We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

3.0 of 5 St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hatfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hatfield
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    125
    131
    49
    42
See reviews for
55
107
27
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here on a business trip earlier in the year. It was okay for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't really want to stay here any longer. The bed was comfortable enough for a good night's sleep and the room looked clean. In the conference room, there was a leak in the ceiling (there was heavy rain during... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 15 years and it's starting to show. The hotel was very quiet last night. I went to the restaurant and was informed they where changing menu with restricted choice, I was shown the room menu with 4 things circled in pen. Being on a diet I chose to eat elsewhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Despite the title of your review I see you were able to rate the hotel with 3 stars and thank you for this and your review. Apologies we were not able to offer a more extensive menu on Sunday night. As you state we were changing our menu on the Monday so were winding down the old menu and had... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel at 12.30 with my 6 year old son and asked if we could check in was told we could not. Asked if there was a pub or somewhere we would get get something to eat and drink, the reception staff did not know of anywhere!!! Finally managed to check into the room which was OK nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I arrived at the Ramada Hatfield as part of a murder mystery package. My initial reaction to the outside of the building was "uh oh", however upon check in I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was lovely. It was nicely decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable, there was a working tv set, hair dryer, iron, and free WiFi in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted to read you found your bedroom lovely with a comfy bed and you enjoyed a beautiful breakfast in the morning. I was also delighted to read you enjoyed the Murder Mystery production and thought the actors were terrific but disappointed to receive your feedback on the meal and apologise; I... More

UK
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We used this hotel as an overnight stay whilst attending a function at Hatfield / St Albans. Hotel is easily accessed off the main road into Hatfield off the A1 (or the M1). Car park is large without too many dark corners (Note: if you take a car remember to "book" it in using their electronic system next to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Despite your title I see you were able to rate the hotel with 3 stars, thank you this and your review. The bedrooms have all got central heating via radiators. Most bedrooms do have a portable heater & a portable fan in them simply for guest's convenience. The water pressure in one bedroom block is low as it is fed... More

Perth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price you can't go wrong really. Rate including breakfast was around what I'd expect for the area. The room was a good size and had everything you'd need and breakfast had a standard selection that would suit anyone really. There was eggs cooked to order however after waiting 15 minutes I decided to cancel as had to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and I am delighted you found the hotel value for money and I agree we are well located. I am also pleased to read you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi, breakfast & good sized bedroom; most of our bedrooms are above average in size! As described hotel residents can use the state-of-the-art gym and... More

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading some reviews before arriving at the hotel I was wondering what to expect, well I was pleasantly surprised, very quick and easy check in, nice quiet room with comfy beds, piping hot water, tea and coffee making, hair dryer and some toiletries in the bathroom, went for breakfast to find a nicely set out dining room, plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I pleased to read you found your room nice and quiet with a comfy bed. I was particularly pleased to here my team were polite and efficient. We would be delighted to welcome you back and thank you for your recommendation. More

Wallasey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I travelled on a coach trip to see the WW1 exhibition at the Imperial War Museum and the Sea of Poppies at the Tower of London. We stayed just one night as part of the package. Check-in was brisk and the room was fine with comfy beds. On arrival, the room was cold as the window had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to read you found our beds comfy and had a good night's sleep followed by an excellent breakfast. Sorry the radiator in your room was cold. The weather has only recently turned cold and the radiators need bleeding, pins in controls lubricated and all radiators balancing; my maintenance team will... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Hatfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay