We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hatfield hotels

Ramada Hatfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hatfield to your Saves list
Ramada Hatfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Hatfield
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
g6yog Warlingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (344)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (56)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    110
    104
    46
    34
See reviews for
45
90
25
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
140 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the only hotel in the area with available rooms during my stay and I can clearly see why. Rooms are dated and could do with some refurbishing but what I found unacceptable was the poor internet connection. When I called the front desk to complain about this, I was simply told that nothing could be done and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I note your review was reviewing a stay in November 2013 however a lot can and has changed in over six months. The response to your Internet query was not acceptable; most of the Front Desk team have changed since November so I am confident the new team would handle this type of query much... More

brit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently returned from a two night stay in this hotel and to say never again would be an understatement. It is a shame really because there are ahandful of staff who try really hard. My first concern was the very early wake up from the housekeeping staff who seemed to find it necessary to hoover, run a washing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you found our waiting staff so friendly. It was also great to read you found the hotel was clean, your room was spacious and the food was lovely. I am however very sorry you were woken up by housekeeping staff and apologise. The two staff in question were covering the public... More

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Murder Mystery evening and overnight stay at the Ramada Hatfield through Amazon Local - having enjoyed a similar time with Groupon previously. We were not that impressed when we arrived as there had been a problem with our booking, but all was resolved after a ten minute wait. Luckily the mix-up meant that we were provided with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am sorry to read of a mix up with your booking but glad to hear it was resolved and you were pleased with your upgraded bedroom; this room is available to guests as an upgrade at only £20 a night. I am also pleased to read you were impressed with the Murder... More

West Sussex
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We used to live down the road in St Albans and were in the area for a weekend catching up with various friends and just wanted a cheap base for a few nights. We have of course known of the hotel for some years and it has always had a somewhat grotty reputation so admittedly our expectations were not very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. It was very pleasing to hear such great comments about our food offering and particularly pleasing to read how friendly and helpful my team are. The hotel was purchased by new owners in February and they are still considering their plans for the hotel and I look forward to hearing these soon. Our... More

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed there for my birthday 21st June. Over priced because we stayed in executive room as this was 'only' rooms available. Check in easy and staff helped me locate& direct me to local shop as it was late. Room was ok but bathroom dirty.... stank of damp or drainage issue esp after running tap. Hair in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. Great to hear you found check in easy and that my team were very helpful in locating and directing you to a local shop. The hotel was fully booked that night so yes it is very likely that when you enquired we did only have Executive Bedrooms available to sell; having said that... More

Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I turned up at the Ramada Hatfield yesterday afternoon desperate for a room after finding every other hotel between Enfield and Hatfield full to bursting. I was relieved and grateful for the sole remaining room that I was offered. I gladly parted with the £80 for a single room with the prospect of a bite to eat and an early... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Despite a low rating I am heartened to read a good deal of positive comments within the review; your meal was fine and service was friendly & efficient and the bed was comfortable with a good pillow. In response to your other feedback; - There is no passenger lift however the hotel does only have... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a Murder Mystery Event through Amazon Local which was a good price.....hotel is easy to access from A1M. Check in was easy although they don't prompt you to log your car licence plate so make sure you ask otherwise you will receive a fine through the post from their parking wardens parking eye. Room was lovely and big with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Despite a low rating I was pleased to read some very positive comments; check in was easy, bedroom was lovely and spacious and the Murder Mystery Event was great. It was great to hear you met some fab couples; I hope you all stay in touch! I am sorry to read the meal did not... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed overnight on the 27th June for the Murder Mystery event. The event itself was fun even if the accompanying dinner left a lot to be desired... As my friend is pregnant and I myself have a disability, we went back to our room straight after the event. The room was very hot and stuffy and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to read you found the Murder Mystery Event fun! As you state in your review we have responded to your friend's e-mail and I am sorry you did not feel our response was satisfactory. I have spoken the receptionist who took your call, she does remember taking your call and although... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Hatfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer