We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hatfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
St Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Hatfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hatfield
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    160
    175
    70
    48
See reviews for
81
138
32
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (528)
  • Mar-May only
    (159)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (134)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I wouldn't recommend booking a romantic getaway here or family break. It's perfect for business or a quick stopover, we flew into Luton late and found a good deal which is why we stayed here. We arrived quite late and waited 15 minutes to check in because the last in front had a problem with her booking. But this was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a few times over the last few years and have usually been disappointed. This visit was a bit better I have to admit. Both Check in and check out were quick and efficient ( this has always been a problem here for me in the past) and the room was clean and comfortable. Weren't able to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was quick and easy. Rooms good size, shower was so powerful it hurt certain areas but was good on my back for a nice massage. Lacking in coffee in the rooms but at least it was half decent coffee unlike some places I've been in. We had a great time at the murder mystery night. Only upset was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was adequate and had everything needed. Meal times understaffed and communication and organisation between staff was terrible. We were taken to a table for two and so were about four other couples to the same table. There was food on the floor underneath tables from the previous night at breakfast time. There were 3 coach loads of people staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review and I am pleased you found your bedroom adequate with everything you needed however I am sorry to hear you had a poor breakfast experience and apologise. The hotel is a busy hotel and often serves a large volume of guests particularly for breakfast but this is no excuse for not being organised... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Due to stay here 3 nights this week and 2 nights next week. Checked out after 1 night. Got a deal via Booking.com, so upon check-in it meant I was given a room as far away as possible - past the good lift, past the area where they store stuff. First impressions of the room weren't too bad, but then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry you had a poor experience and apologise. Booking.com are actually the hotel's best customer so this certainly did not influence the room you were given. The bedroom you were allocated was by no means the farthest away, in fact it is one of the closest bedrooms to reception and the public... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hatfield hotels

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We've stayed here 3 times now and that'a on top of getting married here too. Always a pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and foods great. Would recommend to anyone, espcially if your thinking of getting married.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review and I am delighted you had another pleasant stay with us. I am particularly pleased to read how friendly my team were and that you had great food. Thank you for your recommendation for both a stay and as a venue for getting married; the hotel offers great facilities for a... More 

South Shields, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend as part of a weekend special through National Holidays. The hotel is old, needs renovating to bring it into the modern times, but as for a bed and breakfast it is spot on. The room had 2 massive double beds in and it was very clean and tidy. Dinner on the night was a bit of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased you found your bedroom very clean and enjoyed a cracking superb breakfast! I agree the hotel is ideally located as a base for visiting London. In response to your feedback on dinner, the hotel provides a meal to the budget provided by the tour group operator. The hotel owners do... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's quite good, staff are friendly and the location is great. It's right in front of The Galleria, a shopping outlet, which makes it convenient for people who like shopping. One of the room service workers was arrogant and decided that he had to charge me for extra servings of milk - this extremely lowered my views on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review and I am pleased to hear we are a good hotel with friendly staff. I also agree we are in a great location; The Galleria Outlet Shopping Centre is well worth a visit. I am sorry you were not happy with your room service experience however it is hard for me to make... More 

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a voucher from Livingsocial for one night & 2 course dinner and wine as a birthday treat, and even though the communal areas could do with modernising & brightening up, the arrival staff were friendly and a delight, our room was clean and comfortable, hotel ideally placed next to the galleria for some weekend shopping. The bar staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 3 star review and I am sorry you received poor service from the reception team on check out and apologise. I have investigated and although the reception team could have handled this so much better they were confused by the waiters not posting the dinner bill & wine in the correct way for an inclusive package... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights in a twin room on the first floor of this hotel. Whilst the public areas are somewhat tired and in need of work the room we had was clean, comfortable and well decorated in keeping with the art deco style hotel. The room was adequate and well equipped and had all we needed you our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review and I am delighted you found your bedroom clean, comfortable, well equipped and well decorated. It was good to hear you enjoyed our food but it was particularly good to read you found my team so attentive & helpful. There is a roundabout and road network close to the hotel but the large... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities