We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

3.0 of 5 St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hatfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hatfield
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    136
    139
    55
    42
See reviews for
63
111
29
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the begin to the end the staff at the Ramada were pleasant, polite and helpful. The room was available early, with a large bed in a spacious clean room. On the slightly down side the shower needed a little work but nothing that an hours work could put right. Not enough to stop me from returning. They had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review; it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I was pleased to read you found your room clean & spacious; most of our bedrooms are larger than average. I was particularly pleased to read my team were polite & helpful. I hope you enjoyed your visit to The... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I see a lot of good reviews were written about this place but with all due respect to the other reviewers I thought I should spill a bit of truth so you don't leave this place like me with utter disappointment. I actually stayed here back in October or November 2014 for a night, but my overall experience was so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had a poor experience. The hotel owners do read TripAdvisor and will take note of your comments regarding shower size, air conditioning and a lift. I will discuss your feedback regarding our receptionist with my Front Office Manager although it is rather difficult to investigate due to the length of time... More 

Midlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Ramada 6 years ago and hoped it was as good. Sadly parts of the hotel are tired although, my room was pleasant. I booked tow rooms form me and a colleague and asked to be by a lift as I had mobility problems. I was placed on the first floor with no lift!! Fortunately my colleague... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read your room was pleasant, the breakfast was good and my morning team were very helpful and pleasant. I am sorry you experienced problems with the online booker you used regarding price and communicating your special requests; I would encourage you to book directly with the hotel to avoid these type... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just stayed for weekend for harry potter tour hotel great staff excellent food good would stay again no problem my wife is a bit fussy on hotels but she had no complaints even the beer was a decent price

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for your recommendation. I am delighted to read you found our food excellent, beer prices decent and staff great. The hotel is an ideal location for visiting The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour but also an ideal base for visiting London with all it's attractions. We look forward to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well im writing this at breakfast and alot of reviews said how good it was, well its a standard deep fried and continental buffet and describing it as ok about sums it up. As for the rest of the hotel as previously stated the look and feel of the communal areas whilst not dirty need cleaning up. My room whilst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel team do try hard to keep the hotel clean and well maintained but yes it would be fantastic to have a refit. The hotel was in receivership for a few years so did not benefit from any investment. The hotel was sold to new owners in February last year and they are still... More 

Ringwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, easy to find, loads of parking, right opposite the Galleria indoor shopping mall. Friendly welcome at reception, automatic upgrade to a lovely double room. Great décor echoing the art deco building, all spotless and well maintained. Welcoming bar with a good and reasonable bar snacks and room service menu. The room was very well equipped and extremely quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I was delighted to hear you had such a great stay and pleased to read you felt welcomed and safe; I am sure many other female TripAdvisor readers will find your review of interest. I was also pleased to read your appreciation of our Art Deco building and decor. We do... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is terrible but if you can get over that it's actually pretty decent. The rooms are large, warm and clean; the staff are friendly; the shower was really good; the bed was comfy; there's fast free WiFi and the breakfast was really good with lots of options. It's a three star hotel without a doubt but it does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review and I am delighted you found your bedroom warm, clean and large with comfy bed & good shower; most of our bedrooms are above average in size. It was great to read you had a good breakfast and my team were friendly. I agree a stay here is good value especially... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A New year break, to get over a bereavment, ruined by rude staff. I embarrassingly got lost in hotel after departing my room. Found two cleaners in a store cupboard getting prepared for their job, asked them for directions to reception, one said "no sorry" the other started to laugh ! My partner told duty manager who put it down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review. I am pleased to read you found your bedroom lovely and the bar, restaurant & reception staff polite. I am sorry the housekeeping staff were unable to assist you and apologise. I think the Duty Manager was correct in saying it was a language barrier rather than rudeness. Our housekeeping is outsourced to... More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good stay and excellent breakfast. Some bare plaster on way to breakfast area still there since last visit but breakfast excellent. I got fed up with the internet blocking access to sites why do you use a Tesco Internet Service!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and I am pleased to hear you had a good stay with an excellent breakfast. If you stay again please do highlight the bare plaster you refer to in your review to my team as we cannot think or find the area you make reference to. I am sorry you experienced issues with... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a meeting here today and was pleasantly surprised at how nice a place it was. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and made my visit very comfortable. Very ready access and lots of parking available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear my friendly & helpful receptionists helped make your visit a great experience. I agreed the hotel is well located as a place to meet; the hotel is easy to find, has plenty of car parking spaces and has a lovely big bar area to meet with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay