We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Special Offer
25% Off 2 Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Hatfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hatfield
Add Photo

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    83
    173
    190
    77
    57
See reviews for
90
146
36
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (580)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (153)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Stanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I attended here with my husband for my brothers wedding. For a wedding venue id say it was over priced for what you got, the bridal suite was a disgrace compared to the room we were in. We paid £60 a night for a double room, which was excellent value for money. The food was excellent and even when ordered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased you found your stay value for money and our food excellent. Admittedly we do have a wide range of nationalities working in the hotel but apart from our Housekeeping staff all other team members do have a good level of spoken English so I was surprised to read your feedback.... More 

London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay here frequently and find the staff here very pleasent some of the rooms are dated and same as anywhere may have a fault or two but in this scenario the staff are only too happy to help. Adam is always really helpful and very pleasent and also Paul is very patient and nothing is too much trouble. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to read you always find your bedroom clean with comfy beds & pillows. I am also delighted to read you find my team pleasant and helpful; I will ensure Adam and Paul in particular are made aware of your great feedback. I am not sure who you are in contact... More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms are ok but quality does not match price. There's a refurbished part and older area in the hotel. Don't stay in the older rooms!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read you found our bedrooms ok. I note from your past bookings that you arrive on a Wednesday night; the price of the bedroom reflects the high demand for accommodation in Hatfield on Wednesday nights. In response to your feedback advising guests to avoid the older bedrooms...the hotel has four... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hatfield hotels

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When you see this place you think oh my god,but give it a chance. It might look shabby outside but inside it is very nice,lovely room and great breakfast. Nice polite staff as well. Got this hotel on a groupon deal,good offer. Right by the Hatfield galleria shopping centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I agree the Art Deco exterior does look a little worn however being a grade II listed building there are restrictions regarding what can be done to this exterior. As you have rightly highlighted the interior looks much nicer and I am delighted you found your room lovely and enjoyed a great breakfast.... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is handy for the leisure centre across the road where there is cinema and plenty of restaurants. The staff were lovely and helpful but the hotel is tired and in need of an upgrade and a bit of TLC, there was a damp smell throughout though thankfully not in the bedroom which had a very comfy bed. Breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I was delighted to read you found your bed comfy, breakfast ok and my team lovely & helpful. I agree the hotel is well located and benefits from the Galleria Outlet Shopping Centre just opposite the hotel. Apologies for the damp smell; this is from one corridor and as it happens my maintenance... More 

Durham England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have been to some good Ramada hotels so I thought this would be the same. Little did I know I would be totally wrong!! Walking in to the building all you could smell was a over powering drain smell that lingered around the whole building. The smell is even around you if you sit outside in the beer garden!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel has recently experienced some issues with the foul waste drainage. Part of the issue was a blockage in the road which Thames Water has now cleared. The hotel has and is investing in works to resolve any remaining issues. Apologies for the smell during your stay. The hotel owners do read TripAdvisor so... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Shower pipe leaking and was running over the bath edge onto floor, reported the problem on checking out. Lobby area had smell of blocked drains in the morning. Otherwise good value and nice breakfasts

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review and I am pleased to read you found the hotel good value and you enjoyed a nice breakfast. Apologies for a leaking shower pipe. I am pleased to report that this fault was logged by the receptionist and has been actioned by maintenance. Recently the hotel has experienced some issues with the foul... More 

Hatfield
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At night a customer entered my room when I was sleeping because his room card is my room number. In early morning 2 hotel staff entered my room without any knocking on door twice! At 11am some staff knocking on my door saying its too late! But the check out time is 12! I even cant sleep well because of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay