We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Hatfield hotels

Ramada Hatfield

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 30%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hatfield to your Saves list
Ramada Hatfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
47%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Hatfield
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Kelly A South Shields, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (352)
  • Photos (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (58)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

352 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    111
    109
    46
    35
See reviews for
48
93
25
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel clean very comfy beds stayed with my husband and 5year old child. The evening meal and breakfast were very nice we had no complaints, the staff were lovely and very helpfull. Would definitely go back if I were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is always heartening to read that my team contributed to making someone's stay so special. Thank you for your recommendation and we do hope to see you again soon! More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel the world with my job and I have never been told that I would be charged £10 for EVERY HOUR of early check in if I wanted my room before the 3pm check-in time, but I was at this hotel. 5 of us had travelled from Nottingham to Herts to celebrate my father's 90th birthday and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I was pleased to read your breakfast was pretty good but disappointed to read your experience regarding early check-in and apologise. Admittedly we do advertise an early check-in & a late check-out for £9.99 per hour however for the early check-in this is intended to appeal to guests who wish to guarantee a... More

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A warning to anyone using this hotel.... and this is a car park issue as I did not stay overnight in the hotel nor would I after what happened. A friend and I arranged to meet last month(July) one Sunday afternoon for a coffee and chat as we both live in opposite directions so chose the Comet as a halfway... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

The position of this hotel in relation to other local amenities, educational establishments and businesses unfortunately necessitates some form of parking restrictions and control to ensure that our hotel guests secure car parking. To avoid confusion these restrictions and controls are operated 24 hours a day 365 days a year. Any guest staying overnight, attending a conference or event, dining... More

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night when we went to eastern electrics. Everything was fine apart from we ordered a double room and they gave us two singles which was a bit annoying. Apart from that fairly cheap n easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am so sorry you were allocated a twin bedroom instead of a double bedroom as booked and apologise. We do have many bedrooms that have zip & link beds which convert from a double bed to twin beds, it is possible that you were allocated one of these bedrooms and the bed... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a weekend trip to London. Good sized rooms and staff very polite little bit pricey but overall nice hotel. Breakfast all you can eat serve yourself. About 20 miles out side London takes about an hour to get to the center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I agree the hotel is well located for trips into London; Hatfield train station provides a direct link into Kings Cross. I am glad to read you found our bedrooms spacious and liked our all you can eat breakfast; most of our bedrooms... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently went on a Leisuretime excursion with my family to Windsor and the Warner Brothers Tour London (Harry Potter). So I had purpose to stay at the Ramada Hatfield Hotel in Hertfordshire as it is in close proximity of both attractions. The hotel is in fact situated 20 miles from London and not far from Welwyn Garden City &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I was particularly pleased to read you found my staff very friendly, helpful & polite and the service very good. I was also pleased you found your room quite spacious & comfortable; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. I am sorry you did not receive your wake up call and... More

Kent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Ramada Hatfield as part of a murder mystery evening through Groupon. The hotel was nice enough but very dated/shabby in places. I was quite surprised that our first floor room wasn't double glazed and that the low window could be opened fully - good job our toddler wasn't with us! It even had a step... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to read your room was comfortable and well-equipped. I am also pleased to read the food at the Murder Mystery event you attended was very good and that breakfast was lovely. Thank you for your feedback on the lack of a window restrictor. All of our bedroom windows do have... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
140 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was the only hotel in the area with available rooms during my stay and I can clearly see why. Rooms are dated and could do with some refurbishing but what I found unacceptable was the poor internet connection. When I called the front desk to complain about this, I was simply told that nothing could be done and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I note your review was reviewing a stay in November 2013 however a lot can and has changed in over six months. The response to your Internet query was not acceptable; most of the Front Desk team have changed since November so I am confident the new team would handle this type of query much... More

brit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I have recently returned from a two night stay in this hotel and to say never again would be an understatement. It is a shame really because there are ahandful of staff who try really hard. My first concern was the very early wake up from the housekeeping staff who seemed to find it necessary to hoover, run a washing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you found our waiting staff so friendly. It was also great to read you found the hotel was clean, your room was spacious and the food was lovely. I am however very sorry you were woken up by housekeeping staff and apologise. The two staff in question were covering the public... More

Warlingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We booked a Murder Mystery evening and overnight stay at the Ramada Hatfield through Amazon Local - having enjoyed a similar time with Groupon previously. We were not that impressed when we arrived as there had been a problem with our booking, but all was resolved after a ten minute wait. Luckily the mix-up meant that we were provided with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am sorry to read of a mix up with your booking but glad to hear it was resolved and you were pleased with your upgraded bedroom; this room is available to guests as an upgrade at only £20 a night. I am also pleased to read you were impressed with the Murder... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Hatfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hatfield with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
128

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer