroom. Since working here I have doubled the amount of... More 

Exeter
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The run up to Christmas and no dinner or room service available to guests till after 21.30 and no bottled water in rooms. A bath would have been nice too.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. The size/layout of and equipment in our kitchen does make food service challenging on certain busy nights of the year and once we have filled certain timeslots we are unable to take any more bookings. We would hate to promise service that we were unable to deliver. 34 of our bedrooms do have... More 

Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel now very tired, single room was pokey, no heating just a small fan heater. Service in the bar practically non exisitant waited 5 mins standing there no member of staff around so left and went to get a drink elsewhere. Tatty net curtains and bathroom not good. Left my kindle in the room, rang the hotel who confirmed they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. We do only have 5 single bedrooms and yes they are small which is why they are offered at a lower price. I apologise that the radiator did not work; we had a rotten pipe in another area of the hotel that was leaking which was causing other radiators not to work. This... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 rooms through "Booking.com" for a function at Hatfield House. Reasonable rates for the area and as my party were not eating there, it was just somewhere to change and sleep. Mixed reviews did leave me slightly worried though. Parking - easy but you must remember to enter your car registration at Reception. Check-in - was ok and via... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am glad to read your room was ok and clean but sorry to hear the bed was not split as requested; apologies for this. I am sorry your breakfast experience was not as good as you expected and you did not enjoy the coffee; we are changing our coffee brand very soon... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel as a package combined with the Harry Potter Studio Tour. After reading some reviews on here we were a bit apprehensive but were very pleasantly surprised when we checked in and seen our room. We were greeted by friendly reception staff who checked us in and reminded us to register our car for our free parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am delighted to read your trip was such a success. The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour package sold via Travelbird has sold very well. I agree the hotel is ideally located to visit this attraction and as a base for exploring London; the Hatfield train station has direct links... More 

Luton, England
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for what I paid and the murder mystery theme was really good, everyone joined in to make a great night The meal and the service was brilliant.Great location for any shopping at the Galleria.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased to read your Murder Mystery experience was such great value with brilliant food & service. We run a Murder Mystery 35-40 times a year and they have proved very popular; I agree the actors, themes & scripts are very good. You are also right to mention the hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay